View Single Post
      06-19-2012, 05:38 PM   #102
E90SLAM
Supreme Allied Commander
E90SLAM's Avatar
Hong Kong
876
Rep
61,168
Posts

 
Drives: A BBS WHORE
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: .

iTrader: (6)

Garage List
2006 330i  [4.67]
Quote:
Originally Posted by ss134 View Post
The player who 'scored' was OFFSIDE when the ball was played through to him so the goal shouldn't have stood anyway. Even if the goal had been given they would still be out.
Yes, but since that's a mistake from the assistant referee anyways. So the game continues. Then the 4th (5th) referee made another mistake for not calling a goal scored.

The baseline referee cannot decide not to call a goal scored because he "believes" the previous play was off-side. That's not his job. As long as the sideline assistant referee does not raise his flag. Game still on.

Given the length of game time after the "offside" was not called, I believe the assistant referee will not raise the flag regardless.
__________________