E90Post
 


European Auto Source
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Sirius Retrofit



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      07-09-2011, 09:10 PM   #1
wickedgtr
Private
 
Drives: '07 335i dead / 09 335i
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Arizona

Posts: 77
iTrader: (0)

Sirius Retrofit

I have an 07 with idrive and just added the the Sirius module.

I changed over the MOST bus connections so its in the loop.

I added $655 to the VO in the CAS module and one other (can't remember which one right now) with ncsexpert. The sdars option was already set to not active.

I am able to access SAT with idrive, it shows the stations, but whenever I try to change them it says to call Sirius - I did and they said they sent an activation signal -its still stuck on ch012 ThePulse with no audio.

Did I code it incorrectly or is the module bad?
wickedgtr is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-10-2011, 12:01 AM   #2
bazookajoe
Private First Class
 
Drives: 2007 530xi
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Denver

Posts: 112
iTrader: (0)

sdars need to be set to aktiv

and did you have sat prep? you need to delete $659 in the VO if you did
bazookajoe is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      07-10-2011, 12:25 AM   #3
wickedgtr
Private
 
Drives: '07 335i dead / 09 335i
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Arizona

Posts: 77
iTrader: (0)

How do you delete it from the VO? The way i know how to add, doesn't have a remove button.

edit: figured out to remove. and sdars is active, no difference.

Last edited by wickedgtr; 07-10-2011 at 12:31 AM.
wickedgtr is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-10-2011, 04:26 PM   #4
bazookajoe
Private First Class
 
Drives: 2007 530xi
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Denver

Posts: 112
iTrader: (0)

if you did all that then maybe the module is not working. thats all i had to do for mines to work
bazookajoe is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      07-20-2011, 04:32 AM   #5
wickedgtr
Private
 
Drives: '07 335i dead / 09 335i
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Arizona

Posts: 77
iTrader: (0)

Well, great news! Finally got it to work, after the 8 or 9th call to Sirius, I got a tech that knew what was going on, -- it appears the original customer-service rep incorrectly provisioned my radio -- everything is working great now!
wickedgtr is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-03-2012, 10:10 AM   #6
ChuckD05
NeedsMoarBoost
 
Drives: 08 135i / 06 e90 325xi
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: NY

Posts: 511
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
does anyone know if the older sirius modules will program into the car at BMW? Or do you NEED the newest one?
__________________
08 135i 6m - 12.1@120.2 2.0 60ft - JB4/Meth - SOLD
09 335i e92 Mtech - RB FBO
ChuckD05 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:54 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST