E90Post
 


GT Haus
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > AUDIO/VIDEO + BLUETOOTH + Electronics/Alarm/Software > "OEM" Navigation



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      01-02-2011, 10:14 PM   #199
ctuna
Brigadier General
 
Drives: 325xi 06 wagon MT
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Santa Cruz, Ca

Posts: 3,981
iTrader: (0)

I belive most things are add ons with pioneer

I think most things that this has are options with other units.(pioneer doesn't seem to be one)
Navi, bluetooth, backup cam , wheel controls. etc and there much more expensive
Also this unit looks like a factory unit. It looks like it belongs there
and is a perfect fit or as close to it as you would get.

Last edited by ctuna; 01-02-2011 at 10:32 PM.
ctuna is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-02-2011, 11:18 PM   #200
Alpine328i
Noob
 
Alpine328i's Avatar
 
Drives: Graduated to a 335i
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Indy

Posts: 288
iTrader: (1)

^^ Yes, price and fitment over other aftermarket units.
Alpine328i is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-03-2011, 04:48 AM   #201
rogerdiaz
Lieutenant
 
Drives: 2011 335d
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Durham,NC

Posts: 516
iTrader: (2)

where is the microphone? is this a separate purchase? the phone steering wheel controls work also? so many people hating on this product, dont get it. I want one.

Last edited by rogerdiaz; 01-03-2011 at 05:11 AM.
rogerdiaz is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-03-2011, 10:23 AM   #202
Alpine328i
Noob
 
Alpine328i's Avatar
 
Drives: Graduated to a 335i
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Indy

Posts: 288
iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by rogerdiaz View Post
where is the microphone? is this a separate purchase? the phone steering wheel controls work also? so many people hating on this product, dont get it. I want one.
There is one built into the face of the unit and also an external one included that you can mount on the windshield. A long press of the phone button does put the unit into BT mode. Otherwise in some modes the phone buttons on a quick press navigate some menus to keep you on the wheel.
Alpine328i is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-03-2011, 11:33 AM   #203
rogerdiaz
Lieutenant
 
Drives: 2011 335d
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Durham,NC

Posts: 516
iTrader: (2)

Will this work with modmynav

"BMW OEM style CCD Rear View Camera
* This camera won't do anything alone without interface module" ?

i take it the dynavin is the interface module?!?

does it do everything like OEM? Like mute music with the navigation directions? Mute music with incoming phone call? voice recognition dialing?

thanks

Last edited by rogerdiaz; 01-03-2011 at 05:48 PM.
rogerdiaz is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-03-2011, 01:31 PM   #204
pkirk
Private First Class
 
Drives: 2008 328XI
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Manchester, NH

Posts: 149
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alpine328i View Post
There is one built into the face of the unit and also an external one included that you can mount on the windshield. A long press of the phone button does put the unit into BT mode. Otherwise in some modes the phone buttons on a quick press navigate some menus to keep you on the wheel.
Is the mic mounted in the face of the unit sufficient, or is it much better to have the external one installed?
pkirk is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-03-2011, 05:46 PM   #205
Alpine328i
Noob
 
Alpine328i's Avatar
 
Drives: Graduated to a 335i
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Indy

Posts: 288
iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by pkirk View Post
Is the mic mounted in the face of the unit sufficient, or is it much better to have the external one installed?
I ran the external mic but found that the internal one is actually pretty dang good. The external is easy, its a suction cup with the mic, you can mount it behind the mirror and its out of sight and works well too!

Also that rear view camera should work, the box they are talking about is for idrive vehicles i believe!
Alpine328i is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-06-2011, 02:07 AM   #206
Alpine328i
Noob
 
Alpine328i's Avatar
 
Drives: Graduated to a 335i
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Indy

Posts: 288
iTrader: (1)

I got a package today from the seller with a possible solution to the MOST errors, it would eliminate the error but not make BMW Assist work. I will let you all know!
Alpine328i is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-12-2011, 10:34 PM   #207
jitinmistry
New Member
 
Drives: 320D SE
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: London

Posts: 9
iTrader: (0)

+1
jitinmistry is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-18-2011, 05:27 PM   #208
millerjeff86
Private First Class
 
Drives: 2006 330i silver
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: smtx

Posts: 125
iTrader: (2)

any word on that fix???

and on another note i cant wait for my tax return to come in!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alpine328i View Post
I got a package today from the seller with a possible solution to the MOST errors, it would eliminate the error but not make BMW Assist work. I will let you all know!
__________________
330i fun
millerjeff86 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-29-2011, 11:35 PM   #209
MacRed335i
Second Lieutenant
 
MacRed335i's Avatar
 
Drives: 335i
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Denver

Posts: 281
iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by millerjeff86 View Post
any word on that fix???

and on another note i cant wait for my tax return to come in!!
+1......
MacRed335i is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      02-06-2011, 06:38 PM   #210
sheerin
Private
 
Drives: 2006 323i
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Toronto

Posts: 59
iTrader: (0)

I know it's been asked, but for those of us who don't have the automatic climate control, is there a way to get this nav system?
sheerin is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-02-2011, 01:28 PM   #211
remrac
New Member
 
Drives: 2006 325xi
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Upstate NY

Posts: 8
iTrader: (0)

yeah im interested in the fix for the assist as I just nabbed the last unit caraudiocraze had in stock! being shipped out today real excited
remrac is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-26-2011, 01:19 AM   #212
mapleridge
Banned
 
Drives: E90 N52 AT
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Vancouver, BC

Posts: 2,682
iTrader: (4)

has anyone managed to get this unit to work with manual temp controls?
mapleridge is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-02-2011, 10:18 PM   #213
jaibo
New Member
 
Drives: 2007 335i
Join Date: May 2011
Location: san diego,ca

Posts: 9
iTrader: (0)

any news for cars with logic 7?
jaibo is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-02-2011, 10:26 PM   #214
Miami
these cars become an addiction :/
 
Miami's Avatar
 
Drives: 08' E92 328i
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Miami, FL

Posts: 205
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jaibo View Post
any news for cars with logic 7?
+1
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by I M STIG View Post
9-tenths of a second is a hell of a lot of time!!! That's walking all over the AMG. In fact, not only is that walking all over it, that's finishing, jumping out of the car, shitting in your own hand and throwing it at the AMG as it drives by to finish its lap.
Miami is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-02-2011, 11:26 PM   #215
mapleridge
Banned
 
Drives: E90 N52 AT
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Vancouver, BC

Posts: 2,682
iTrader: (4)

Quote:
Originally Posted by sheerin View Post
I know it's been asked, but for those of us who don't have the automatic climate control, is there a way to get this nav system?
I emailed dynavin with no response. Audio craze said that dynavin is working on something but no one is releasing an eta. Somehow fitting the manual unit in the space for the auto unit would be the best bet.

If we knew the dims on the lower bracket for the dynavin we could buy a second bracket for the manual control and cut it to fit. That is my idea. Anyone want to chime in?
mapleridge is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-03-2011, 10:55 AM   #216
Tredvesone
Private
 
Drives: E82
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Earth

Posts: 93
iTrader: (0)

I compared the manual for auto, and the turning knobs on the manual is slighty more to the sides than auto. So you have to cut/trim the dynavin bracket.

The solution I want is to replace the manual panel with automatic and reprogramme the car for automatic. But no one is able to give me a 100% correct answer. Not even BMW itself...

Some say yes, some say no...
Tredvesone is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-03-2011, 02:56 PM   #217
mapleridge
Banned
 
Drives: E90 N52 AT
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Vancouver, BC

Posts: 2,682
iTrader: (4)

If it is just a matter of programming then it should be doable. If there are sensors and wiring involved then its a whole different ball game. We should look at the diagrams for the heating units. Man and auto to see.
mapleridge is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-03-2011, 06:09 PM   #218
Alpine328i
Noob
 
Alpine328i's Avatar
 
Drives: Graduated to a 335i
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Indy

Posts: 288
iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Miami View Post
+1
They have something in the works i believe. They just launched units for the MBE that has an optical system in it so they must be making progress with the optical systems.
Alpine328i is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-10-2013, 09:02 AM   #219
haywardw
New Member
 
Drives: 07 328i
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Huntsville, AL

Posts: 7
iTrader: (0)

Check this out

So.. I see that neither the Dynavin or the Eonon sit flush... Is it now a matter of quality. Both are Chinese stereos... https://www.eonon.com/Car-GPS/Specif...PS/D5114C.html

Have any of you seen this?
haywardw is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-25-2013, 11:14 AM   #220
nightwarrior
New Member
 
Drives: E90 316D
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Belgium

Posts: 16
iTrader: (0)

How does audio quality sound with an aftermarket head unit like Dynavin or eonon? Normally it should always sound better, but I was wondering if stock business CD (base stereo, no amp) only produces +- 10W, what will happen if you replace HU with +-50W? Will it hurt my basic speakers? Also, will my basic underseat woofers produce the same sound as before (they suck, but I'm afraid that they will suck even more)?
nightwarrior is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:25 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST