E90Post
 


Extreme Power House
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > E90 Coding confusion?



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      02-01-2012, 06:55 AM   #1
Ethanderall
Private
0
Rep
51
Posts

 
Drives: 2006 325i
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Gold Coast, AU

iTrader: (0)

E90 Coding confusion?

Hi folks, I'm new to all of this but have managed to get all the software running on my laptop and can communicate with my car...

However, the version of EDIABAS etc that I have doesn't seem to support my 2006 325i... it lists other models, but not E90... can someone shed some light on whether I need a later version or updated files etc?
Appreciate 0
      02-01-2012, 08:53 AM   #2
X2Board
Captain
X2Board's Avatar
United_States
15
Rep
943
Posts

 
Drives: '11 X5 M
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Wake County, NC

iTrader: (1)

You want to use the E89. That is the E90
Appreciate 0
      02-01-2012, 01:12 PM   #3
Elliott@DetailAddict
Brigadier General
United_States
81
Rep
4,448
Posts

 
Drives: E90
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Santa Clara, CA

iTrader: (0)

Made a new thread that will be stickied, but here is the break down
Appreciate 0
      02-01-2012, 11:34 PM   #4
ctuna
Brigadier General
45
Rep
4,322
Posts

 
Drives: 325xi 06 wagon MT
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Santa Cruz, Ca

iTrader: (0)

Loading Inpa will tell you what you have

In a more straight foward manor it says e90 as one of the f keys
in that one if you have it.

http://www.e90post.com/forums/showth...t=contribution

Also there is this.
Appreciate 0
      02-05-2012, 10:04 AM   #5
dark325
Registered
0
Rep
1
Posts

 
Drives: 325I
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Regina, Sk , Canada

iTrader: (0)

Cable

what cable did you use for your 2006 325, most of the ediabas dcan cables do not say thye work on the 2006
Appreciate 0
      02-05-2012, 05:06 PM   #6
TyPe-ZeRo
Prone to sudden bursts of acceleration
TyPe-ZeRo's Avatar
United_States
6
Rep
244
Posts

 
Drives: 06 Black 325i Sport/Premium
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Los Angeles

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by dark325 View Post
what cable did you use for your 2006 325, most of the ediabas dcan cables do not say thye work on the 2006
Look for eBay cables that say K+DCAN. I bought a cheapie $60 cable and it worked! Though, because it's cheap, you'll have to scrounge around for those drivers so your computer recognizes it.
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:04 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST