View Single Post
      06-24-2010, 10:24 AM   #1
Jason's Avatar
Drives: E90 M3
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: USA

Posts: 16,384
iTrader: (0)

Thumbs up BMW N54, S65, N47, and Prince motors win 2010 Engine of the Year Awards

Congrats to BMW! The 2010 International Engine of the Year Awards were announced yesterday and as always, BMW has won several categories. The N54, S65, N47, and Prince motors each won their respective categories!

Read about each winning engine:

- N54 motor (3.0L DI twin turbo)
- S65 motor (V8 M3 engine)
- BMW-PSA 1.6L Prince turbo
- N47 2.0L twin turbo diesel

Here are the categories and their winners:

Judged by a panel of 65 renowned automotive journalists from 32 countries and attended by key management figures and decision makers from the world’s leading automotive manufacturers, the 'Engine Oscars' have become a highly respected and widely acknowledged event within the industry since their start in 1999.
Check on the Latest BMW News
Become a fan of Bimmerpost Facebook
Follow us on Bimmerpost Twitter
Subscribe to Bimmerpost Youtube Channel

Jason is offline   United_States
Reply With Quote