E90Post
 


 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N55 Turbo Engine Tuning and Exhaust Modifications - 335i Tuning > Procede and state emmissions testing



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      11-12-2011, 10:29 AM   #1
skioutwest
Private
0
Rep
67
Posts

Drives: 2014 M5, prev. 2011 E90 M3
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Collegeville, PA

iTrader: (0)

Procede and state emmissions testing

I took my N55 in for it's first emmissions testing since installing my Procede. The shop (not the dealer) called me and said that the test could not be done....something about emmission controls not being set. They said this happens when the battery is disconnected and that I may need to drive the car for 150 miles.

Is this being caused by the Procede? Should I have turned off CanClear and put the unit in valet mode?

-Mark
Appreciate 0
      11-12-2011, 03:05 PM   #2
Mr. Clarkson
Lieutenant
Mr. Clarkson's Avatar
17
Rep
541
Posts

Drives: 2011 135i
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: San Diego

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2011 135i  [0.00]
Needs to be done regardless of Procede
__________________


Appreciate 0
      11-13-2011, 04:18 PM   #3
TN_3
Captain
TN_3's Avatar
United_States
32
Rep
875
Posts

Drives: 2013 AH3 F30
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Franklin, TN

iTrader: (8)

Garage List
Same thing happened to me. You have to turn off can clear and set to map 0. Problem is that it takes a while to set the readiness monitors. I've performed the BMW drive cycle twice but my evap and egr monitors are still not setting.
__________________
2013 AH3 F30 l EB2 l BLACK l ALUM l M-SPORT l PREM l TECH l COLD l DHP l S-AT l HK l 19" (ED 6/6/13)
2014 X3 xDrive35i F25 l AW l BLACK l ALUM l M-SPORT l PREM l TECH l CW l DAP l DHP l AHB l PREM AUDIO
Appreciate 0
      11-13-2011, 08:03 PM   #4
skioutwest
Private
0
Rep
67
Posts

Drives: 2014 M5, prev. 2011 E90 M3
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Collegeville, PA

iTrader: (0)

Ok....just so I am clear, I need to tuen off CanClear and set to map 0, then drive the car for a while (150 miles?) to reset the monitors? Thanks!!

-Mark
Appreciate 0
      11-17-2011, 05:16 AM   #5
N55
ⒸⒺⓇⓉⓘⒻⒾⒺⒹ✬ⓃⒾⓃⒿⒶ
United_States
62
Rep
1,392
Posts

Drives: 🚀
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Pittsburgh

iTrader: (2)

Garage List
I went through the same thing, valet mode the procede and drive the car for 100 miles then you're good.
Appreciate 0
      11-17-2011, 12:07 PM   #6
parky1215
Lieutenant Colonel
parky1215's Avatar
United_States
128
Rep
1,704
Posts

Drives: Lucy, F80 M3
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Claremont, CA

iTrader: (11)

Quote:
Originally Posted by skioutwest View Post
I took my N55 in for it's first emmissions testing since installing my Procede. The shop (not the dealer) called me and said that the test could not be done....something about emmission controls not being set. They said this happens when the battery is disconnected and that I may need to drive the car for 150 miles.

Is this being caused by the Procede? Should I have turned off CanClear and put the unit in valet mode?

-Mark
hmm, do you have to get emission test over there for new cars?
Here at Cali, we don't have to do it for first 5 years.
Appreciate 0
      11-24-2011, 08:33 PM   #7
fdriller9
Banned
United_States
113
Rep
7,090
Posts

Drives: '06 AW 330xi
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: North Jersey/Philly/NYC

iTrader: (4)

Garage List
2006 330xi  [3.22]
Thats strange. My friend went to get his e46 inspected and failed because it wasn't ready. This was after clearing a code in his car for a pcv line leak. We ended up replacing the line, then on the ride over to the DMV, it cleared on it's own....which is what I expected.

But I had a leak in my EVAP system and I just cleared the code in line while I was waiting. They scanned the car and I passed.
Appreciate 0
      11-27-2011, 11:01 AM   #8
Slops
Major General
Slops's Avatar
South Africa
66
Rep
5,393
Posts

Drives: 2005 C55 AMG
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Oxford

iTrader: (2)

Do I have to be on map0 for the whole 100 miles or only when you go in for the emission test. I turned auto can clear off through the procede software already.
Appreciate 0
      11-27-2011, 01:28 PM   #9
FrankiE90
Major General
FrankiE90's Avatar
United_States
290
Rep
8,732
Posts

Drives: Krooked Sk8board
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Pasadena, Ca

iTrader: (11)

Send a message via Skype™ to FrankiE90
this is good info -
MAP 0 - can clear off ,
then drive some.
__________________
FrankiE90 AKA:.[The TANK] *CLICK THE SIG
E90s (been gone but not forgotten) KW clubsports 18" BBS GT4 // Build E30 (pending) + E46 M3 Wagon ESTORIL Blue
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:35 PM.




e90post
e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST