E90Post
 


Motormavericks
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Instrumental Cluster Light Always On



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      04-07-2012, 10:01 AM   #1
JordanE93
0
Private
 
JordanE93's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW E93
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Essex

Posts: 93
iTrader: (0)

Instrumental Cluster Light Always On

Hi Guys,

The coding is in the KOMBI and its M_TAG_SKALENBELEUCHTUNG. However when i changed this to Aktiv it still did not turn the lights on when i have but lights set to DRL's in the 0 position. It still comes on the in dipped or main beam positions... Anyone know why its not always on?
JordanE93 is offline   United Kingdom
Appreciate 0
Reply With Quote
      04-09-2012, 07:04 AM   #2
cn555ic
0
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor

 
cn555ic's Avatar
 
Drives: Bimmerscoding.com
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York

Posts: 18,286
iTrader: (5)

Send a message via Yahoo to cn555ic
Make sure when you typed in aktiv it was not in captital A
__________________
917-939-4980 CODING E and F Series New York Area

cn555ic is offline   United_States
Appreciate 0
Reply With Quote
      04-09-2012, 12:36 PM   #3
Dziqsek_
0
Banned
 
Drives: e91 320d
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jelenia Gora ( Lower Silesia )

Posts: 413
iTrader: (0)

As far as i remember ther is additional command in frm for it in case this command above dodnt work , i need to look at mine cause i have clusters light on all the time
Dziqsek_ is offline   Poland
Appreciate 0
Reply With Quote
      04-10-2012, 04:33 PM   #4
JordanE93
0
Private
 
JordanE93's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW E93
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Essex

Posts: 93
iTrader: (0)

i don't think it is a capital cn555ic.. but ill check

******* any news on the code?
JordanE93 is offline   United Kingdom
Appreciate 0
Reply With Quote
      04-10-2012, 04:34 PM   #5
cypis007
0
Private
 
Drives: E91 318d Touring
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Slovakia

Posts: 68
iTrader: (0)

Can confirm - e91 '10 doesn't lights up cluster in position 0.
cypis007 is offline   Slovakia
Appreciate 0
Reply With Quote
      04-10-2012, 06:35 PM   #6
Dziqsek_
0
Banned
 
Drives: e91 320d
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jelenia Gora ( Lower Silesia )

Posts: 413
iTrader: (0)

i was to busy today sorry, try to do it later ( tommorow of your time )

I dont want to lie but i made my tacho light change in nfrm not in kombi...

I check tomorrow

Last edited by Dziqsek_; 04-10-2012 at 06:45 PM.
Dziqsek_ is offline   Poland
Appreciate 0
Reply With Quote
      04-12-2012, 04:16 PM   #7
cypis007
0
Private
 
Drives: E91 318d Touring
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Slovakia

Posts: 68
iTrader: (0)

Any update yet?
cypis007 is offline   Slovakia
Appreciate 0
Reply With Quote
      04-12-2012, 09:04 PM   #8
Alvine90
0
Private First Class
 
Drives: slow
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Arcadia

Posts: 168
iTrader: (2)

it worked for me. lights up when the engine is on in any position. I'm an 06
__________________
Alvine90 is offline  
Appreciate 0
Reply With Quote
      04-16-2012, 06:50 PM   #9
Tuesday
0
Frequent Flyer
 
Tuesday's Avatar
 
Drives: .
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: .

Posts: 414
iTrader: (7)

I code this all the time on cars. No FRM coding necessary at least up to 2010. Shame if it does not work on newer cars...
Tuesday is offline  
Appreciate 0
Reply With Quote
      04-23-2012, 10:40 AM   #10
JordanE93
0
Private
 
JordanE93's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW E93
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Essex

Posts: 93
iTrader: (0)

Anyone got any suggestions?
JordanE93 is offline   United Kingdom
Appreciate 0
Reply With Quote
      04-23-2012, 11:29 AM   #11
cn555ic
0
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor

 
cn555ic's Avatar
 
Drives: Bimmerscoding.com
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York

Posts: 18,286
iTrader: (5)

Send a message via Yahoo to cn555ic
I just coded a 2011 E90 with clusters and there were no issues. In fact I every car that I have seen has this script...Dunno what your issues are.
__________________
917-939-4980 CODING E and F Series New York Area

cn555ic is offline   United_States
Appreciate 0
Reply With Quote
      04-27-2012, 01:13 PM   #12
cypis007
0
Private
 
Drives: E91 318d Touring
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Slovakia

Posts: 68
iTrader: (0)

Did you changed M_TAG_SKALENBELEUCHTUNG in KOMBII module only?
Could you share KOMBII .trc from that car?
cypis007 is offline   Slovakia
Appreciate 0
Reply With Quote
      06-07-2012, 06:06 PM   #13
Nigelo
0
Lieutenant
 
Drives: E92 335i se
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Northern Ireland

Posts: 528
iTrader: (1)

This is what Im attempting to do now.... but does anyone know if it can be done using the Autologic system? Thanks!
Nigelo is offline  
Appreciate 0
Reply With Quote
      03-04-2013, 01:25 AM   #14
Aaroona
0
New Member
 
Drives: BMW 318i E90 2008
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Auckland

Posts: 26
iTrader: (0)

not having luck with it either.... enabled it, and still no go only changed KOMBI

2008 vehicle.
Aaroona is offline   New Zealand
Appreciate 0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:24 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST