E90Post
 


GetBMWParts
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Help! E90 LCI Halogen to Xenon



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      04-10-2012, 03:51 AM   #111
davidzf
Private
 
Drives: E90LCI 318I
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: china

Posts: 66
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by all3ex_wly View Post
this is the part no.61359263803

when i chenged headlights with LCI headlights i mounted the FRM 3 without codind and the right anegel eyes lights,but with a delay to the left.

after coding the right angel eyes has never worked
61359263803 this is newest frm3 max as I know

did you ever compare the two trc file?

maybe coding can fix it

could you please post your frm2 trc file?

Last edited by davidzf; 04-10-2012 at 03:59 AM.
davidzf is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-10-2012, 08:13 AM   #112
Alex_WLY
Terorist!
 
Alex_WLY's Avatar
 
Drives: Black bmw
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Targoviste-RO

Posts: 264
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2007 E90  [0.00]
Send a message via Yahoo to Alex_WLY
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidzf View Post
61359263803 this is newest frm3 max as I know

did you ever compare the two trc file?

maybe coding can fix it

could you please post your frm2 trc file?
done.

click for download
http://www.fileshare.ro/54900718884.5
Alex_WLY is offline   Romania
0
Reply With Quote
      04-10-2012, 11:23 AM   #113
davidzf
Private
 
Drives: E90LCI 318I
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: china

Posts: 66
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by all3ex_wly View Post
done.

click for download
http://www.fileshare.ro/54900718884.5
whats your orignal headlights? xenon?

I notice this line PWM_FL_BEI_BIXENON is wert_2 and wert_3,that means you didn't rewiring and coding...
davidzf is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-10-2012, 12:32 PM   #114
Alex_WLY
Terorist!
 
Alex_WLY's Avatar
 
Drives: Black bmw
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Targoviste-RO

Posts: 264
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2007 E90  [0.00]
Send a message via Yahoo to Alex_WLY
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidzf View Post
whats your orignal headlights? xenon?

I notice this line PWM_FL_BEI_BIXENON is wert_2 and wert_3,that means you didn't rewiring and coding...
yes.original head;ights are with xenon.

i don't understand what means PWM_FL_BEI_BIXENON is wert_2 and wert_3.
what i have to rewireing?coding was done if the light working like an LCI.

give me more info please.
Alex_WLY is offline   Romania
0
Reply With Quote
      04-10-2012, 05:04 PM   #115
davidzf
Private
 
Drives: E90LCI 318I
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: china

Posts: 66
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by all3ex_wly View Post
yes.original head;ights are with xenon.

i don't understand what means PWM_FL_BEI_BIXENON is wert_2 and wert_3.
what i have to rewireing?coding was done if the light working like an LCI.

give me more info please.
you retrofit pre-lci xenon to lci xenon , that is easy. coding is ok.

mine is lci halogen to lci xenon

PWM_FL_BEI_BIXENON this line is high light of the bixenon,halogen to xenon ,this must be wert_1 instead of wert_2 and wert_3.
davidzf is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-10-2012, 11:34 PM   #116
Alex_WLY
Terorist!
 
Alex_WLY's Avatar
 
Drives: Black bmw
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Targoviste-RO

Posts: 264
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2007 E90  [0.00]
Send a message via Yahoo to Alex_WLY
ok,you scared me
Alex_WLY is offline   Romania
0
Reply With Quote
      04-11-2012, 01:51 AM   #117
davidzf
Private
 
Drives: E90LCI 318I
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: china

Posts: 66
iTrader: (0)

I am thinking of leave the AE out,just light on the bi-xenon,that's more personnality
davidzf is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-11-2012, 01:52 AM   #118
davidzf
Private
 
Drives: E90LCI 318I
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: china

Posts: 66
iTrader: (0)

where is the NINJA guy?
davidzf is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-11-2012, 04:43 AM   #119
Dziqsek_
Banned
 
Drives: e91 320d
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jelenia Gora ( Lower Silesia )

Posts: 413
iTrader: (0)

Sleeping whats up ?
Dziqsek_ is offline   Poland
0
Reply With Quote
      04-11-2012, 06:33 AM   #120
davidzf
Private
 
Drives: E90LCI 318I
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: china

Posts: 66
iTrader: (0)

help!!!
davidzf is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-11-2012, 06:34 AM   #121
davidzf
Private
 
Drives: E90LCI 318I
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: china

Posts: 66
iTrader: (0)

what's the "wert_01""wert_02" really meaning? level of the power? or different pin ?
davidzf is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-11-2012, 06:40 AM   #122
Dziqsek_
Banned
 
Drives: e91 320d
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jelenia Gora ( Lower Silesia )

Posts: 413
iTrader: (0)

Wert are the options it can be different voltage, different functions etc Use ncsdummy to check what changes it make in this option you want .
Dziqsek_ is offline   Poland
0
Reply With Quote
      04-11-2012, 09:03 AM   #123
davidzf
Private
 
Drives: E90LCI 318I
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: china

Posts: 66
iTrader: (0)

NCSdummy show little information...
davidzf is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-11-2012, 09:34 AM   #124
Dziqsek_
Banned
 
Drives: e91 320d
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jelenia Gora ( Lower Silesia )

Posts: 413
iTrader: (0)

As much as you need whats your exact frm ? Frm3.c?? ?
Dziqsek_ is offline   Poland
0
Reply With Quote
      04-11-2012, 07:58 PM   #125
davidzf
Private
 
Drives: E90LCI 318I
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: china

Posts: 66
iTrader: (0)

yes,frm3 basis
davidzf is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-12-2012, 07:50 AM   #126
Dziqsek_
Banned
 
Drives: e91 320d
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jelenia Gora ( Lower Silesia )

Posts: 413
iTrader: (0)

Basis can be dofferent *.c?? , try to read module in ncs and the full name should pop up above buttons to read ecu, change job etc
Dziqsek_ is offline   Poland
0
Reply With Quote
      04-12-2012, 09:04 AM   #127
davidzf
Private
 
Drives: E90LCI 318I
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: china

Posts: 66
iTrader: (0)



this is my frm module

I can not read NCS these days,for I am in another city now

about a week later ,I can test both the basis and max.

perhaps,they are same about the hardware

just got my MAX frm3

Name:  IMG_5331.JPG
Views: 693
Size:  52.6 KB

Last edited by davidzf; 04-13-2012 at 03:11 AM.
davidzf is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-16-2012, 10:03 PM   #128
Virterm
Private First Class
 
Drives: 328xi
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Ottawa, canada

Posts: 138
iTrader: (0)

Wow,
This is very confusing....
I have 2011.5 328xi with halogens, will all those challenges apply to me as well?
With 2011.5 can I assume that my frm is version 3?
I am planning to buy the OEM housing and install ballasts and bulbs then retrofit it into the car... Do I need to confirm the FRM version? Are there any additional risks with 2011.5?
Thanks
Wojtek
Virterm is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      05-22-2012, 04:22 AM   #129
davidzf
Private
 
Drives: E90LCI 318I
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: china

Posts: 66
iTrader: (0)

dammmmmmm,I am back with one angeleye blind.

I went to the dealer,so frm3 max is right programed.

the grand wire is connected officially.

I onlyleft the high/low beam still connecting to the high light pin.should I chang it?
davidzf is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-22-2012, 09:50 PM   #130
Virterm
Private First Class
 
Drives: 328xi
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Ottawa, canada

Posts: 138
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by davidzf View Post
dammmmmmm,I am back with one angeleye blind.

I went to the dealer,so frm3 max is right programed.

the grand wire is connected officially.

I onlyleft the high/low beam still connecting to the high light pin.should I chang it?
So, frm3 max did not help?
Virterm is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      05-22-2012, 10:15 PM   #131
davidzf
Private
 
Drives: E90LCI 318I
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: china

Posts: 66
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Virterm View Post
So, frm3 max did not help?
same with the frm3 basis

I open circuit the high/low beam this morning,then test,rightside AE is still off
davidzf is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-22-2012, 10:22 PM   #132
Virterm
Private First Class
 
Drives: 328xi
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Ottawa, canada

Posts: 138
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by davidzf View Post
same with the frm3 basis

I open circuit the high/low beam this morning,then test,rightside AE is still off
Do you have a volt meter? Can u see if you get any voltage WITHOUT the bulb?
It must be related to wiring.....
I will be going through the same pain soon, just getting ready to swap my halogens with xenons on 2011 e90.....
Did you modify your wiring inside the headlight or on the original harness ?
Virterm is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:05 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST