E90Post
 


Extreme Power House
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > reading fault codes with INPA Loader?



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      06-23-2012, 09:51 PM   #1
Teohenwhy
Du Ma Pho Real?
Teohenwhy's Avatar
8
Rep
267
Posts

 
Drives: 2006 325i
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sacramento

iTrader: (4)

reading fault codes with INPA Loader?

I heard it is possible to read fault codes using INPA Loader but I can't seem to figure out how? And yes I have searched but can't seem to find an answer. Thanks in advanced.
Appreciate 0
      06-24-2012, 03:38 AM   #2
aresh
First Lieutenant
10
Rep
370
Posts

 
Drives: 2006 550i
Join Date: May 2009
Location: NY

iTrader: (1)

First click your chassis e89. Then functional jobs. Then error memory and from there you can clear them.
Appreciate 0
      06-24-2012, 05:24 AM   #3
Teohenwhy
Du Ma Pho Real?
Teohenwhy's Avatar
8
Rep
267
Posts

 
Drives: 2006 325i
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sacramento

iTrader: (4)

Quote:
Originally Posted by aresh View Post
First click your chassis e89. Then functional jobs. Then error memory and from there you can clear them.
Thanks!!
Appreciate 0
      06-26-2012, 08:37 PM   #4
Teohenwhy
Du Ma Pho Real?
Teohenwhy's Avatar
8
Rep
267
Posts

 
Drives: 2006 325i
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sacramento

iTrader: (4)

Are there any other software that will work with my USB cable that will give actual code definitions along with the codes? INPA only gives codes with no descriptions.
Appreciate 0
      06-26-2012, 09:28 PM   #5
ctuna
Brigadier General
45
Rep
4,335
Posts

 
Drives: 325xi 06 wagon MT
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Santa Cruz, Ca

iTrader: (0)

DIS57

http://www.e90post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=652293

This will give you a read out in English if you can get it going.
Appreciate 0
      06-29-2012, 09:33 PM   #6
Nouser
New Member
Nouser's Avatar
No_Country
0
Rep
28
Posts

 
Drives: E90
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: America

iTrader: (1)

But DIS will be very slow.
Appreciate 0
      06-03-2013, 09:38 PM   #7
unrealii
Second Lieutenant
2
Rep
236
Posts

 
Drives: '09 335 E93 6MT
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2009 BMW 335I  [5.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by aresh View Post
First click your chassis e89. Then functional jobs. Then error memory and from there you can clear them.
Are there any other ways to do this? I tried and am not seeing functional jobs under E89
Appreciate 0
      06-04-2013, 12:16 AM   #8
alexwhittemore
Lieutenant Colonel
24
Rep
1,697
Posts

 
Drives: 2009 Crimson 328i
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Los Angeles

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by unrealii View Post
Are there any other ways to do this? I tried and am not seeing functional jobs under E89
Presumably because either you want E90 or because the screen is in german and it'll be Funktionalsomething.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      06-04-2013, 02:38 AM   #9
pweber
Banned
pweber's Avatar
Germany
2
Rep
258
Posts

 
Drives: M57 330D
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Heilbronn

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by unrealii View Post
Are there any other ways to do this? I tried and am not seeing functional jobs under E89
What version of INPA do you have?

Choose e90/E91/E92 and at the first screen you will see Functional Jobs.

I sent you PM.
Appreciate 0
      06-04-2013, 12:14 PM   #10
soursamo
Lieutenant
soursamo's Avatar
Canada
10
Rep
544
Posts

 
Drives: 2008 335i
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: BC Canada

iTrader: (13)

Anybody run into this issue;
I can read the errors for my E90 in INPA, clear them, say its its OK, read again and the errors are still there?
Appreciate 0
      06-04-2013, 12:23 PM   #11
pweber
Banned
pweber's Avatar
Germany
2
Rep
258
Posts

 
Drives: M57 330D
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Heilbronn

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by soursamo View Post
Anybody run into this issue;
I can read the errors for my E90 in INPA, clear them, say its its OK, read again and the errors are still there?
Yes, you can't clear your code when something is damaged. you need to replace it and then clear code.
Appreciate 0
      06-04-2013, 01:05 PM   #12
cn555ic
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
cn555ic's Avatar
United_States
246
Rep
18,287
Posts


 
Drives: Bimmerscoding.com
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York

iTrader: (5)

Send a message via Yahoo to cn555ic
Quote:
Originally Posted by soursamo View Post
Anybody run into this issue;
I can read the errors for my E90 in INPA, clear them, say its its OK, read again and the errors are still there?
If you clear the codes and it pops up again immediately then you have to address the issue as its Re-occurring. Fix the issue as the errors are telling you something needs to be addressed!!
Appreciate 0
      06-04-2013, 01:07 PM   #13
soursamo
Lieutenant
soursamo's Avatar
Canada
10
Rep
544
Posts

 
Drives: 2008 335i
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: BC Canada

iTrader: (13)

Hmmm I am trying to code out the side airbag faults as I've put in a fixed-back seat.
Wonder if the NCS side still has something enabled.
Thanks guys!
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:28 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST