E90Post
 


GT Haus
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > How to set boost value over 20 psi in ProcedeV5?



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      10-04-2012, 09:09 AM   #1
benchen
Enlisted Member
benchen's Avatar
0
Rep
44
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 335i sedan
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Taiwan

iTrader: (0)

How to set boost value over 20 psi in ProcedeV5?

My friend has replaced upgrade turbo and rebuilt engine and tranny, he wants to set high boost value over 20 psi in V5, but we don't know how to do. Who can teach us how to do?
Thanks.
Appreciate 0
      10-04-2012, 09:12 AM   #2
GeorgiaTech335coupe
Lieutenant Colonel
26
Rep
1,884
Posts

 
Drives: Black BMW 335i coupe
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: USA

iTrader: (0)

I think Shiv might now how, just a guess though.

Do you have a different MAP sensor?
__________________
Legal Disclaimer: Anything I or anyone else says about my vehicle on this website(e90post.com or any affiliated or nonaffiliated sites), pertaining to modifications, is only to gain acceptance from my/our peers, and does not actually represent anything actually existing on my car, and thus, cannot be held against me in any issues, i.e. warranty claims, that may arise.
Appreciate 0
      10-04-2012, 10:10 AM   #3
uniter
Black on Black on Black.
11
Rep
529
Posts

 
Drives: 335i/6mt Sport,Nav,Prem.
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: New Hope, PA

iTrader: (1)

See Attached Pictuar.
Attached Images
 
__________________

LEMANS BLUE M-TECH E92->PROCEDE REV3::BIEHNTUNE FLASH::ETS 7" FMIC::RACELAND DPS::OS GIKEN 1.5 WAY::DEFIV DIFF LOCKDOWN::DEFIV OCC::DEFIV INTAKE::RB PCV
Appreciate 0
      10-04-2012, 10:18 AM   #4
WilliamS
GoofBall
United_States
13
Rep
925
Posts

 
Drives: 2008 E92 N54 Xdrive
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Tampa, FL

iTrader: (2)

The real question is, can the stock turbos meet those requirements?
Appreciate 0
      10-04-2012, 10:21 AM   #5
jpsimon
Team Zissou
jpsimon's Avatar
United_States
164
Rep
9,017
Posts

 
Drives: 2015 STi
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: CT

iTrader: (6)

you'll need a different map sensor to go over 21psi, like the "AEM 3.5 Bar MAP Sensor Kit" you can buy from vishnu. You may need a rev 3 to get that working though
__________________
2015 STi / 335xi (solid)
www.datazap.me - fast, free, interactive data log viewing

Appreciate 0
      10-04-2012, 11:39 AM   #6
uniter
Black on Black on Black.
11
Rep
529
Posts

 
Drives: 335i/6mt Sport,Nav,Prem.
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: New Hope, PA

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Goofyguy View Post
The real question is, can the stock turbos meet those requirements?
__________________

LEMANS BLUE M-TECH E92->PROCEDE REV3::BIEHNTUNE FLASH::ETS 7" FMIC::RACELAND DPS::OS GIKEN 1.5 WAY::DEFIV DIFF LOCKDOWN::DEFIV OCC::DEFIV INTAKE::RB PCV
Appreciate 0
      10-04-2012, 11:42 AM   #7
Jeff@TopGearSolutions
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
Jeff@TopGearSolutions's Avatar
United_States
246
Rep
18,427
Posts


 
Drives: C6 Z06, GSXR-750, 09 335i
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: TopGearSolutions.com

iTrader: (32)

Send a message via AIM to Jeff@TopGearSolutions
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goofyguy View Post
The real question is, can the stock turbos meet those requirements?
No, this is only for the upgraded turbo's like the OP's friend.
Appreciate 0
      10-04-2012, 11:56 AM   #8
sahyoun
Lieutenant
sahyoun's Avatar
Lebanon
16
Rep
511
Posts

 
Drives: E92 jb4 e85 335i
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Bay Area, California

iTrader: (0)

Im more interested in the fact that he has a built motor and tranny. Whats done to the motor exactly?
Appreciate 0
      10-04-2012, 12:50 PM   #9
CannonFodder
Private
0
Rep
68
Posts

 
Drives: 07 335i
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Maryland

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by sahyoun View Post
Im more interested in the fact that he has a built motor and tranny. Whats done to the motor exactly?
+1
Appreciate 0
      10-04-2012, 01:26 PM   #10
shiv@vishnu
Tuner
United_States
702
Rep
17,616
Posts

 
Drives: X1, 335i
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: SF Bay, CA

iTrader: (0)

Currently, only our single turbo Procede map/firmware supports over 20psi (up to 37psi). And it requires an external 3.5bar map sensor. We do not offer firmware for twin turbos that run over 20psi. But when we do, it will also require an add-on MAP sensor. It will happen soon an it will require a rev3 due to the extra analog I/O it offers.
Appreciate 0
      10-04-2012, 02:01 PM   #11
WilliamS
GoofBall
United_States
13
Rep
925
Posts

 
Drives: 2008 E92 N54 Xdrive
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Tampa, FL

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff@topgearsolutions View Post
No, this is only for the upgraded turbo's like the OP's friend.
I saw the replaced and upgraded, but what upgrade?
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:17 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST