E90Post
 


Bimmer Retrofit
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Radio Frequency from US to Europe ?



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      04-29-2012, 12:47 PM   #1
piele_bps
Enlisted Member
piele_bps's Avatar
0
Rep
46
Posts

 
Drives: E90 335i '07
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Romania

iTrader: (0)

Radio Frequency from US to Europe ?

Hello,

I want to change the radio frequency from us to eu.
Can this be done by coding? If so, what module needs to be coded?

I have Radio Professional with bluetoth.

Thanks.
Appreciate 0
      04-29-2012, 02:14 PM   #2
montr
Second Lieutenant
United_States
5
Rep
281
Posts

 
Drives: 2010 335d
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Atlanta, GA

iTrader: (0)

Have you look in the "Radio Service Menu"?

http://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j...3cLYFBpjIn1Ggw
Appreciate 0
      04-29-2012, 02:33 PM   #3
piele_bps
Enlisted Member
piele_bps's Avatar
0
Rep
46
Posts

 
Drives: E90 335i '07
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Romania

iTrader: (0)

Yes, i looked. Is there something that i missed ?
Appreciate 0
      04-29-2012, 02:46 PM   #4
Dziqsek_
Banned
Poland
4
Rep
413
Posts

 
Drives: e91 320d
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jelenia Gora ( Lower Silesia )

iTrader: (0)

Easiest way is to use DIs to change frequency
Appreciate 0
      04-29-2012, 02:54 PM   #5
piele_bps
Enlisted Member
piele_bps's Avatar
0
Rep
46
Posts

 
Drives: E90 335i '07
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Romania

iTrader: (0)

I am familiar with NCSexpert.
I want to use it if it's possible to put EU frequency (odd + even numbers of the tuner) to have all the radio-stations available.
US frequency has only even numbers of the FM tuner.
Appreciate 0
      04-29-2012, 05:20 PM   #6
Dziqsek_
Banned
Poland
4
Rep
413
Posts

 
Drives: e91 320d
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jelenia Gora ( Lower Silesia )

iTrader: (0)

try to find in RAD or RAD2:

COUNTRYCODE_RADIO

and change it to ECE
Appreciate 0
      04-30-2012, 03:33 AM   #7
piele_bps
Enlisted Member
piele_bps's Avatar
0
Rep
46
Posts

 
Drives: E90 335i '07
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Romania

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by *******_ View Post
try to find in RAD or RAD2:

COUNTRYCODE_RADIO

and change it to ECE
No need for that. I just did it and no coding was required.

The radio "M" buton pressed and hold for 5 sec. and secret menu appeared.
Appreciate 0
      07-03-2012, 04:59 AM   #8
itrswong
Enlisted Member
Hong Kong
1
Rep
38
Posts

 
Drives: E90 325i White
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Hong Kong

iTrader: (0)

it does not work in i-drive.
Anyone get it work with i-drive system?
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:28 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST