E90Post
 


TNT Racewerks
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Confort Access coding ?



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      07-23-2011, 09:24 PM   #1
Frenk
Lieutenant
Canada
9

 
Drives: e92 328i X-Drive M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Québec


Posts: 591
iTrader: (0)

Confort Access coding ?

So I have been searching if it's possible to code the confort access option.

Some people says it's not possible because it needs specific hardware parts to work.

Can somebody confirm this ?
Appreciate 0
      07-24-2011, 08:38 AM   #2
Thunder Dump
That tickles
5

 
Thunder Dump's Avatar
 
Drives: '09 328i E93 SGM/CR
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Western MA


Posts: 457
iTrader: (1)

Yes there is a lot of hardware involved. It is not just a coded option.
Appreciate 0
      07-24-2011, 08:57 AM   #3
Tbird1000
New Member
Sweden
0

 
Drives: BMW 320XD
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Sweden


Posts: 17
iTrader: (0)

In the "06a_E90 General Vehicle Electrical.pdf" page 35 the modules involved are shown, as "Thunder Dump" says it's very complex.
Attached Images
File Type: pdf 06a_E90 General Vehicle Electrical.pdf (3.52 MB, 4994 views)
Appreciate 0
      07-24-2011, 10:44 AM   #4
Dracon
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
United_States
23


 
Drives: 2006 330i E90
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Nashville, TN


Posts: 1,011
iTrader: (20)

You would also have to order all new keys and possibly a new CAS unit.

All in all, it's not worth the money to retrofit Comfort Access.
Appreciate 0
      07-24-2011, 11:18 AM   #5
Frenk
Lieutenant
Canada
9

 
Drives: e92 328i X-Drive M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Québec


Posts: 591
iTrader: (0)

Alright tnx

One more thing, I have heard you can start the car with no key (no confort access) if you have previously started the car like one minute before.

So it might not be a good idea, but theoretically could it be possible to code it to make it beliveve the car was just started couple seconds ago, making possible to start w/out key.

Not good for safety i know !
Appreciate 0
      07-26-2011, 07:20 AM   #6
hiter202
Captain
United_States
10

 
Drives: BMW
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: CT


Posts: 724
iTrader: (6)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frenk View Post
Alright tnx

One more thing, I have heard you can start the car with no key (no confort access) if you have previously started the car like one minute before.

So it might not be a good idea, but theoretically could it be possible to code it to make it beliveve the car was just started couple seconds ago, making possible to start w/out key.

Not good for safety i know !
What he said ! Interested in this as well.
Appreciate 0
      08-09-2011, 12:40 PM   #7
pgh330xi
Registered
United_States
0

 
Drives: 2006 330xi
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Pittsburgh


Posts: 4
iTrader: (0)

I have comfort access and the key fob needs to be within the passenger area of the car for it to start. As for adding it aftermarket...the door handles are different as well. There are sensors in them to lock and unlock the doors. Look for little ridges on the top of door handles. if you see them...the car has comfort access.
Appreciate 0
      08-18-2011, 08:59 AM   #8
platnumdesi01
First Lieutenant
3

 
Drives: 2009 335i Coupe
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Lorton, Virginia


Posts: 357
iTrader: (2)

I just got a 09 335i with comfort. Can you start the car from the key?
Appreciate 0
      08-18-2011, 09:29 AM   #9
thatsosm
Miracle Whip
United_States
9

 
thatsosm's Avatar
 
Drives: 07 e90 AW335i
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: NJ/NY


Posts: 740
iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frenk View Post
Alright tnx

One more thing, I have heard you can start the car with no key (no confort access) if you have previously started the car like one minute before.

So it might not be a good idea, but theoretically could it be possible to code it to make it beliveve the car was just started couple seconds ago, making possible to start w/out key.

Not good for safety i know !
Your car has to be started already, and the doors have to be closed. Push the On/Off button, take out the key, push the on/off button again, and there you go.
__________________
13.16@108.97 2.195 60'
Appreciate 0
      02-13-2014, 10:18 AM   #10
dvdgry
New Member
United_States
0

 
Drives: bmw
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: houston


Posts: 7
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dracon View Post
You would also have to order all new keys and possibly a new CAS unit.

All in all, it's not worth the money to retrofit Comfort Access.


I am thinking about buying a BMW and it does not seem to have comfort access. It has the M sport package and the door handles seem to have comfort access, but they key does not have the squared door on the back. Do you think it may just need to code the comfort access feature (S322A) and possible buy a CA Key?
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:51 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST