E90Post
 


Lux Angel Eyes
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Footwell control module



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      08-16-2012, 11:19 AM   #1
kil2002
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: bmw
Join Date: May 2010
Location: united kingdom

Posts: 35
iTrader: (0)

Footwell control module

Hi

I have a 2005 e91 320d. I have aftermarket Hids fitted which are bringing up errors on the I drive. I connected a halogen bulb and the error still showed up. I took it to a garage who said I need a replacement footwell module.


The questions I have is do I need a new one or can I use a second hand one which I can code to my car. I've been told to get one with frm2 so I can code to get rid of the head light failure errors. What year car will the frm2 come on?

Many thanks for any help.

Ahmed.
kil2002 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-16-2012, 07:26 PM   #2
kil2002
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: bmw
Join Date: May 2010
Location: united kingdom

Posts: 35
iTrader: (0)

Just to add the error that shows up is a short circuit error and I have frm version 1.
kil2002 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-16-2012, 10:11 PM   #3
makkan00
Major General
 
makkan00's Avatar
 
Drives: E90
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Essex

Posts: 6,445
iTrader: (46)

03/07 onward frm2.
You can try to reset your frm. There is very good post if you search and saves some money.
__________________
makkan00 is offline   United Kingdom
0
Reply With Quote
      08-17-2012, 03:39 PM   #4
:dziqsek:
Banned
 
Drives: Diesel
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Europe

Posts: 9
iTrader: (0)

First try to delete errors using INPA or DIS, than code out low beams bulb check , there is really no need to replace FRM unless you want welcome lights additional funcion
:dziqsek: is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-24-2012, 05:25 PM   #5
mxchris727
Private
 
Drives: E90 with 3 pedals
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Wilton, CT

Posts: 57
iTrader: (0)

Code out the cold and hot bulb checks using NCS Expert.
__________________
I have a workstation set up with DIS, TIS, SSS, INPA, NCS Expert, WinKFP, Tool32 with an K+D CAN interface; PM me if you want to stop by and code your car. ISTA/D + /P with an iCOMM interface finally here!
mxchris727 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      08-25-2012, 10:55 AM   #6
kil2002
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: bmw
Join Date: May 2010
Location: united kingdom

Posts: 35
iTrader: (0)

Ok thanks will try to code out at first
kil2002 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:00 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST