E90Post
 


ECS BMW
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > Regional Forums > UK > CODERS E90 E91 E92 E93 in UK



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      10-23-2012, 01:58 PM   #177
heppy48
New Member
0
Rep
11
Posts

 
Drives: 330i E90 M-Sport
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: N.Ireland

iTrader: (0)

From N.Ireland and having great difficulty getting some to code in my lci rear lights (pre facelift e90) guy from the UK said to send him my 'lighting module' and he'd code it for 100 quid then post it back...any thoughts?

Cheers
Appreciate 0
      10-23-2012, 05:06 PM   #178
Meshyo
Banned
2
Rep
117
Posts

 
Drives: E92 335I
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: London

iTrader: (0)

If you can buy the cable have it done remotely. I believe Makkan can offer this service. See what else there is to offer.
Appreciate 0
      10-24-2012, 03:47 AM   #179
heppy48
New Member
0
Rep
11
Posts

 
Drives: 330i E90 M-Sport
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: N.Ireland

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Meshyo View Post
If you can buy the cable have it done remotely. I believe Makkan can offer this service. See what else there is to offer.
Sounds great, dont have a clue how to go about it though, help please?!
Appreciate 0
      10-24-2012, 06:22 AM   #180
basitha
New Member
0
Rep
7
Posts

 
Drives: BMW E92 325i se
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: East London

iTrader: (0)

Had my car coded last night, I love the new tricks that it does, this is a must for all IMO.

Thanks to Makkan for providing a fast and professional service, tons of knowledge?

Keep up the good work!
Appreciate 0
      10-24-2012, 07:38 AM   #181
parrp
Private First Class
parrp's Avatar
United Kingdom
2
Rep
140
Posts

 
Drives: 3er
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Would anyone be able to fully code an M3 cluster, something like this?

http://www.e90post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=759295
Appreciate 0
      10-25-2012, 02:31 AM   #182
Lee_82
Registered
0
Rep
4
Posts

 
Drives: E60 Msport
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: London

iTrader: (0)

Hi im new to the forum. I was wondering if any of you guys on here can code e60

Thanks
Appreciate 0
      10-27-2012, 03:38 AM   #183
nibbslang
New Member
0
Rep
5
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 320D M Sport IDrive
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Bristol

iTrader: (0)

MAKKAN you seem to be the coding hero on here and a general expert on BMW's hopefully you can help me undertand a bit more about the car I have just bought.
I have just bought a E90 320D M Sport which has electrical adjusting mirrors, I have no button for the folding option and they don't fold under the 'hold down lock button' option. Therefore I can easily tell this was not an option taken by the original owner.
Question: If I get a replacement mirror adjusting and window button console with the folding button on + some clever coding by someone such as yourself does this then give me folding mirrors?

Any help would be much appreciated.
Appreciate 0
      10-27-2012, 08:57 AM   #184
makkan00
Major General
makkan00's Avatar
United Kingdom
132
Rep
7,679
Posts

 
Drives: F10
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Essex

iTrader: (48)

Quote:
Originally Posted by nibbslang View Post
MAKKAN you seem to be the coding hero on here and a general expert on BMW's hopefully you can help me undertand a bit more about the car I have just bought.
I have just bought a E90 320D M Sport which has electrical adjusting mirrors, I have no button for the folding option and they don't fold under the 'hold down lock button' option. Therefore I can easily tell this was not an option taken by the original owner.
Question: If I get a replacement mirror adjusting and window button console with the folding button on + some clever coding by someone such as yourself does this then give me folding mirrors?

Any help would be much appreciated.
If you have power seats and memories, here is DIY thread for you.

However if you have standard seats without memories, then here is some information for you.


And if you are more into DIY stuff and can alter the wiring looms, then read more details here.

Without memory seats, you will be looking to have;
1- Folding mirrors
2- Windows switch
3- Passenger side wiring loom (you may also require driver side).
4- Coding

Hope that helps.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      10-27-2012, 09:23 AM   #185
makkan00
Major General
makkan00's Avatar
United Kingdom
132
Rep
7,679
Posts

 
Drives: F10
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Essex

iTrader: (48)

Quote:
Originally Posted by parrp View Post
Would anyone be able to fully code an M3 cluster, something like this?

http://www.e90post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=759295
That requires more than the coding.
You will need to change one of the chip on it so you can write correct mileages of your current car on that odometer.

There are few companies who can do it for you but charges are hefty.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      10-29-2012, 04:34 AM   #186
parrp
Private First Class
parrp's Avatar
United Kingdom
2
Rep
140
Posts

 
Drives: 3er
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: UK

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by makkan00 View Post
That requires more than the coding.
You will need to change one of the chip on it so you can write correct mileages of your current car on that odometer.

There are few companies who can do it for you but charges are hefty.
Thanks mate, think i'll give that mod a miss!
Appreciate 0
      11-01-2012, 07:15 AM   #187
terminator2k2
Second Lieutenant
2
Rep
288
Posts

 
Drives: 2006 e90
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: uk

iTrader: (1)

im in need of help.....if any one can help......i got a cable and software on my computer but keep getting :

COAPI-2000, BIP-0001 error

ncs reads vin ok but unable to get fa...

ERROR! Modul: LFCDHDIA.CPP (A_E65CAS.IPS/IPO), Proc: CDHapiResultText, LineNr: 01, ErrorNr: 2000
COAPI-2000: EDIABAS or SGBD error
BIP-0001: OUT OF RANGE

>> ERROR! Modul: COAPI2.CPP, Proc: coapiRunCabd, LineNr: 06, ErrorNr: 2000
FA_READ

>> ERROR! Modul: COAPI4.CPP, Proc: coapiReadAuftrag, LineNr: 04, ErrorNr: 2000
FA_READ: A_E65CAS

any one in the walsall area able to help.?

im trying to see what the dension enabler did to my car as i have:

all i ever get is the safety screen, when ever i select the Tv function on the idrive i always get " for your safety tv/video only when stationary "

this is even with the handbreak on and engine switched off.

i have a dension 500 gateway and avr module fitted and trying to get the video part working. i already have tv enabled...

see this post:

e90post.com/forums/showthread.php?p=12924235#post12924235

cheers

chris
Appreciate 0
      11-02-2012, 02:56 AM   #188
makkan00
Major General
makkan00's Avatar
United Kingdom
132
Rep
7,679
Posts

 
Drives: F10
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Essex

iTrader: (48)

Quote:
Originally Posted by terminator2k2 View Post
im in need of help.....if any one can help......i got a cable and software on my computer but keep getting :

COAPI-2000, BIP-0001 error

ncs reads vin ok but unable to get fa...

ERROR! Modul: LFCDHDIA.CPP (A_E65CAS.IPS/IPO), Proc: CDHapiResultText, LineNr: 01, ErrorNr: 2000
COAPI-2000: EDIABAS or SGBD error
BIP-0001: OUT OF RANGE

>> ERROR! Modul: COAPI2.CPP, Proc: coapiRunCabd, LineNr: 06, ErrorNr: 2000
FA_READ

>> ERROR! Modul: COAPI4.CPP, Proc: coapiReadAuftrag, LineNr: 04, ErrorNr: 2000
FA_READ: A_E65CAS

any one in the walsall area able to help.?

im trying to see what the dension enabler did to my car as i have:

all i ever get is the safety screen, when ever i select the Tv function on the idrive i always get " for your safety tv/video only when stationary "

this is even with the handbreak on and engine switched off.

i have a dension 500 gateway and avr module fitted and trying to get the video part working. i already have tv enabled...

see this post:

e90post.com/forums/showthread.php?p=12924235#post12924235

cheers

chris
Chris,
You can use the same kit (which you used previously) again to unlock this option.
There are three options:
1- Never block video
2- Block video in motion
3- Always block video

When you used that kit and tried multiple time, with each time it moved the option to next.
So if option 1 is ticked, and using that kit, it would move it to 2, and so on. After 3 it goes back to 1.

I think when you used that kit last time, you left the option to 'block the video all the time'.

You should try that kit again.
P.S: NCS error seems that you do not have few compatible files and Edibas error.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      11-02-2012, 05:22 AM   #189
terminator2k2
Second Lieutenant
2
Rep
288
Posts

 
Drives: 2006 e90
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: uk

iTrader: (1)

thanks for the reply makkan00, i no longer have the kit as i sent it back for other reasons (wouldnt work with my idrive controller). but i tried the tool several times after and it wouldnt get me back to unlock the video. it seems like it got stuck in , 3. always block video.

any pointers on ncse? ive downloaded a few packages and also tried bmw tools 2.11 and still get the same problem. this thing is starting to do me nut in lol.....ive even got the missus moaning at me now lol......(using her laptop) theres either steps missing in the tutorials or im not doing things right......what daten files are correct for my 2006 e90?

chris
Appreciate 0
      11-05-2012, 03:08 PM   #190
terminator2k2
Second Lieutenant
2
Rep
288
Posts

 
Drives: 2006 e90
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: uk

iTrader: (1)

can any one do remote coding ?
Appreciate 0
      11-06-2012, 05:31 AM   #191
makkan00
Major General
makkan00's Avatar
United Kingdom
132
Rep
7,679
Posts

 
Drives: F10
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Essex

iTrader: (48)

Quote:
Originally Posted by terminator2k2 View Post
can any one do remote coding ?
If you have wi-fi laptop and have access to internet while you are in your car, I can give it a try.

Done it for few others, but in those cases, their laptops were up and running.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      11-06-2012, 05:52 AM   #192
terminator2k2
Second Lieutenant
2
Rep
288
Posts

 
Drives: 2006 e90
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: uk

iTrader: (1)

hi makkan, yes i know what you mean, a bit pointless really if the software isnt set up correctly then you will get the same errors as im getting.....
Appreciate 0
      11-06-2012, 11:24 AM   #193
V88TAC
Second Lieutenant
United Kingdom
3
Rep
232
Posts

 
Drives: 320D Msport E92
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: N.Ireland

iTrader: (0)

any coders from Northern Ireland?
Appreciate 0
      11-08-2012, 05:37 PM   #194
singh21
Second Lieutenant
singh21's Avatar
England
5
Rep
296
Posts

 
Drives: BMW M4
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: London

iTrader: (0)

Any Coders for Luton (Hertfordshire/Bedfordshire) area?

Also what is the rough price and is it priced for each thing coded?
Appreciate 0
      11-09-2012, 05:09 AM   #195
pritch21
Banned
Wales
0
Rep
78
Posts

 
Drives: e90 320d (177)
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: wales

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by chriz1 View Post
Anyone able to code in west Wales?

+1

Appreciate 0
      11-09-2012, 09:17 AM   #196
Stevese90
First Lieutenant
3
Rep
323
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 320d ed
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Leeds

iTrader: (0)

Coders in yorkshire

Any coders in Yorkshire rang a couple of places charging 150 per hour is that the going rate I needed my professional radio coded to blootooth as I don't have tele option in the menu. I rang a guy on Huddersfield he said 1 hour to code so tele option comes up on the menu. Doing bluetooth retrofit by the way.
Appreciate 0
      11-09-2012, 04:08 PM   #197
markp08
New Member
0
Rep
7
Posts

 
Drives: melbourne red e92 m3
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: england

iTrader: (0)

makkan i have the error code 93ce and its coming up with driver side door do you know what this could be.it is causing the airbag/seatbelt light to come on.
Appreciate 0
      11-11-2012, 05:04 PM   #198
terminator2k2
Second Lieutenant
2
Rep
288
Posts

 
Drives: 2006 e90
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: uk

iTrader: (1)

hi there, just to let folks know, i was having problems enabling tv in motion on my e90 , so took my car to andy and jason down at navtvman in birmingham as i saw they were recomended coders in birmingham on page 1, and they performed miracles with my car.

i had a corrupt vehicle order due to the dension enabler tool, and these guys rewrote the vehicle order for my car and re-enabled tv and video in motion.

so a big thumbs up to them.....would recomend them anytime....

chris
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:22 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST