E90Post
 


GetBMWParts
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > Question for Shiv...



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      06-11-2007, 09:23 AM   #1
jp335i
First Lieutenant
 
Drives: 2013 M3 DCT
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Atlanta GA

Posts: 378
iTrader: (3)

Shiv, Need your help PLEASE

Shiv,

is there a stock map that can be loeaded into the proceed if I am running 1.45?

I know you had shared stock maps a while ago buit I seemed to remeber reading that old maps would not work with the most recent version of the software.

I am taking tha car in for service on Wednesday and while I am not planning on removing the procede I also do not want them driving it with the extra HP.


Many Thanks,

Last edited by jp335i; 06-12-2007 at 08:45 AM.
jp335i is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      06-11-2007, 09:57 AM   #2
AR230WAKEBOARDER
Private First Class
 
Drives: MONTEGO BLUE 335I
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Why?

Posts: 144
iTrader: (0)

I have a upcoming service visit also. I was trying to decide if I should remove Procede or just install the bypass plugs(runs stock).
AR230WAKEBOARDER is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      06-11-2007, 12:28 PM   #3
jp335i
First Lieutenant
 
Drives: 2013 M3 DCT
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Atlanta GA

Posts: 378
iTrader: (3)

I was hoping to not have to disassemble to get back to the actual PROcede for the bypass plug install. loading a new map would be the easiest for my goal. If they look close enough they are going to see my Boost Guage/ EGT & Widband sensors / Exhaust / Wheels & Suspension etc. and possible PROcede if they really dig. So it's pretty obvious the car has been modified to some extent. I'm not trying to pull anything over on the dealer, just don't want them going out for a joy ride and having something happen to the car.
jp335i is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      06-12-2007, 08:46 AM   #4
jp335i
First Lieutenant
 
Drives: 2013 M3 DCT
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Atlanta GA

Posts: 378
iTrader: (3)

bump
jp335i is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      06-12-2007, 01:52 PM   #5
e.n335
Moderator
 
e.n335's Avatar
 
Drives: e93 ///M3 DCT, 07/2009
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Switzerland, ZH

Posts: 4,480
iTrader: (0)

If you load the v1.00 stock map with PROcede Reader v1.00 to the PROcede and you save it with PROcede Reader v1.01 from the PROcede you will have a v1.01 stock map.
__________________
Not more than 500 chp for my daily driver. Well, ... .
e.n335 is offline   Austria
0
Reply With Quote
      06-12-2007, 02:14 PM   #6
shiv@vishnu
Tuner
 
shiv@vishnu's Avatar
 
Drives: X1, 335i
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: SF Bay, CA

Posts: 17,611
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jp335i View Post
I was hoping to not have to disassemble to get back to the actual PROcede for the bypass plug install. loading a new map would be the easiest for my goal. If they look close enough they are going to see my Boost Guage/ EGT & Widband sensors / Exhaust / Wheels & Suspension etc. and possible PROcede if they really dig. So it's pretty obvious the car has been modified to some extent. I'm not trying to pull anything over on the dealer, just don't want them going out for a joy ride and having something happen to the car.
You can plug in the bypass plugs without having to remove the whole bulkhead cover. Just pop off the black ECU lid, unfasten 2 of the 4 clips on the biege ECU lid, lift the loose side up a couple of inches and you should be able to get your fingers in there to uplug the harness and plug in the bypass plugs. Total job should only take 30 sec and not require any tools. If you still want a stock map, lemme know and I can email one to you.

Shiv
shiv@vishnu is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      06-12-2007, 02:32 PM   #7
gonzo
Brigadier General
 
gonzo's Avatar
 
Drives: as many as possible
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: TeXXXas

Posts: 4,977
iTrader: (0)

30 seconds....ok, you need this as an avatar.
__________________
Crazy Diamond

Last edited by gonzo; 08-07-2007 at 11:51 AM.
gonzo is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      06-12-2007, 02:45 PM   #8
bnj
Banned
 
Drives: e92 335i
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Helsinki

Posts: 1,137
iTrader: (0)

Shiv, now that you are on an optimistic mood, any plans for upgraded turbine housings?
bnj is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      06-12-2007, 07:10 PM   #9
jp335i
First Lieutenant
 
Drives: 2013 M3 DCT
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Atlanta GA

Posts: 378
iTrader: (3)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shiv@vishnu View Post
You can plug in the bypass plugs without having to remove the whole bulkhead cover. Just pop off the black ECU lid, unfasten 2 of the 4 clips on the biege ECU lid, lift the loose side up a couple of inches and you should be able to get your fingers in there to uplug the harness and plug in the bypass plugs. Total job should only take 30 sec and not require any tools. If you still want a stock map, lemme know and I can email one to you.

Shiv
Thanks Shiv... I just sent you a PM
jp335i is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:17 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST