E90Post
 


TireRack
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > Regional Forums > Canada > Ecu remapping for new N55 Engines



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      11-14-2011, 05:14 PM   #1
miguex@ecuprogram
Second Lieutenant
Canada
6

 
miguex@ecuprogram's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 X5 M
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Calgary, AB


Posts: 206
iTrader: (3)

Send a message via Skype™ to miguex@ecuprogram
Ecu remapping for new N55 Engines

Hi N55 owners!

If you are looking to unleash the hidden performance on your 2011+ 335i even new X3 3.5i and F10 535i , we are now offering remapping on the new N55 x35i models (gains approx 55hp and 75 ft-lb of torque with speed limit removed on Stock).

The car is required for 1 day in order to carry out the service.

If you have any questions, or would like to book in for the upgrade, please contact us at www.ecuprogram.com or call us at (403) 708-0520

this is for Alberta only (Calgary, Edmonton, Red Deer, Lethbridge and surrounds). Outside?, please contact us.

thank you,

Last edited by miguex@ecuprogram; 11-14-2011 at 05:25 PM.
Appreciate 0
      11-14-2011, 05:17 PM   #2
sim@ecuprogram
24

 
Drives: E90 E70 F01
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: calgary


Posts: 1,335
iTrader: (33)

Send a message via Skype™ to sim@ecuprogram
.Factory ECU Flash
.No Piggyback Needed
.No engine lights after remapping
.17% Horsepower gain over stock yielding 355 BHP
.22% Torque gain over stock yielding 375 Ft-lbs of torque
.Completely Reversible
.Non Detectable
(* thanks matt328xi to mention this, ECU needs to be removed form engine compartment, NOT means crack open the ECU shield)
.Custom Remapping available with extra cost.

Last edited by sim@ecuprogram; 11-16-2011 at 01:34 AM.
Appreciate 0
      11-15-2011, 12:36 AM   #3
schnell325
Bored at work....
Canada
43

 
schnell325's Avatar
 
Drives: '08 M3,'11 335xi
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: BC


Posts: 3,868
iTrader: (5)

Sorry for the silly question, but is your tune detectible by a dealership?
__________________
'08 M3: AA G2L3, Catless X-Pipe & Sig Series Rear. AP rods. TC Kline EDC Coil Overs. MRF Alum Sub Frame Bushings. TMS Delrin Diff'l Bushings. BFI Motor Mounts. Recaro PP. BMW Perf Steering Wheel. P3 Gauge. PS Overflow Kit. APEX ARC-8 18"x9.5"/10.5". Conti Slicks 275/35F 305/30R. Stoptech Pads/SS Lines. Cantrell Brake Ducts.
http://5252motorsports.blogspot.ca/2...3-sleeper.html
Appreciate 0
      11-15-2011, 01:39 AM   #4
miguex@ecuprogram
Second Lieutenant
Canada
6

 
miguex@ecuprogram's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 X5 M
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Calgary, AB


Posts: 206
iTrader: (3)

Send a message via Skype™ to miguex@ecuprogram
Usually the flash tune (100% software) is undetectable but if the dealer send the ecu to the BMW factory or make a very deep diagnostic, they would detect it but the 99% they almost never do it because they don't have time to focus only yours and also need to attend other cars booked in same day.
The dealer may overwrite the software and the tune will be lost.
We can retune it back if the dealer overwrote it.

there are some threads talking with your similar question:

http://www.m3post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=262218
http://www.e90post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=445311
Appreciate 0
      11-15-2011, 11:21 AM   #5
MarkD
Second Lieutenant
Canada
3

 
Drives: 74 tii, 93 M5 x2, 07 328i
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Toronto, in your DME!


Posts: 246
iTrader: (0)

I assume you have to remove the ECU from those cars and open them up to tune them?
It's pretty easy to detect that those new ECU's have been opened.
Appreciate 0
      11-15-2011, 07:11 PM   #6
matt328xi
Private First Class
Canada
1

 
Drives: E93 S65 E90 N52 F10 N63
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: chilliwack


Posts: 140
iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkD View Post
I assume you have to remove the ECU from those cars and open them up to tune them?
It's pretty easy to detect that those new ECU's have been opened.
ECU removal is not means crack open the ECU shell. only if you know how to done it right and professional.
Appreciate 0
      11-15-2011, 07:13 PM   #7
matt328xi
Private First Class
Canada
1

 
Drives: E93 S65 E90 N52 F10 N63
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: chilliwack


Posts: 140
iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by miguex View Post
Hi N55 owners!

If you are looking to unleash the hidden performance on your 2011+ 335i even new X3 3.5i and F10 535i , we are now offering remapping on the new N55 x35i models (gains approx 55hp and 75 ft-lb of torque with speed limit removed on Stock).

The car is required for 1 day in order to carry out the service.

If you have any questions, or would like to book in for the upgrade, please contact us at www.ecuprogram.com or call us at (403) 708-0520

this is for Alberta only (Calgary, Edmonton, Red Deer, Lethbridge and surrounds). Outside?, please contact us.

thank you,
pm'd
Appreciate 0
      11-15-2011, 08:51 PM   #8
MarkD
Second Lieutenant
Canada
3

 
Drives: 74 tii, 93 M5 x2, 07 328i
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Toronto, in your DME!


Posts: 246
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by matt328xi View Post
ECU removal is not means crack open the ECU shell. only if you know how to done it right and professional.
I know exactly what tools are available to tune these cars, and nobody is tuning them via the OBD-2 port. So unless they have a way not known to mere mortals, they are opening the case and using "Tricore BOOT MODE"

Last edited by MarkD; 11-15-2011 at 08:59 PM.
Appreciate 0
      11-15-2011, 09:41 PM   #9
miguex@ecuprogram
Second Lieutenant
Canada
6

 
miguex@ecuprogram's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 X5 M
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Calgary, AB


Posts: 206
iTrader: (3)

Send a message via Skype™ to miguex@ecuprogram
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkD View Post
I assume you have to remove the ECU from those cars and open them up to tune them?
It's pretty easy to detect that those new ECU's have been opened.
Yes, for these models, the ECU needs to be removed (it is under the intake!)

Quote:
Originally Posted by matt328xi View Post
ECU removal is not means crack open the ECU shell. only if you know how to done it right and professional.
Both, first to remove the ECU from the engine then open the shell of the ECU for boot mode.

Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkD View Post
I know exactly what tools are available to tune these cars, and nobody is tuning them via the OBD-2 port. So unless they have a way not known to mere mortals, they are opening the case and using "Tricore BOOT MODE"
Yup, you are correct. Until today nobody is able to WRITE using OBD2 port. Only the BMW factory can.

Our tool is able to read the original file using OBD2 but to write a tuned file is not possible, Tricore Boot mode is needed in which requires to open the shell of the ecu.

For lucky N54 engine, it is full OBD2. (no need to remove neither boot mode).

Last edited by miguex@ecuprogram; 11-16-2011 at 01:42 AM.
Appreciate 0
      11-17-2011, 01:15 AM   #10
calgarye90
Private First Class
1

 
Drives: e90 N54 f10 N55
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: calgary


Posts: 102
iTrader: (1)

Hi sim and Miguex, found u guys from kijiji. Sim was nice to meet u again. I think I should post a review here after u guys done the phenomenal job to my F10. Stage 2: 75hp and 100 ft-lb torque. U guys totally made my day. Definitely recommended to everyone from local. Good luck with ur new shop. Thnx again!!!!!
Appreciate 0
      11-17-2011, 01:38 AM   #11
sim@ecuprogram
24

 
Drives: E90 E70 F01
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: calgary


Posts: 1,335
iTrader: (33)

Send a message via Skype™ to sim@ecuprogram
Quote:
Originally Posted by calgarye90 View Post
Hi sim and Miguex, found u guys from kijiji. Sim was nice to meet u again. I think I should post a review here after u guys done the phenomenal job to my F10. Stage 2: 75hp and 100 ft-lb torque. U guys totally made my day. Definitely recommended to everyone from local. Good luck with ur new shop. Thnx again!!!!!
Thanks leo, ur satisfaction is more than thousands words
Appreciate 0
      11-18-2011, 12:05 PM   #12
E90Brad
Second Lieutenant
Canada
7

 
E90Brad's Avatar
 
Drives: SQ5
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Canada


Posts: 264
iTrader: (3)

I ran ECUprograms stage 2 on my N54 this summer and it turned the car into an absolute beast. I switched to ECU program from the JB+ because I was getting bad gas mileage. I found the ECU program returned my gas consumption back to the stock level or even better. The money I saved on gas with the tune really made it a no brainer.

Miguel and Sim are also great guys. I have contacted them so many times on multiple issues related to my car and they have been able to help me every single time. I'd recomend their tune and their coding to anyone but I would seriously suggest to locals that you get to know them; they are awesome guys to have in your corner when you are in a bind.
Appreciate 0
      11-22-2011, 11:44 PM   #13
xbaie90
Private
Canada
0

 
Drives: e90 335xdrive B8 S4
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Calgary


Posts: 66
iTrader: (0)

another happy customer
Appreciate 0
      12-02-2011, 05:19 AM   #14
sim@ecuprogram
24

 
Drives: E90 E70 F01
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: calgary


Posts: 1,335
iTrader: (33)

Send a message via Skype™ to sim@ecuprogram
got another N55 done today!
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
bmw tuning, ecu remapping, ecu tuning, n55 tuning

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:42 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST