E90Post
 


GetBMWParts
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > unable to acces nfrm



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      07-09-2012, 12:57 PM   #1
trinijay
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: e92
Join Date: May 2012
Location: croydon

Posts: 34
iTrader: (0)

unable to acces nfrm

i was able to access my nfrm before but after installing the lci rear lights on a e92 i get a error


>> ERROR! Modul: COAPI.CPP, Proc: coapiSetFswPswAscii, LineNr: 07, ErrorNr: 1000
OSFG_MSA_NO_KL15_AUTO_OFF, nicht_aktiv
ERROR! Modul: SW_ARRAY.C, ProcNr: 07, LineNr: 01, ErrorNr: 43.

>> ERROR! Modul: COAPI.CPP, Proc: coapiSetFswPswAscii, LineNr: 07, ErrorNr: 1000
TC_KL15_AUTO_OFF_OSFG, nicht_aktiv
ERROR! Modul: SW_ARRAY.C, ProcNr: 07, LineNr: 01, ErrorNr: 43.

>> ERROR! Modul: COAPI.CPP, Proc: coapiSetFswPswAscii, LineNr: 07, ErrorNr: 1000
TC_NOT_P_NO_KL15_AUTO_OFF, nicht_aktiv
ERROR! Modul: SW_ARRAY.C, ProcNr: 07, LineNr: 01, ErrorNr: 43.

>> ERROR! Modul: COAPI.CPP, Proc: coapiSetFswPswAscii, LineNr: 07, ErrorNr: 1000
TIME_KL15_AUT_OFF_DR_OPEN, wert_01
ERROR! Modul: SW_ARRAY.C, ProcNr: 07, LineNr: 01, ErrorNr: 43.

>> ERROR! Modul: COAPI.CPP, Proc: coapiSetFswPswAscii, LineNr: 07, ErrorNr: 1000
HK_V_VER_MODUS, modus_00
ERROR! Modul: SW_ARRAY.C, ProcNr: 07, LineNr: 01, ErrorNr: 43.

>> ERROR! Modul: COAPI.CPP, Proc: coapiSetFswPswAscii, LineNr: 07, ErrorNr: 1000
TC_MSA_IGNORE_ENG_RUN, nicht_aktiv

>> ERROR! Modul: LFCDHDIA.CPP (A_PL2FRX.IPS/IPO), Proc: CDHapiResultText, LineNr: 01, ErrorNr: 2000
BIP-0009: BEST VERSION ERROR

>> ERROR! Modul: COAPI2.CPP, Proc: coapiRunCabd, LineNr: 06, ErrorNr: 2000
CODIERDATEN_LESEN


would welcome some help

i even updated to version 46

thanks
trinijay is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-09-2012, 03:22 PM   #2
trinijay
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: e92
Join Date: May 2012
Location: croydon

Posts: 34
iTrader: (0)

i can access other modules fine and code them such as kombi

error again only when trying to read nfrm

ERROR! Modul: LFCDHDIA.CPP (A_PL2FRX.IPS/IPO), Proc: CDHapiResultText, LineNr: 01, ErrorNr: 2000
COAPI-2000: EDIABAS or SGBD error
BIP-0009: BEST VERSION ERROR

>> ERROR! Modul: COAPI2.CPP, Proc: coapiRunCabd, LineNr: 06, ErrorNr: 2000
CODIERINDEX_LESEN

>> ERROR! Modul: COAPI.CPP, Proc: coapiReadCodierIndexFromSg, LineNr: 05, ErrorNr: 2000
CODIERINDEX_LESEN: A_PL2FRX

>> ERROR! Modul: LFCDHDIA.CPP (A_PL2FRX.IPS/IPO), Proc: CDHapiResultText, LineNr: 01, ErrorNr: 2000
BIP-0009: BEST VERSION ERROR

>> ERROR! Modul: COAPI2.CPP, Proc: coapiRunCabd, LineNr: 06, ErrorNr: 2000
CODIERDATEN_LESEN

Last edited by trinijay; 07-09-2012 at 03:28 PM.
trinijay is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-09-2012, 04:02 PM   #3
trinijay
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: e92
Join Date: May 2012
Location: croydon

Posts: 34
iTrader: (0)

solved it

i had updated my daten files which i think cause the error

what i did to resolve it ....noted down the 3 files ncs uses to read the nfrm module and roll them back to a previous version
trinijay is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-11-2012, 05:41 AM   #4
makkan00
Major General
 
makkan00's Avatar
 
Drives: E91 330D
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Essex

Posts: 6,861
iTrader: (47)

Quote:
Originally Posted by trinijay View Post
solved it

i had updated my daten files which i think cause the error

what i did to resolve it ....noted down the 3 files ncs uses to read the nfrm module and roll them back to a previous version
So you were already on V46 and you had to go to previous files to get it coded?

And which version of files did you use to get it coded?
__________________
makkan00 is online now   United Kingdom
0
Reply With Quote
      08-07-2012, 08:51 PM   #5
neilvosko
Major
 
neilvosko's Avatar
 
Drives: 335i e92 FBO
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: miami

Posts: 1,398
iTrader: (16)

You have to update EDIABAS to latest version to match the updated daten files
neilvosko is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      08-16-2012, 03:15 AM   #6
Edmond357
New Member
 
Drives: 330i E90
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Switzerland

Posts: 15
iTrader: (0)

which data are you using?
v46.2?
Start the LADEN.BAT
and copy SGDAT to NCSEXPET/SGDAT
and ECU to EDIABAS/ECUf
Edmond357 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-29-2012, 12:37 PM   #7
makkan00
Major General
 
makkan00's Avatar
 
Drives: E91 330D
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Essex

Posts: 6,861
iTrader: (47)

I am trying to update FRM---> FRM2 into a car. After adding VO to new FRM2, when I try to read FRM2 (NFRM), I get error as tinijay had


ROR! Modul: LFCDHDIA.CPP (A_PL2FRX.IPS/IPO), Proc: CDHapiResultText, LineNr: 01, ErrorNr: 2000
COAPI-2000: EDIABAS or SGBD error
BIP-0009: BEST VERSION ERROR

>> ERROR! Modul: COAPI2.CPP, Proc: coapiRunCabd, LineNr: 06, ErrorNr: 2000
CODIERINDEX_LESEN

>> ERROR! Modul: COAPI.CPP, Proc: coapiReadCodierIndexFromSg, LineNr: 05, ErrorNr: 2000
CODIERINDEX_LESEN: A_PL2FRX

>> ERROR! Modul: LFCDHDIA.CPP (A_PL2FRX.IPS/IPO), Proc: CDHapiResultText, LineNr: 01, ErrorNr: 2000
BIP-0009: BEST VERSION ERROR

>> ERROR! Modul: COAPI2.CPP, Proc: coapiRunCabd, LineNr: 06, ErrorNr: 2000
CODIERDATEN_LESEN



I have back dated A_PL2FRX.IPS/IPO to earlier daten file (currently V46) but no avail.

When I try to read NFRM, it uses these three files


FRM2_E89.C08
A_PL2FRX.IPO
FRM_70.PRG

Any suggestions?
__________________
makkan00 is online now   United Kingdom
0
Reply With Quote
      12-29-2012, 06:46 PM   #8
nasserkarbassi
Registered
 
Drives: 330i
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: istanbul

Posts: 4
iTrader: (0)

Smile problem reading NFRM

Dear friends,
I had the same problem when trying to read NFRM from 3 series. I noticed that FRM2_89.C08 is only about 2 KB in size and actually it is empty of codes. It is interesting, please check and confirm.
thanks. nasserkarbassi@yahoo.com
nasserkarbassi is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-08-2013, 10:19 PM   #9
doogee
Private First Class
 
doogee's Avatar
 
Drives: '98 328is, '06 325i
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Ancaster, ON, Canada

Posts: 124
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by nasserkarbassi View Post
Dear friends,
I had the same problem when trying to read NFRM from 3 series. I noticed that FRM2_89.C08 is only about 2 KB in size and actually it is empty of codes. It is interesting, please check and confirm.
thanks. nasserkarbassi@yahoo.com
I noticed the same thing! Still no luck reading it.
doogee is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:18 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST