E90Post
 


Horizon LED
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Just wanted to say thanks!



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      05-06-2012, 03:58 PM   #1
farbmw
Brigadier General
farbmw's Avatar
Trinidad_and_tobago
76
Rep
3,968
Posts

 
Drives: 2015 M4 6SPD MANUAL!
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Toronto

iTrader: (10)

Just wanted to say thanks!

Hi all,

I just wanted to say thanks to everyone on the forum.

After I finally successfully coded my 2011 335is.

Because of everyone here I got the right cable, the coding software, the coding software update, and Daten files updates.

Now I am good to go, and hopefully I can return the favor one day.

Thanks again everyone!
__________________
Have BT Tool professional, will scan and clear codes on your BMW. And now I am able to code my 2011 335is and M4

Link to my M4 euro delivery! http://f80.bimmerpost.com/forums/sho....php?t=1006526
Appreciate 0
      05-06-2012, 05:39 PM   #2
cn555ic
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
cn555ic's Avatar
United_States
246
Rep
18,287
Posts


 
Drives: Bimmerscoding.com
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York

iTrader: (5)

Send a message via Yahoo to cn555ic
Forum is a big help!
__________________
917-939-4980 CODING E and F Series New York Area

Appreciate 0
      05-06-2012, 07:05 PM   #3
farbmw
Brigadier General
farbmw's Avatar
Trinidad_and_tobago
76
Rep
3,968
Posts

 
Drives: 2015 M4 6SPD MANUAL!
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Toronto

iTrader: (10)

Quote:
Originally Posted by cn555ic View Post
Forum is a big help!
With members like you, you are correct!

Thanks
__________________
Have BT Tool professional, will scan and clear codes on your BMW. And now I am able to code my 2011 335is and M4

Link to my M4 euro delivery! http://f80.bimmerpost.com/forums/sho....php?t=1006526
Appreciate 0
      05-06-2012, 07:40 PM   #4
Bendercle
Banned
United_States
4
Rep
264
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 335xi 6MT
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: North Shore MA

iTrader: (3)

Send a message via AIM to Bendercle
Hmm, did you manage to do corner delete in your car?
Appreciate 0
      05-07-2012, 12:59 AM   #5
farbmw
Brigadier General
farbmw's Avatar
Trinidad_and_tobago
76
Rep
3,968
Posts

 
Drives: 2015 M4 6SPD MANUAL!
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Toronto

iTrader: (10)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bendercle View Post
Hmm, did you manage to do corner delete in your car?
What I have done was the digital speed, unlock the doors when the you shut off the engine, and the folding mirrors.

But I will be trying that next.
__________________
Have BT Tool professional, will scan and clear codes on your BMW. And now I am able to code my 2011 335is and M4

Link to my M4 euro delivery! http://f80.bimmerpost.com/forums/sho....php?t=1006526
Appreciate 0
      05-07-2012, 07:46 AM   #6
335aw
Private First Class
4
Rep
151
Posts

 
Drives: e90 335
Join Date: May 2011
Location: USA

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
yeah i cant thank everyone enough. There is a decent learning curve but it is not bad at all once you get the hang of it.

I have one outstanding issue, but not bad at all. Thanks to everyone that helped from me as well.
Appreciate 0
      05-07-2012, 08:14 AM   #7
DESI4life10
Banned
DESI4life10's Avatar
Canada
47
Rep
3,365
Posts

 
Drives: Coding: Desi4life10@gmail.com
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: West of Toronto, Canada

iTrader: (18)

Quote:
Originally Posted by farbmw View Post
What I have done was the digital speed, unlock the doors when the you shut off the engine, and the folding mirrors.

But I will be trying that next.
Appreciate 0
      05-07-2012, 08:23 AM   #8
xxxjecxxx
Captain
xxxjecxxx's Avatar
66
Rep
809
Posts

 
Drives: Jet Black 06 325i LCI
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Orlando, FL

iTrader: (1)

Glad we could all be of help
Appreciate 0
      05-07-2012, 08:51 AM   #9
farbmw
Brigadier General
farbmw's Avatar
Trinidad_and_tobago
76
Rep
3,968
Posts

 
Drives: 2015 M4 6SPD MANUAL!
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Toronto

iTrader: (10)

Quote:
Originally Posted by xxxjecxxx View Post
Glad we could all be of help
You are a big part of it!

Thanks for sharing your knowledge!
__________________
Have BT Tool professional, will scan and clear codes on your BMW. And now I am able to code my 2011 335is and M4

Link to my M4 euro delivery! http://f80.bimmerpost.com/forums/sho....php?t=1006526
Appreciate 0
      05-07-2012, 01:55 PM   #10
Elliott@DetailAddict
Brigadier General
United_States
81
Rep
4,448
Posts

 
Drives: E90
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Santa Clara, CA

iTrader: (0)

It's a joint effort

Lots of valuable information in here now.
Appreciate 0
      05-07-2012, 02:20 PM   #11
adriang
Captain
Canada
9
Rep
623
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 BMW 335d
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Nobleton

iTrader: (0)

gah,,, I really want to code my 2011 335d but I don't want my dealership to moan an groan and give me headaches when I go in for maintenance,
__________________
2011 BMW 335d
Appreciate 0
      05-07-2012, 02:32 PM   #12
Dziqsek_
Banned
Poland
4
Rep
413
Posts

 
Drives: e91 320d
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jelenia Gora ( Lower Silesia )

iTrader: (0)

^^ depend on what you want to code, most features is undetectable due maintance
Appreciate 0
      05-08-2012, 12:01 AM   #13
xxxjecxxx
Captain
xxxjecxxx's Avatar
66
Rep
809
Posts

 
Drives: Jet Black 06 325i LCI
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Orlando, FL

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grant@DetailAddict View Post
It's a joint effort

Lots of valuable information in here now.
+1
Appreciate 0
      05-08-2012, 12:15 PM   #14
Elliott@DetailAddict
Brigadier General
United_States
81
Rep
4,448
Posts

 
Drives: E90
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Santa Clara, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by adriang View Post
gah,,, I really want to code my 2011 335d but I don't want my dealership to moan an groan and give me headaches when I go in for maintenance,
They won't. If anything... your custom coding gets wiped out and you recode.
Appreciate 0
      05-08-2012, 12:41 PM   #15
LetMyArmGo
New Member
United_States
0
Rep
28
Posts

 
Drives: My 2 Feet
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Western MA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by *******_ View Post
^^ depend on what you want to code, most features is undetectable due maintance


Dziqzek stayed up past 3AM his time just to help me get my laptop going. Thanks again.
Appreciate 0
      05-08-2012, 05:27 PM   #16
Dziqsek_
Banned
Poland
4
Rep
413
Posts

 
Drives: e91 320d
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jelenia Gora ( Lower Silesia )

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by LetMyArmGo View Post


******* stayed up past 3AM his time just to help me get my laptop going. Thanks again.


thats why im here for, time difference is a bitch but who cares
Appreciate 0
      05-09-2012, 12:51 PM   #17
adriang
Captain
Canada
9
Rep
623
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 BMW 335d
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Nobleton

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by *******_ View Post
^^ depend on what you want to code, most features is undetectable due maintance
This is what coding I would want on my car

close windows with key fob
fold mirrors with key fob
open door w/out interupting window rolling up
rain close sunroof from tilt
disable seatbelt chime
digital speed in cluster

would anything be seen by the BMW dealership?
PM'd because I dont want to change the topic of the thread
__________________
2011 BMW 335d
Appreciate 0
      05-09-2012, 01:08 PM   #18
Elliott@DetailAddict
Brigadier General
United_States
81
Rep
4,448
Posts

 
Drives: E90
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Santa Clara, CA

iTrader: (0)

^no you'll be fine.
again... you're not adding anything aftermarket, just turning on original equipment options from bmw.
Appreciate 0
      05-09-2012, 01:11 PM   #19
Dziqsek_
Banned
Poland
4
Rep
413
Posts

 
Drives: e91 320d
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jelenia Gora ( Lower Silesia )

iTrader: (0)

If they want to find something they will but you have about 10% of chances that they will looking for something most of changes you want are undetectable ccause they cannot see them, my car was on warranty when i first code it two years ago , from this time i was about 5 times on maintance check and no problem at all and i do my car checks at dealer in germany , so if they didnt see anything i bet your dealers wont see it also
Appreciate 0
      05-09-2012, 01:37 PM   #20
Elliott@DetailAddict
Brigadier General
United_States
81
Rep
4,448
Posts

 
Drives: E90
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Santa Clara, CA

iTrader: (0)

Again they're more likely to wipe your coding than to say anything.
Appreciate 0
      05-09-2012, 02:59 PM   #21
Dziqsek_
Banned
Poland
4
Rep
413
Posts

 
Drives: e91 320d
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jelenia Gora ( Lower Silesia )

iTrader: (0)

+1 ^^

but they wouldnt do it cause its extra cost to revert to stock settings or upgrade to newest software available even on warranty if you dont ask for update they usually dont do it
Appreciate 0
      06-28-2012, 10:08 PM   #22
patrickkc
Private First Class
Canada
4
Rep
182
Posts

 
Drives: x5
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Richmond Hill + Waterloo

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by farbmw View Post
What I have done was the digital speed, unlock the doors when the you shut off the engine, and the folding mirrors.

But I will be trying that next.
let me know if you guys figure out how to turn off those 3 amber leds.
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:40 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST