E90Post
 


VIBE Motorsports
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > Regional Forums > USA - Southwest > Coding in Dallas



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      03-11-2011, 03:44 PM   #1
LinxuS
First Lieutenant
 
LinxuS's Avatar
 
Drives: 2007 BMW 328i
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Dallas, TX

Posts: 389
iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2007 328i e90  [4.64]
Coding in Dallas

Anyone know someone who can code here? Just want to get a few basics, like the automatic mirrors, windows up with key fob etc..
LinxuS is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-11-2011, 06:26 PM   #2
Imperator
Major
 
Imperator's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 E92 335i
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Plano, Texas

Posts: 1,129
iTrader: (7)

I want to get into coding; I just need to buy a cable.
Imperator is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      03-18-2011, 10:18 PM   #3
4CEFED
AKA: MyKaL
 
4CEFED's Avatar
 
Drives: 2009 E92 335i
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: North Texas

Posts: 200
iTrader: (2)

Guilty.... PM me when you want to do dis!
__________________

Still not faster then a crown vic!!!
4CEFED is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      03-19-2012, 12:48 PM   #4
stephenm
New Member
 
Drives: 135i
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Addison Tx

Posts: 15
iTrader: (0)

I can, pm me.

edit -- HAHA 2011!
stephenm is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-19-2012, 09:19 PM   #5
LinxuS
First Lieutenant
 
LinxuS's Avatar
 
Drives: 2007 BMW 328i
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Dallas, TX

Posts: 389
iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2007 328i e90  [4.64]
yeah old thread - ended up buying the cable and doing it myself hah, but thanks!
LinxuS is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-23-2012, 11:33 AM   #6
dragazn
Captain
 
Drives: i
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: dfw

Posts: 991
iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2008 BMW 335i  [2.88]
Send a message via Yahoo to dragazn
Quote:
Originally Posted by LinxuS View Post
yeah old thread - ended up buying the cable and doing it myself hah, but thanks!
How hard is it?? I also need help n want to code out the angel eye 4 hid
dragazn is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-24-2012, 06:22 AM   #7
LinxuS
First Lieutenant
 
LinxuS's Avatar
 
Drives: 2007 BMW 328i
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Dallas, TX

Posts: 389
iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2007 328i e90  [4.64]
Quote:
Originally Posted by dragazn
Quote:
Originally Posted by LinxuS View Post
yeah old thread - ended up buying the cable and doing it myself hah, but thanks!
How hard is it?? I also need help n want to code out the angel eye 4 hid
not too hard.. I personally wouldn't feel comfortable doing someone else's car since I don't understand the mechanics of the software

anyone who knows what they're doing should be able to take care of you in a a couple minutes
LinxuS is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-27-2012, 04:56 PM   #8
dragazn
Captain
 
Drives: i
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: dfw

Posts: 991
iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2008 BMW 335i  [2.88]
Send a message via Yahoo to dragazn
Quote:
Originally Posted by LinxuS View Post
not too hard.. I personally wouldn't feel comfortable doing someone else's car since I don't understand the mechanics of the software

anyone who knows what they're doing should be able to take care of you in a a couple minutes
Thanks fo rthe info, I'll properly start to head toward that steps once i get a few of my project knock out.
dragazn is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-27-2012, 05:27 PM   #9
Imperator
Major
 
Imperator's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 E92 335i
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Plano, Texas

Posts: 1,129
iTrader: (7)

It's pretty easy once you get all the software set up properly. The steps are pretty logical and i would feel safe coding someone else's car, given my data is newer than the calibration revisions of most cars out there.

The DIY documentation really helps but the coding packages found on the main thread in this forum are outdated. You have to look elsewhere to keep the software up to date and learn things like retrofits and video-in-motion.
Imperator is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-03-2012, 12:46 PM   #10
cjk26md
New Member
 
Drives: 2012 X35i cjk26md@aol.com
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Dallas, TX

Posts: 11
iTrader: (0)

I live in Downtown Dallas, I just bought a 2012 X5 and would like to have it coded... If you can do this please msg or email me. Thank you!
cjk26md is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-03-2012, 05:01 PM   #11
Turboboi562
Register
 
Drives: E92
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: S Cali

Posts: 12
iTrader: (5)

I need coding done myself. Calling all coder lol
Turboboi562 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-07-2012, 04:31 AM   #12
PunjabiMC
Second Lieutenant
 
PunjabiMC's Avatar
 
Drives: 08 BMW E90 328i
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Dallas, TX

Posts: 205
iTrader: (4)

same here, would love to get my e90 coded, willing to pay
__________________

E90
PunjabiMC is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-07-2012, 11:28 AM   #13
blingman
First Lieutenant
 
Drives: 3er
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Houston

Posts: 311
iTrader: (1)

Im in The Colony and have the coding cable and have coded few things to my 06. Not sure if cable works for new model.
blingman is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-07-2012, 08:33 PM   #14
mgarza335i
Enlisted Member
 
mgarza335i's Avatar
 
Drives: 08 BMW 335i
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Euless,TX

Posts: 44
iTrader: (0)

I would like some coding done to my car too. What have you coded on your 06?
mgarza335i is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-15-2012, 06:13 PM   #15
Jarlee
New Member
 
Jarlee's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 BMW 328I
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Arlington TX.

Posts: 8
iTrader: (0)

Need an 2010 E90 LCI with halogen's coded. PM me.
Jarlee is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-18-2012, 02:50 AM   #16
Advan
Captain
 
Advan's Avatar
 
Drives: Stillen tuned 370Z
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Dallas, Texas

Posts: 914
iTrader: (6)

Need 2008 coded for DRL, higher voltage for DRL, and auto wiper for rain

Last edited by Advan; 05-18-2012 at 03:33 AM.
Advan is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-18-2012, 04:35 AM   #17
Motastic
Major
 
Motastic's Avatar
 
Drives: E92 335!
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Arlington, TX

Posts: 1,356
iTrader: (4)

Hit up antiks, coding guru! Lol
Motastic is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-21-2012, 10:06 PM   #18
stilov
Lieutenant
 
Drives: 07 335i
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Allen, TX

Posts: 415
iTrader: (2)

How about this...does anyone local have a working English version of INPA? I'd like to raise my idle...
stilov is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-01-2012, 04:42 PM   #19
pirateat40
Registered
 
Drives: M5 Silverstone
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: United States

Posts: 1
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by blingman View Post
Im in The Colony and have the coding cable and have coded few things to my 06. Not sure if cable works for new model.
I'm in Mckinney, can you pm me if you're willing to do some coding on my M5?

Thanks,
pirateat40 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-01-2012, 11:54 PM   #20
Motastic
Major
 
Motastic's Avatar
 
Drives: E92 335!
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Arlington, TX

Posts: 1,356
iTrader: (4)

i just posted this thread incase someone is interested

http://www.e90post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=725927
Motastic is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      02-12-2013, 12:47 AM   #21
Juyoung Jeong
New Member
 
Drives: E92 335i coupe
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Commerce, TX 75428

Posts: 9
iTrader: (0)

I need turn off my amber lights. Anyone who can do this PM me or email me. juyeong0424@gmail.com. E92 335i coupe
Juyoung Jeong is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      02-18-2013, 04:08 PM   #22
db2761
Private First Class
 
Drives: 08 335i
Join Date: May 2010
Location: TEXAS

Posts: 147
iTrader: (4)

I can do coding and programming, Firmaware updates with ISTA/P and Diagnostic too with ISTA/D. Have ICOM interface for all models and years. CIC and other MOST bus programming. Full vehichle coding and or module replacement with ISTA/p; individual modules with WinKFP to preserve custom coding. I am also doing cluster mods M3 gauge cluster retros and upgraded speedo/tach dials with coding for 335 clusters to obtain the high speed gauges and retain 335i functionality as intended..

I'm currently struggling between projects and could use the extra cash for those that are willing to pay.. I'm in plano..

Thanks!

Dan
db2761 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:05 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST