E90Post
 


Extreme Power House
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > help!~the bank2 is max~!!!



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      12-06-2012, 03:36 AM   #1
diddlkiss
Second Lieutenant
China
3
Rep
247
Posts

 
Drives: 2010 335i E90 Lci N54
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Tsingtao

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
help!~the bank2 is max~!!!

Hey guys
The RB turbos installed my car in last week.
I 'm runing the 9-10map FBO upgread map,and set the limt @19psi start@85%,OL 90 and 100%,but I can see my bank2 is max with all WOT.
plz help me,because I dont what can I do,I changge 6injects yesterday and changge the HPFP in July,I have changge my LPFP sensor in last week,but its not to do sth.
and I also change my valve cover in today,because I has crack on my cover.the plug and coil is the first changge.my car is 03/2010 n54 6at,and its has 35,000 miles.
MOD
procede v5 rev3
vishnu pwm kit and meth100%
AFE DCI
Forge FMIC and BV
AR catless downpipes
RB turbos
this is my map4 log and map2 log today,I 'm use ron98 gas,its like 91oct in US.

plz help me,I cant send my DME to America,because I am in China.
thanks so much!!:con fused2
Attached Images
    
Attached Files
File Type: zip datalog.zip (114.2 KB, 27 views)

Last edited by diddlkiss; 12-06-2012 at 03:48 AM.
Appreciate 0
      12-06-2012, 04:33 AM   #2
enrita
Major General
enrita's Avatar
Sweden
94
Rep
7,331
Posts

 
Drives: 335i - Big turbos
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Italian in Sweden

iTrader: (0)

why dont you ditch the procede and get COBB so you stop getting headaches.
Apparently you cannot handle the procede so get something easier to use and get it protuned by PTF.
__________________
07 335i AT - TD St.2 Turbos - COBB (Custom Cobb mapping by http://www.protuningfreaks.com/) - JB4G5 ISO - Okada Coils - NGK 5992 Plugs - E85 Walbro - Injen Intake - Helix IC - Snow Stg. 3 - Stett CP - AR DPs - midpipes 100 HJS Cats - Bastuck Quad - PSS10 - QUAIFE LSD - BMS OCC - Forge DVs - AR OC - ALCON BBK - M3 Chassi - Dinan CP - Velocity M rear Toe arms - Advan RZ-DF - Level 10 AT upgrade - Alpina AT Flash
Appreciate 0
      12-06-2012, 04:58 AM   #3
diddlkiss
Second Lieutenant
China
3
Rep
247
Posts

 
Drives: 2010 335i E90 Lci N54
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Tsingtao

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by enrita View Post
why dont you ditch the procede and get COBB so you stop getting headaches.
Apparently you cannot handle the procede so get something easier to use and get it protuned by PTF.
I cant buy cobb in China,and the Vishnu PWM kit work very good,I dont want delete it.
Appreciate 0
      12-06-2012, 05:05 AM   #4
enrita
Major General
enrita's Avatar
Sweden
94
Rep
7,331
Posts

 
Drives: 335i - Big turbos
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Italian in Sweden

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by diddlkiss View Post
I cant buy cobb in China,and the Vishnu PWM kit work very good,I dont want delete it.
of course you can buy cobb ....
__________________
07 335i AT - TD St.2 Turbos - COBB (Custom Cobb mapping by http://www.protuningfreaks.com/) - JB4G5 ISO - Okada Coils - NGK 5992 Plugs - E85 Walbro - Injen Intake - Helix IC - Snow Stg. 3 - Stett CP - AR DPs - midpipes 100 HJS Cats - Bastuck Quad - PSS10 - QUAIFE LSD - BMS OCC - Forge DVs - AR OC - ALCON BBK - M3 Chassi - Dinan CP - Velocity M rear Toe arms - Advan RZ-DF - Level 10 AT upgrade - Alpina AT Flash
Appreciate 0
      12-06-2012, 05:14 AM   #5
diddlkiss
Second Lieutenant
China
3
Rep
247
Posts

 
Drives: 2010 335i E90 Lci N54
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Tsingtao

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
when I was stock turbo,I am rinning stage2 map and set boost like this,19and 85%,the fuel trim is 25%/30。if I set meth 35%,.its 25% now😓
I get the inject and lpfp sensor is very exactly,and my car is 100000dollars…If I m in America,I think I can buy a GTR35😓😓😓😓
Appreciate 0
      12-06-2012, 07:36 AM   #6
Tzu
Major
Canada
15
Rep
1,491
Posts

 
Drives: 335i
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Toronto

iTrader: (1)

I've told you in every one of your five threads that you've started for the same issue. You need to flash your DME with Cobb/vishnu or inject more meth. Stop starting new threads for the same issue.
Appreciate 0
      12-06-2012, 08:57 AM   #7
diddlkiss
Second Lieutenant
China
3
Rep
247
Posts

 
Drives: 2010 335i E90 Lci N54
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Tsingtao

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tzu View Post
I've told you in every one of your five threads that you've started for the same issue. You need to flash your DME with Cobb/vishnu or inject more meth. Stop starting new threads for the same issue.
I cant send my DME to America,because its so long time,I need my car everyday,how many meth inject?its 25% now!
Appreciate 0
      12-06-2012, 09:15 AM   #8
KyLu II
FREE DREAMK
KyLu II's Avatar
Dominican Republic
100
Rep
9,315
Posts

 
Drives: the shiiit!
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Vineland, NJ

iTrader: (6)

Garage List
2011 Lexus LFA  [1.88]
Quote:
Originally Posted by diddlkiss View Post
I cant send my DME to America,because its so long time,I need my car everyday,how many meth inject?its 25% now!
Then u buy Cobb, why u cheap? Buy Cobb NAO!
__________________
Appreciate 0
      12-06-2012, 10:06 AM   #9
Tzu
Major
Canada
15
Rep
1,491
Posts

 
Drives: 335i
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Toronto

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by diddlkiss View Post
I cant send my DME to America,because its so long time,I need my car everyday,how many meth inject?its 25% now!
You are STILL not listening. YOU HAVE TO DO ONE OF THE FOLLOWING:

1) Buy a Cobb and flash your DME fuel tables at home.

2) Buy bigger meth nozzles. You have two 1.0mm nozzles now, use two 1.2mm nozzles.

3) Drop boost.

You are running 19psi on RBs. Do you not understand that the car CANNOT PROVIDE ENOGUH FUEL?
Appreciate 0
      12-06-2012, 10:48 AM   #10
stratos_335
First Lieutenant
6
Rep
327
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 335i
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Greece

iTrader: (0)

The logs look identical with mine even with stock turbos, M10 nozzle and earlier version of aggressive maps
__________________
Appreciate 0
      12-06-2012, 11:18 AM   #11
diddlkiss
Second Lieutenant
China
3
Rep
247
Posts

 
Drives: 2010 335i E90 Lci N54
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Tsingtao

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tzu View Post
You are STILL not listening. YOU HAVE TO DO ONE OF THE FOLLOWING:

1) Buy a Cobb and flash your DME fuel tables at home.

2) Buy bigger meth nozzles. You have two 1.0mm nozzles now, use two 1.2mm nozzles.

3) Drop boost.

You are running 19psi on RBs. Do you not understand that the car CANNOT PROVIDE ENOGUH FUEL?
I'm very sorry, because of the language problem, I can not understand what you mean all.
I think if I buy a COBB, I can at home lifted DME limit on the amount of fuel injection, and I know my car now is because of the use of a large turbocharger, causing a lot of air into the cylinders more air means more fuel is needed, but my car can not provide enough fuel to cope with these air.
I do not want to give up PROCEDE, because it works very well. PWM kit works great!
Can I use COBB in map0?
PROCEDE map 1 2 and 4?
If I were in the United States or Europe, this all will become very simple
But I am in China, there is no good technical support, no one to sell as COBB ₆.
If I buy a COBB, learn how to use it will be very difficult, in fact, I know nothing about the car from a can now use the PROCEDE after about three months of hard work.
In our case, I use the stock turbo a 100-200km / h@8.7s by pbox results is the fastest 335i.
I will go to understand COBB, I know it will be very difficult, and there is no other better way.
Thanks for your reply.
Appreciate 0
      12-06-2012, 11:58 AM   #12
sickem
Freude am fahren
sickem's Avatar
25
Rep
1,948
Posts

 
Drives: in the fast lane
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: People's Republic of New Jersey

iTrader: (4)

Garage List
seems like you are in over your head with this car, my friend. I've seen your threads for a while about different issues with your car...then you've added another layer of complexity by installing upgraded turbos? who installed your RB's? Is there a shop/tuning expert that can help you sort these issues? Good luck.
__________________
Cobb E40 PROtune by Jake@PTF/RR catless DPs/aFe DCI/ETS 5" FMIC/ER CP/Forge DVs/Alpina B3 TCU flash/BMW Perf. Exhaust./BMW Performance Style 313s/M-Tech Rear
Appreciate 0
      12-06-2012, 12:17 PM   #13
Jeff@TopGearSolutions
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
Jeff@TopGearSolutions's Avatar
United_States
244
Rep
18,392
Posts


 
Drives: C6 Z06, GSXR-750, 09 335i
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: TopGearSolutions.com

iTrader: (32)

Send a message via AIM to Jeff@TopGearSolutions
Many Cobb's and DME's are sent overseas without a problem, you just have to be willing to pay the shipping cost.

For the procede experts, isn't their a way to change the fuel tables within to compensate for extra OL fueling, or is that only with the
flash?

BTW if your scroll over the graph, make sure you are actually exceeding 34%, because when PROcede does the graphing it makes it look higher then it really is.

Last edited by Jeff@TopGearSolutions; 12-06-2012 at 12:22 PM.
Appreciate 0
      12-06-2012, 02:33 PM   #14
jippii ensio
Major
13
Rep
1,229
Posts

 
Drives: 335i
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: On the road

iTrader: (0)

I would ask a local tuner to flash a bit more fuel for you. The forum is biased towards Cobb, but you can get flashed pretty much by any tuner who can flash cars.
Appreciate 0
      12-06-2012, 03:12 PM   #15
Tzu
Major
Canada
15
Rep
1,491
Posts

 
Drives: 335i
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Toronto

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff@topgearsolutions View Post
For the procede experts, isn't their a way to change the fuel tables within to compensate for extra OL fueling, or is that only with the
flash?
You can increase the cells all you want, but there will be a limit in the DME where it will register a low rail pressure fault and put the engine in dead mode. Flashing the DME effectively negates this by setting rail pressure higher in the DME tables to begin with and will give the procede more (higher) amounts of wiggle room. Of course you can just mod it in the DME completely and set it to be bypassed in the procede.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jippii ensio View Post
I would ask a local tuner to flash a bit more fuel for you. The forum is biased towards Cobb, but you can get flashed pretty much by any tuner who can flash cars.

True, but flexibility and home concenience (to go back to stock, or alter additional tables) comes with the Cobb. Pending the user is willing to learn.
Appreciate 0
      12-06-2012, 03:26 PM   #16
Joshboody
Lieutenant Colonel
25
Rep
1,708
Posts

 
Drives: pickemuptruck
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Phoenix, AZ

iTrader: (7)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tzu View Post
You can increase the cells all you want, but there will be a limit in the DME where it will register a low rail pressure fault and put the engine in dead mode. Flashing the DME effectively negates this by setting rail pressure higher in the DME tables to begin with and will give the procede more (higher) amounts of wiggle room. Of course you can just mod it in the DME completely and set it to be bypassed in the procede.
He can find a happy medium by manipulating boost and OL table mainly. Reducing boost in the midrange won't effect your max acceleration by much and the procede can handle the top end through bias no prob IMO (I have not tuned RBs though). I am assuming he is not using ethanol.

Rail pressure won't matter really, because in the end its volume that will determine fault. Actually lower pressure would be better cause gives OL a larger volume range (per OL value) since the percentage change would be greater.
Appreciate 0
      12-06-2012, 10:12 PM   #17
sickem
Freude am fahren
sickem's Avatar
25
Rep
1,948
Posts

 
Drives: in the fast lane
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: People's Republic of New Jersey

iTrader: (4)

Garage List
Op aren't you using the equivalent of 91 octane here in the states? This won't help matters...
__________________
Cobb E40 PROtune by Jake@PTF/RR catless DPs/aFe DCI/ETS 5" FMIC/ER CP/Forge DVs/Alpina B3 TCU flash/BMW Perf. Exhaust./BMW Performance Style 313s/M-Tech Rear
Appreciate 0
      12-06-2012, 10:31 PM   #18
Wedge1967
Banned
United_States
25
Rep
2,172
Posts

 
Drives: '07 e92 AT Sport Montego Blue
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Portland, OR

iTrader: (3)

haha, just buy the COBB AP... Then download the BMS flash. Flash your DME and then run the PROcede in Map 4 with Meth. (Thanks Terry)

There's a guy in Texas that is running COBB & PROcede. He may be able to provide help if you can figure out who. I can't remember his online name off the top of my head.
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:32 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST