E90Post
 


Extreme Power House
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Disable LED dimming via coding



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      06-24-2011, 07:02 PM   #23
tldoxmf87
Captain
tldoxmf87's Avatar
South Korea
16
Rep
723
Posts

 
Drives: e92 TiAg
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Bellevue

iTrader: (14)

Quote:
Originally Posted by GtiGyver View Post
Dude, use "beyond compare".
what's that
__________________
E92 TiAg
Appreciate 0
      06-24-2011, 07:38 PM   #24
GtiGyver
First Lieutenant
GtiGyver's Avatar
Canada
6
Rep
301
Posts

 
Drives: AW E82 135i MT
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Montreal

iTrader: (3)

Quote:
Originally Posted by tldoxmf87 View Post
what's that
The best program for comparing the contents of 2 or more files.
Also comparing whole directory trees.

Compare by date/timestamp, CRC, binary, text using rules...
Appreciate 0
      06-27-2011, 12:47 PM   #25
aacabriolet
Captain
aacabriolet's Avatar
No_Country
16
Rep
836
Posts

 
Drives: '14 435i Coupe
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: SA

iTrader: (0)

any luck?
Appreciate 0
      06-27-2011, 09:30 PM   #26
tldoxmf87
Captain
tldoxmf87's Avatar
South Korea
16
Rep
723
Posts

 
Drives: e92 TiAg
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Bellevue

iTrader: (14)

I didn't try again but I give up
__________________
E92 TiAg
Appreciate 0
      06-28-2011, 09:12 AM   #27
4U2NV6
Private First Class
2
Rep
129
Posts

 
Drives: 535
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: NJ

iTrader: (2)

Has anyone been able to complete a corner delete mod on a E92 LCI?
Appreciate 0
      08-10-2011, 10:08 AM   #28
mfr122887
New Member
1
Rep
24
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 AW E92 M3
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Westchester, NY

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grant@DetailAddict View Post
Yes I do actually know how
Basically read your NFRM/FRM. Then take the NETTODAT file and make a copy to compare from.
Now change the AE wert_06 or whatever it is and change it to wert_01 and recode the car.
Now read the module again and compare this NETTODAT file to the last.
You'll find 2 bytes (values) that changed.
Then you change them:
00 10 --> [0,0V]
55 05 --> [5,95V]
DD 05 --> [6,6V]
21 06 --> [6,9V]
10 09 --> [10,2V]
F4 09 --> [11,2V]
D7 0A --> [12,2V]
49 0B --> [12,7V]
8D 0B --> [13,0V]
BB 0B --> [13,2V]
FF 0B --> [13,5V]
2C 0C --> [13,7V]
38 0E --> [16,0V]
Save this NETTODAT and recode using the NETTODAT instead of the normal MAN file.
PM me if you'd like more help.
Be VERY careful upping the voltages.
Cheers
Does anyone know the correct line for an E92 M3?

Is it possible to have the AE at full brightness for the welcome lights?

What is the standard voltage? 12.2, 12.7, 13.0?

Thanks
Appreciate 0
      08-10-2011, 03:55 PM   #29
onebadmofo
Banned
Russian Federation
54
Rep
2,394
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 E92 335i
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Central NJ

iTrader: (14)

I managed to do it on my E92 just fine, line 22, 2nd and 3rd bytes.
mfr122887, you're close enough to me, if you want stop by, we'll take a look together.
Appreciate 0
      08-10-2011, 03:59 PM   #30
Elliott@DetailAddict
Brigadier General
United_States
81
Rep
4,448
Posts

 
Drives: E90
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Santa Clara, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by onebadmofo View Post
I managed to do it on my E92 just fine, line 22, 2nd and 3rd bytes.
mfr122887, you're close enough to me, if you want stop by, we'll take a look together.
I believe it's 13.0

Onebadmofo correct me if I'm wrong?
Appreciate 0
      08-10-2011, 04:00 PM   #31
onebadmofo
Banned
Russian Federation
54
Rep
2,394
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 E92 335i
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Central NJ

iTrader: (14)

12.7 is the "standard" I think, but in reality anywhere between 12 and 13.7 is ok. I do 13.7.
Appreciate 0
      08-10-2011, 04:08 PM   #32
Elliott@DetailAddict
Brigadier General
United_States
81
Rep
4,448
Posts

 
Drives: E90
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Santa Clara, CA

iTrader: (0)

So have you altered the standard DRL AE's to be 13.7 as well?
Thanks for confirming
Appreciate 0
      08-10-2011, 04:27 PM   #33
onebadmofo
Banned
Russian Federation
54
Rep
2,394
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 E92 335i
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Central NJ

iTrader: (14)

Yeah from 2106 to 2c0c. Works just fine.
Appreciate 0
      08-10-2011, 04:39 PM   #34
mfr122887
New Member
1
Rep
24
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 AW E92 M3
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Westchester, NY

iTrader: (0)

Can this be done for the welcome light AE's as well?

Would I be the same line if I have an FRM3?
Appreciate 0
      08-10-2011, 04:52 PM   #35
onebadmofo
Banned
Russian Federation
54
Rep
2,394
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 E92 335i
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Central NJ

iTrader: (14)

Welcome AE are still dim on my car but I did change the length they stay on for.

No idea where about this value is in FRM3, shouldn't be too hard to find it.
Appreciate 0
      08-11-2011, 09:57 AM   #36
mfr122887
New Member
1
Rep
24
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 AW E92 M3
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Westchester, NY

iTrader: (0)

Code:
PWM_SL_1_FKT_BL_TFL
	wert_04
PWM_SL_1_FKT_PARKL
	wert_05
PWM_SL_1_FKT_SL_TFL
	wert_05
PWM_SL_2_FKT_BL
	wert_04
PWM_SL_2_FKT_SL
	wert_03
From the research I did it seems that SL refers to the angel eyes. What is the dfference between 1 and 2? From looking at this, which do you think it is?

Any idea what FKT or TFL means?
Appreciate 0
      08-11-2011, 04:29 PM   #37
irfan
Private First Class
United_States
1
Rep
108
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 335i XDrive Coupe 6M
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Ohio

iTrader: (0)

well now i have to go look into this for me e92 LCI!
Appreciate 0
      08-11-2011, 05:54 PM   #38
irfan
Private First Class
United_States
1
Rep
108
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 335i XDrive Coupe 6M
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Ohio

iTrader: (0)

i swear i had that PWM_AN_SL_V_AL_1 in my fsw file .. then i reloaded it from the car to get a fresh one since i didnt know if i toyed with it or not, and now my NFRM fsw_psw files doesnt have those lines.


edit:

I read the NFRM several times, it seems that about 20-25% of the time it will read out a larger file that DOES include the above lines, and the other times it will spit out a shorter version (but always containing the same stuff, not random short versions)...

I cant be 100% sure since I ran it so many times, but i feel that when i got a full long file after reading the wert_06, and then finally got a long file after changing to wert_01 the NETTODAT files had no differences with BeyondCompare. maybe the NETTODAT only has configurable data, and if the wert i changed was just a dummy-like if that code didnt work on the e92 LCI- it wouldnt change the NETTODAT?

Last edited by irfan; 08-11-2011 at 09:26 PM.
Appreciate 0
      08-11-2011, 10:52 PM   #39
mfr122887
New Member
1
Rep
24
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 AW E92 M3
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Westchester, NY

iTrader: (0)

Is it definitely a PWM_ value to change the brightness of the AE?
Appreciate 0
      08-12-2011, 08:44 AM   #40
irfan
Private First Class
United_States
1
Rep
108
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 335i XDrive Coupe 6M
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Ohio

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by mfr122887 View Post
Is it definitely a PWM_ value to change the brightness of the AE?
looks like OP and onebadmofo have 2007's. i dont know what code to change for LCI LED angel eyes. ive been searching , no luck yet
Appreciate 0
      08-12-2011, 08:56 AM   #41
mfr122887
New Member
1
Rep
24
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 AW E92 M3
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Westchester, NY

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by irfan View Post
looks like OP and onebadmofo have 2007's. i dont know what code to change for LCI LED angel eyes. ive been searching , no luck yet
I have a 2011 but its a Pre_LCI due to it being a M3. I do have the FRM3 though.
Appreciate 0
      08-12-2011, 09:00 AM   #42
onebadmofo
Banned
Russian Federation
54
Rep
2,394
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 E92 335i
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Central NJ

iTrader: (14)

I just did something similar on a 1M last night so it's definitely doable.
Appreciate 0
      08-12-2011, 09:22 AM   #43
mfr122887
New Member
1
Rep
24
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 AW E92 M3
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Westchester, NY

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by onebadmofo View Post
I just did something similar on a 1M last night so it's definitely doable.
Any idea what line it was?
Appreciate 0
      08-12-2011, 09:26 AM   #44
onebadmofo
Banned
Russian Federation
54
Rep
2,394
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 E92 335i
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Central NJ

iTrader: (14)

I think 21, 4th or 5th bytes. But dude I was coding that car for 3 hours. Owner wanted AE off and have only the light stripe working. I did that and even more - he can either turn AE on or off with iDrive - by turning DRL on or off
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:19 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST