E90Post
 


GT Haus
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > fit cruise control E90 ?



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      05-13-2012, 03:57 PM   #1
ka_rai
New Member
 
Drives: E90 330D 2009
Join Date: May 2012
Location: france

Posts: 24
iTrader: (0)

fit cruise control E90 ?

hi friends

i'm looking for info to fit cruise control in E90 ? mine isn't equiped so

i have ops to code it, but don't know which modul need updated and if i need buy also any modul or just the command ?

thank you friends for your help
ka_rai is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-13-2012, 04:38 PM   #2
Dziqsek_
Banned
 
Drives: e91 320d
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jelenia Gora ( Lower Silesia )

Posts: 413
iTrader: (0)

You need to buy Cruise control switch, but not this switch only but whole package ( plus lower steering wheel shield) then you need to add cruise control to VO ( or FA depends on language) and thats pretty much it
Dziqsek_ is offline   Poland
0
Reply With Quote
      05-13-2012, 04:46 PM   #3
ka_rai
New Member
 
Drives: E90 330D 2009
Join Date: May 2012
Location: france

Posts: 24
iTrader: (0)

ok thanks, so just little command, and about connection ? no need cable

so i can use command from second hand ( brokes cars )
ka_rai is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-13-2012, 04:53 PM   #4
Dziqsek_
Banned
 
Drives: e91 320d
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jelenia Gora ( Lower Silesia )

Posts: 413
iTrader: (0)

Of course you need cable, you need to change VO in NCS in order to use cruise control, then just code CAS with expert profil to reset to standard values and cruise control should work.

Bonne chance mon ami !
Dziqsek_ is offline   Poland
0
Reply With Quote
      05-13-2012, 05:02 PM   #5
ka_rai
New Member
 
Drives: E90 330D 2009
Join Date: May 2012
Location: france

Posts: 24
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by *******_ View Post
Of course you need cable, you need to change VO in NCS in order to use cruise control, then just code CAS with expert profil to reset to standard values and cruise control should work.

Bonne chance mon ami !
merci
ka_rai is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-14-2012, 03:57 PM   #6
makkan00
Major General
 
makkan00's Avatar
 
Drives: E91 330D
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Essex

Posts: 6,540
iTrader: (46)

Quote:
Originally Posted by *******_ View Post
Of course you need cable, you need to change VO in NCS in order to use cruise control, then just code CAS with expert profil to reset to standard values and cruise control should work.

Bonne chance mon ami !
I must say you know a lot mate and helpful.
What cables do you need? Any idea?
__________________
makkan00 is offline   United Kingdom
0
Reply With Quote
      05-14-2012, 04:34 PM   #7
Dziqsek_
Banned
 
Drives: e91 320d
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jelenia Gora ( Lower Silesia )

Posts: 413
iTrader: (0)

Im the coding God remember this Mate

You need only switches that fits your car plus the steering column shield ( lower one ) for extra switch( ( with or without automatic wipers button ) and dcan cable to code it , its quite simple plug&play stuff just coding needed after all
Dziqsek_ is offline   Poland
0
Reply With Quote
      05-14-2012, 05:02 PM   #8
makkan00
Major General
 
makkan00's Avatar
 
Drives: E91 330D
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Essex

Posts: 6,540
iTrader: (46)

Quote:
Originally Posted by *******_ View Post
Im the coding God remember this Mate

You need only switches that fits your car plus the steering column shield ( lower one ) for extra switch( ( with or without automatic wipers button ) and dcan cable to code it , its quite simple plug&play stuff just coding needed after all
And how hard is to change the switch itself?
I assume you will need to take the steering wheel off, whole rack off, change it, put the new steering coloum shield on, and code it.

Any DIY guide to show how to change the switch?
Thanks.

(P.S: I retrofitted on my previous lexus and used it three times only in 1 year of ownership).
__________________

Last edited by makkan00; 05-15-2012 at 02:02 AM.
makkan00 is offline   United Kingdom
0
Reply With Quote
      05-14-2012, 07:33 PM   #9
Dziqsek_
Banned
 
Drives: e91 320d
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jelenia Gora ( Lower Silesia )

Posts: 413
iTrader: (0)

Unscrew steering wheel from the back, unscrew lower Steering wheel shiled, unscrew previous switches and do oposite way this time. Then only coding and that should do the trick.

I recon it to 3/10 in hardness when 10 is very hard . About 30 minutes of work.

DANGER: REMEMBER TO DO IT ON BATTERU UNPLUGGED NEGATIVE WIRE !!!!!
If not your airbag can shoot
Dziqsek_ is offline   Poland
0
Reply With Quote
      05-15-2012, 01:59 AM   #10
makkan00
Major General
 
makkan00's Avatar
 
Drives: E91 330D
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Essex

Posts: 6,540
iTrader: (46)

Quote:
Originally Posted by *******_ View Post
Unscrew steering wheel from the back, unscrew lower Steering wheel shiled, unscrew previous switches and do oposite way this time. Then only coding and that should do the trick.

I recon it to 3/10 in hardness when 10 is very hard . About 30 minutes of work.

DANGER: REMEMBER TO DO IT ON BATTERU UNPLUGGED NEGATIVE WIRE !!!!!
If not your airbag can shoot

Thanks mate. I will see If I can find one for good price and will do it.
__________________
makkan00 is offline   United Kingdom
0
Reply With Quote
      05-20-2012, 07:47 AM   #11
gmros
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: bmw 320d e90
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: spain

Posts: 30
iTrader: (0)

remeber to erase the errors and reset the steering sensor before coding
gmros is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-22-2012, 11:25 AM   #12
makkan00
Major General
 
makkan00's Avatar
 
Drives: E91 330D
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Essex

Posts: 6,540
iTrader: (46)

Quote:
Originally Posted by *******_ View Post
Unscrew steering wheel from the back, unscrew lower Steering wheel shiled, unscrew previous switches and do oposite way this time. Then only coding and that should do the trick.

I recon it to 3/10 in hardness when 10 is very hard . About 30 minutes of work.

DANGER: REMEMBER TO DO IT ON BATTERU UNPLUGGED NEGATIVE WIRE !!!!!
If not your airbag can shoot
With this new steering rack, can you also add steering wheel with controls for stereo?
Thanks.
__________________
makkan00 is offline   United Kingdom
0
Reply With Quote
      06-09-2012, 04:24 PM   #13
makkan00
Major General
 
makkan00's Avatar
 
Drives: E91 330D
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Essex

Posts: 6,540
iTrader: (46)

Quote:
Originally Posted by *******_ View Post
You need to buy Cruise control switch, but not this switch only but whole package ( plus lower steering wheel shield) then you need to add cruise control to VO ( or FA depends on language) and thats pretty much it

Does anybody know what should be added to VO of a car for cruise control?
trying to help out my friend.
Thanks.
__________________
makkan00 is offline   United Kingdom
0
Reply With Quote
      07-27-2012, 03:53 PM   #14
makkan00
Major General
 
makkan00's Avatar
 
Drives: E91 330D
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Essex

Posts: 6,540
iTrader: (46)

Hi

I have tried to add cruise control on E90.
Hardware, no problem and CC stalk installed.

After hardware installation I had DCS error with wheel came on OBC and with inpa two codes were read:
5E3F E0
5E5O E0

I have already added cruise control VO and coded the CAS, FRM and kombi with that.

Now as people say, we should reset steering sensor so;

In Tool32, I have choosen DCS_87.prg ---> lenkwinkel_dsc_abgleichen and it worked however DCS light and error is still there.

I read the code with inpa and following is the code under DSC. (1 code remaining)


E R R O R M E M O R Y
---------------------------------------
Date: 22.07.2012 15:11:24
ECU: DSC_87
JobStatus: OKAY
Variant: DSC_87
-------------------------------------------------------------
RESULT: 1 error in error memory !
-------------------------------------------------------------
5E3F 5E3F - F-CAN SZL Codierfehler.
Error counter: 9
Logistic counter: 40
Fahrzeuggeschwindigkeit 0.00 km/h
Bremslichtschalter 0.00 0/1
Bremsfluessigkeitsschalter 0.00 0/1
ASC/DSC_aktiv (Tasterfunktion) 1.00 0/1
Bremsdruck erkannt 0.00 0/1
ABS-Regelung 0.00 0/1
ASC-Regelung (BMR) 0.00 0/1
ASC-Regelung (AMR) 0.00 0/1
GMR-Regelung (GMR) 0.00 0/1
GMR-Regelung (MMR) 0.00 0/1
CBC-Regelung 0.00 0/1
MSR-Regelung 0.00 0/1
TDR-Regelung 0.00 0/1
SDR-Regelung 0.00 0/1
DBC-Regelung 0.00 0/1
RTA aktiv 1.00 0/1
Run-Up Mode 0.00 0/1
kein passendes Fehlersymptom.
Testbedingungen erfüllt
Fehler momentan vorhanden und bereits gespeichert
Fehler würde das Aufleuchten einer Warnlampe verursachen
Error code: 5E 3F E0 09 28 FF FF 00 0A 00 04
================================================== ===========


I have also tyre pressue monitoring alert on OBC, which does not go away even after resetting.

Can somebody help how to get rid or it.

Shall I update DSC module?
Any other suggestion?

Thanks.
__________________
makkan00 is offline   United Kingdom
0
Reply With Quote
      08-23-2012, 09:56 AM   #15
cypis007
Private
 
Drives: E91 318d Touring
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Slovakia

Posts: 59
iTrader: (0)

Lightbulb

Try this:

http://www.e90post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=510736
cypis007 is offline   Slovakia
0
Reply With Quote
      08-09-2013, 06:30 PM   #16
Yasser
Registered
 
Drives: 320d ///M LCi E90 2009
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Lisbon

Posts: 3
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by makkan00 View Post
Hi

I have tried to add cruise control on E90.
Hardware, no problem and CC stalk installed.

After hardware installation I had DCS error with wheel came on OBC and with inpa two codes were read:
5E3F E0
5E5O E0

I have already added cruise control VO and coded the CAS, FRM and kombi with that.

Now as people say, we should reset steering sensor so;

In Tool32, I have choosen DCS_87.prg ---> lenkwinkel_dsc_abgleichen and it worked however DCS light and error is still there.

I read the code with inpa and following is the code under DSC. (1 code remaining)


E R R O R M E M O R Y
---------------------------------------
Date: 22.07.2012 15:11:24
ECU: DSC_87
JobStatus: OKAY
Variant: DSC_87
-------------------------------------------------------------
RESULT: 1 error in error memory !
-------------------------------------------------------------
5E3F 5E3F - F-CAN SZL Codierfehler.
Error counter: 9
Logistic counter: 40
Fahrzeuggeschwindigkeit 0.00 km/h
Bremslichtschalter 0.00 0/1
Bremsfluessigkeitsschalter 0.00 0/1
ASC/DSC_aktiv (Tasterfunktion) 1.00 0/1
Bremsdruck erkannt 0.00 0/1
ABS-Regelung 0.00 0/1
ASC-Regelung (BMR) 0.00 0/1
ASC-Regelung (AMR) 0.00 0/1
GMR-Regelung (GMR) 0.00 0/1
GMR-Regelung (MMR) 0.00 0/1
CBC-Regelung 0.00 0/1
MSR-Regelung 0.00 0/1
TDR-Regelung 0.00 0/1
SDR-Regelung 0.00 0/1
DBC-Regelung 0.00 0/1
RTA aktiv 1.00 0/1
Run-Up Mode 0.00 0/1
kein passendes Fehlersymptom.
Testbedingungen erfüllt
Fehler momentan vorhanden und bereits gespeichert
Fehler würde das Aufleuchten einer Warnlampe verursachen
Error code: 5E 3F E0 09 28 FF FF 00 0A 00 04
================================================== ===========


I have also tyre pressue monitoring alert on OBC, which does not go away even after resetting.

Can somebody help how to get rid or it.

Shall I update DSC module?
Any other suggestion?

Thanks.
Have you solved ?
Your CC are working?

I did the same, but after adding the value on VA on the CAS, NFRM and Kombi it still not working...

And still had the DSC/ABS/TYRE errors... (have to recalibrate the steering sensor).

My worry now is the CC still not working...
Yasser is offline   Portugal
0
Reply With Quote
      08-10-2013, 02:12 AM   #17
makkan00
Major General
 
makkan00's Avatar
 
Drives: E91 330D
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Essex

Posts: 6,540
iTrader: (46)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yasser View Post
Have you solved ?
Your CC are working?

I did the same, but after adding the value on VA on the CAS, NFRM and Kombi it still not working...

And still had the DSC/ABS/TYRE errors... (have to recalibrate the steering sensor).

My worry now is the CC still not working...
Let the car sleep and CC should work.

IF not, once the errors are cleared it will work.

It need extensive coding and try with DIS and it will solve it out.

Thanks.
__________________
makkan00 is offline   United Kingdom
0
Reply With Quote
      10-28-2013, 03:00 AM   #18
vmiro
New Member
 
Drives: BMW 318d E91
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Bijeljina, BiH

Posts: 27
iTrader: (0)

makkan00
How did you solve problem with errors after cruise control retrofit?
I did recalibration, added VO...but errors are still there. DIS shows there are errors with the serial number of the CC stalk...

The stalk is taken from another vehicle, it's not new. Did you retrofit new or used stalk?

mIRO
vmiro is online now   Bosnia
0
Reply With Quote
      10-28-2013, 07:21 AM   #19
makkan00
Major General
 
makkan00's Avatar
 
Drives: E91 330D
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Essex

Posts: 6,540
iTrader: (46)

Quote:
Originally Posted by vmiro View Post
makkan00
How did you solve problem with errors after cruise control retrofit?
I did recalibration, added VO...but errors are still there. DIS shows there are errors with the serial number of the CC stalk...

The stalk is taken from another vehicle, it's not new. Did you retrofit new or used stalk?

mIRO
Miro
I used a stalk from a different car. All coded and working. It took me sometime before I could code everything properly.

Some other forums members had the same issue and I coded their cars remotely.
__________________
makkan00 is offline   United Kingdom
0
Reply With Quote
      11-05-2013, 03:05 AM   #20
vmiro
New Member
 
Drives: BMW 318d E91
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Bijeljina, BiH

Posts: 27
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by makkan00 View Post
Miro
I used a stalk from a different car. All coded and working. It took me sometime before I could code everything properly.

Some other forums members had the same issue and I coded their cars remotely.
I really tried everything, from changing the VIN on DSC ECU with tool32, experimenting with various options in tool32...to flashing DSC ECU with new software using WinKFP...
The problem is obviously different serial number of the SZL, than the one DSC expecting to see.

makkan00 if you are willing to help me I'll be very grateful
vmiro is online now   Bosnia
0
Reply With Quote
      11-07-2013, 05:22 PM   #21
vmiro
New Member
 
Drives: BMW 318d E91
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Bijeljina, BiH

Posts: 27
iTrader: (0)

Is it wise to reset the ECU with this command in Tool32:
Code:
steuergeraete_reset
or with this command in NCS Exprert:
Code:
SG_RESET
It is probably the same command, but what are the consequences

vmiro is online now   Bosnia
0
Reply With Quote
      11-07-2013, 05:41 PM   #22
makkan00
Major General
 
makkan00's Avatar
 
Drives: E91 330D
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Essex

Posts: 6,540
iTrader: (46)

Pay somebody to do it for you bud. None of this worked for me!
__________________
makkan00 is offline   United Kingdom
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:39 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST