E90Post
 


Lux Angel Eyes
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > Regional Forums > Australia > ADVAN has Autologic



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      02-22-2012, 09:15 PM   #1
Peter@Advan
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor

 
Peter@Advan's Avatar
 
Drives: 335 coupe ADVAN
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Sydney

Posts: 1,355
iTrader: (0)

ADVAN has Autologic

Hi all
Advan now has Autologic this system is a must have if you are working on the new series of BMW cars.
We can do everything that BMW can do + more with this system, Coding, Diagnostics, updates for the DME, ABS, AUTO etc, reprogramming and performance retro fitting Without frying expensive control units.
Some of you are now out of warranty and may wonder about the cost if things go wrong well dont.
We are committed to the BMW product and love the N54/N55 engine, if you live in Sydney give us a call.

Advan Performance Centre
28 Hampstead Road Auburn
ph96483366
Peter Hopkins 0415822470
peter@advanperformance.com.au

Last edited by Peter@Advan; 02-22-2012 at 09:21 PM.
Peter@Advan is offline   Australia
0
Reply With Quote
      02-22-2012, 09:26 PM   #2
Peter@Advan
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor

 
Peter@Advan's Avatar
 
Drives: 335 coupe ADVAN
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Sydney

Posts: 1,355
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by skycat View Post
Hi all
Advan now has Autologic this system is a must have if you are working on the new series of BMW cars.
We can do everything that BMW can do + more with this system, Coding, Diagnostics, updates for the DME, ABS, AUTO etc, reprogramming and performance retro fitting Without frying expensive control units.
Some of you are now out of warranty and may wonder about the cost if things go wrong well dont.
We are committed to the BMW product and love the N54/N55 engine, if you live in Sydney give us a call.

Advan Performance Centre
28 Hampstead Road Auburn
ph96483366
Peter Hopkins 0415822470
peter@advanperformance.com.au
Here are some pictures of our new Autologic system
Attached Images
    
Peter@Advan is offline   Australia
0
Reply With Quote
      02-23-2012, 12:24 AM   #3
luster
Major
 
Drives: e90, e88
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Sydney AU, NJ US, TST HK

Posts: 1,096
iTrader: (21)

Autologic rocks!

It's a shame it doesn't store the update files, and has to query the server every time for an update.

I would love to do a full software update on my 2009 135i if you need some practice using it! :P
luster is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      02-23-2012, 12:50 AM   #4
Peter@Advan
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor

 
Peter@Advan's Avatar
 
Drives: 335 coupe ADVAN
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Sydney

Posts: 1,355
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by luster View Post
Autologic rocks!

It's a shame it doesn't store the update files, and has to query the server every time for an update.

I would love to do a full software update on my 2009 135i if you need some practice using it! :P
Hey yes that is fine we may both learn somthing
Peter@Advan is offline   Australia
0
Reply With Quote
      02-23-2012, 09:11 AM   #5
Ninjaoz
Captain
 
Ninjaoz's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Melbourne

Posts: 920
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2007 BMW X5 3.0d  [5.00]
2011 BMW 320d  [5.00]
are there any differences between autologic and coding cable?
Ninjaoz is offline   Australia
0
Reply With Quote
      02-23-2012, 09:54 AM   #6
luster
Major
 
Drives: e90, e88
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Sydney AU, NJ US, TST HK

Posts: 1,096
iTrader: (21)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ninja333 View Post
are there any differences between autologic and coding cable?
Autologic is completely different.

Autologic can perform updates just like the ISIS system, BMW's software suite that includes a a terminal, mainframe computer, MOST bus adaptor, ODB etc etc. It can do updates to every part of hte BMW - the coding can only do updates through ODB, which isn't all modules.

Additionally, because the autologic has the fibre adaptor it can do things much faster.

It can now also do ECU tuning even for MSD80 and MSD81 DME's. Something the coding cable cannot do.

The autologic can also do SOME coding, just a few functions as determined by Autologic in the USA. Most of the coding options on the spreadsheet CANNOT be done.

Therefore, custom coding, hex editing, custom flashes and custom programming cannot be completed as it is a closed system.

In fact, the Autologic is very heavily dependent on being networked, as it does not store most of the files, updates and software on its system for very long.

This can mean updating a car can take a very long time as it has to download the correct files each time before an update.

It is a little bit like hte GT1, BMW's previous software for workshops.

---

Please correct me if I am wrong in any aspect Peter
luster is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      02-23-2012, 03:45 PM   #7
Peter@Advan
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor

 
Peter@Advan's Avatar
 
Drives: 335 coupe ADVAN
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Sydney

Posts: 1,355
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by luster View Post
Autologic is completely different.

Autologic can perform updates just like the ISIS system, BMW's software suite that includes a a terminal, mainframe computer, MOST bus adaptor, ODB etc etc. It can do updates to every part of hte BMW - the coding can only do updates through ODB, which isn't all modules.

Additionally, because the autologic has the fibre adaptor it can do things much faster.

It can now also do ECU tuning even for MSD80 and MSD81 DME's. Something the coding cable cannot do.

The autologic can also do SOME coding, just a few functions as determined by Autologic in the USA. Most of the coding options on the spreadsheet CANNOT be done.

Therefore, custom coding, hex editing, custom flashes and custom programming cannot be completed as it is a closed system.

In fact, the Autologic is very heavily dependent on being networked, as it does not store most of the files, updates and software on its system for very long.

This can mean updating a car can take a very long time as it has to download the correct files each time before an update.

It is a little bit like hte GT1, BMW's previous software for workshops.

---

Please correct me if I am wrong in any aspect Peter
Hi there Luster
Some of what you say is correct but you should check out the Autologic home page, The system is made in the UK, to update a car takes a lot less than it takes the BMW system as Autologic will only update the items that need doing, The BMW system updates them all this is where there can be an issue as some moduals can crash = $, There are flash tunes at a cost that we can also do. All in all we have the latest softwear from Europe ex BMW and custom softwear from Autologic.There are patches for fixes that BMW do not have, the list is long etc I think you would like to have a play. Our unit is the update version 1st in Australia
Peter@Advan is offline   Australia
0
Reply With Quote
      02-23-2012, 03:47 PM   #8
Peter@Advan
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor

 
Peter@Advan's Avatar
 
Drives: 335 coupe ADVAN
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Sydney

Posts: 1,355
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ninja333 View Post
are there any differences between autologic and coding cable?
Hi there
Yes about $16,000
Peter@Advan is offline   Australia
0
Reply With Quote
      02-23-2012, 08:50 PM   #9
JB4-335
Colonel
 
JB4-335's Avatar
 
Drives: E92 BSM & E91 BSM
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Australia

Posts: 2,546
iTrader: (1)

Nice one Peter. Congrats. I may pop around to check it out.
__________________
JB4
JB4-335 is offline   Australia
0
Reply With Quote
      02-23-2012, 11:48 PM   #10
pcockley
Banned
 
Drives: 335
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: sydney

Posts: 1,732
iTrader: (1)

Pete did it come with a blow up operator?
pcockley is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      02-24-2012, 04:32 AM   #11
Peter@Advan
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor

 
Peter@Advan's Avatar
 
Drives: 335 coupe ADVAN
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Sydney

Posts: 1,355
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by pcockley View Post
Pete did it come with a blow up operator?
Hey Pecock mate theres a rub and tug around the corner from Advan we have a drop of service, so when we do your car the rub and tug shop can do you. They have a blow up thing so i have been told.
Nice to see that your in good form
Peter@Advan is offline   Australia
0
Reply With Quote
      02-24-2012, 05:40 AM   #12
pcockley
Banned
 
Drives: 335
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: sydney

Posts: 1,732
iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by skycat
Quote:
Originally Posted by pcockley View Post
Pete did it come with a blow up operator?
Hey Pecock mate theres a rub and tug around the corner from Advan we have a drop of service, so when we do your car the rub and tug shop can do you. They have a blow up thing so i have been told.
Nice to see that your in good form
Gee your a great bloke, you could have told me that when I came out last time :-(
pcockley is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:46 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST