E90Post
 


GTB Performance
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Interior ambient lighting



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      08-16-2012, 11:24 PM   #1
neilvosko
Major
neilvosko's Avatar
United_States
19
Rep
1,429
Posts

 
Drives: 335i e92 FBO
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: miami

iTrader: (16)

Interior ambient lighting

So has anyone been able to code to increase the intensity of ambient lighting for the E92?
Appreciate 0
      08-17-2012, 07:00 AM   #2
wrickem
doesn't really care
wrickem's Avatar
25
Rep
2,302
Posts

 
Drives: what he wants to
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: lambertville nj

iTrader: (0)

do you want them brighter than they are when the instrument panel lighting is is turned up all of the way? Or are you looking to keep your instrument panel dim and your door strips bright?
__________________
______________________________________________
'14 528-xdrive - daily driver/winter beater, '06 Boxster - for fun, '07 M6- for even more fun.
Appreciate 0
      08-18-2012, 12:07 PM   #3
neilvosko
Major
neilvosko's Avatar
United_States
19
Rep
1,429
Posts

 
Drives: 335i e92 FBO
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: miami

iTrader: (16)

yea, i want them super bright. to light up the whole car better. love the amber.
Appreciate 0
      09-30-2012, 11:53 PM   #4
RGodschalk
Registered
0
Rep
2
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 328i Coupe
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Curacao

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2008 328i  [0.00]
I would also like to do this. Does anyone know if there is a way to do it?
My ambient lightning strip kind of fade in the back. The leds up front are better powered up and fade down the strip.

Any recommendation?
Appreciate 0
      10-01-2012, 11:57 AM   #5
neilvosko
Major
neilvosko's Avatar
United_States
19
Rep
1,429
Posts

 
Drives: 335i e92 FBO
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: miami

iTrader: (16)

Would like to up the voltage, i think thats the only way.

i canat believe no one else has done this
Appreciate 0
      10-05-2012, 01:31 PM   #6
timmahh
ghey
timmahh's Avatar
United_States
23
Rep
1,115
Posts

 
Drives: Viertürigen Fahrzeugs
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Southern California

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by neilvosko View Post
Would like to up the voltage, i think thats the only way.

i canat believe no one else has done this
They are probably 5v LEDs; upping the voltage could fry them..
__________________

The females confuse me.
Appreciate 0
      05-13-2013, 07:14 PM   #7
anthonyisdank
Private
0
Rep
90
Posts

 
Drives: E92 328 / 840ci / g35 / 190SL
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: United States

iTrader: (0)

Would you be able to tell me how to switch the housing for my dome light. I checked it with brand new bulbs and it still wont turn on so the only thing I can think of is that the housing when bad. Thanks for the help
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:38 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST