E90Post
 


ECS BMW
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Interior ambient lighting



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      08-17-2012, 12:24 AM   #1
neilvosko
Lieutenant Colonel
neilvosko's Avatar
United_States
24
Rep
1,509
Posts

Drives: 335i e92 FBO
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: miami

iTrader: (19)

Interior ambient lighting

So has anyone been able to code to increase the intensity of ambient lighting for the E92?
Appreciate 0
      08-17-2012, 08:00 AM   #2
wrickem
finds things funny
wrickem's Avatar
100
Rep
2,358
Posts

Drives: what he wants to
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: lambertville nj

iTrader: (0)

do you want them brighter than they are when the instrument panel lighting is is turned up all of the way? Or are you looking to keep your instrument panel dim and your door strips bright?
__________________
______________________________________________
'14 528-xdrive - daily driver/winter beater, '06 Boxster - for fun, '07 M6- for even more fun.
Appreciate 0
      08-18-2012, 01:07 PM   #3
neilvosko
Lieutenant Colonel
neilvosko's Avatar
United_States
24
Rep
1,509
Posts

Drives: 335i e92 FBO
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: miami

iTrader: (19)

yea, i want them super bright. to light up the whole car better. love the amber.
Appreciate 0
      10-01-2012, 12:53 AM   #4
RGodschalk
Registered
0
Rep
2
Posts

Drives: BMW 328i Coupe
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Curacao

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2008 328i  [0.00]
I would also like to do this. Does anyone know if there is a way to do it?
My ambient lightning strip kind of fade in the back. The leds up front are better powered up and fade down the strip.

Any recommendation?
Appreciate 0
      10-01-2012, 12:57 PM   #5
neilvosko
Lieutenant Colonel
neilvosko's Avatar
United_States
24
Rep
1,509
Posts

Drives: 335i e92 FBO
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: miami

iTrader: (19)

Would like to up the voltage, i think thats the only way.

i canat believe no one else has done this
Appreciate 0
      10-05-2012, 02:31 PM   #6
timmahh
ghey
timmahh's Avatar
United_States
56
Rep
1,311
Posts

Drives: Viertürigen Fahrzeugs
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Southern California

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by neilvosko View Post
Would like to up the voltage, i think thats the only way.

i canat believe no one else has done this
They are probably 5v LEDs; upping the voltage could fry them..
__________________

14/335i xDrive/6MT/Bromo.
Appreciate 0
      05-13-2013, 08:14 PM   #7
anthonyisdank
Private
0
Rep
90
Posts

Drives: E92 328 / 840ci / g35 / 190SL
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: United States

iTrader: (0)

Would you be able to tell me how to switch the housing for my dome light. I checked it with brand new bulbs and it still wont turn on so the only thing I can think of is that the housing when bad. Thanks for the help
Appreciate 0
      03-23-2016, 03:28 PM   #8
pak1s0ul
Enlisted Member
United_States
3
Rep
34
Posts

Drives: 2011 BMW M3 E93
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Brooklyn

iTrader: (0)

hello so i was going through cic module i came across HELLIGKEIT_AMBILIGHT
which enables ambient light settings in idrive, for some reason im able to select ambient light sport to classic but im unable to adjust the brightness for them. wondering if other settings needs to to toggled in order for them to work or am i missing module for it?
Appreciate 1
      03-23-2016, 05:08 PM   #9
J. Dub
Bob Saget
J. Dub's Avatar
United_States
100
Rep
1,613
Posts

Drives: 2010 335i e92 N54 A/T
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: AR - 501

iTrader: (10)

Quote:
Originally Posted by wrickem View Post
do you want them brighter than they are when the instrument panel lighting is is turned up all of the way? Or are you looking to keep your instrument panel dim and your door strips bright?
I want my instrument dim and ambient bright.
__________________
I HAVE a flat top flat bottom modified OEM steering wheel, PM ME if you want it
In memory of Robert Flynn
My Build thread Click here
No under vehicle panels crew member #2
No boost canisters crew member #1
Appreciate 0
      03-23-2016, 05:56 PM   #10
pak1s0ul
Enlisted Member
United_States
3
Rep
34
Posts

Drives: 2011 BMW M3 E93
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Brooklyn

iTrader: (0)

I think its in frm3 U_POTI_DIMM_MIN
U will see wert_01 so u will have to add paramater wert_02 and data value will be lower then 56 to ur desierd setting my car came default with 56 which is 1.098V and i have added wert_02 with 38 which is 0.7451V but u can go lower then that too i can see u can put it as 26 as wel
Appreciate 1
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:55 AM.




e90post
e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST