E90Post
 


Bimmer Retrofit
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Looking for a Coder in the Houston Area



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      01-28-2013, 09:50 PM   #1
Mojo 335i
Enlisted Member
Mojo 335i's Avatar
United_States
0
Rep
43
Posts

 
Drives: 2008 BMW 335i
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Lufkin Texas

iTrader: (1)

Looking for a Coder in the Houston Area

Looking for a coder in Woodlands Texas or surrounding area.


Thanks in advance
Appreciate 0
      01-29-2013, 06:29 PM   #2
Mojo 335i
Enlisted Member
Mojo 335i's Avatar
United_States
0
Rep
43
Posts

 
Drives: 2008 BMW 335i
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Lufkin Texas

iTrader: (1)

Anybody
Appreciate 0
      01-31-2013, 04:37 PM   #3
Bigalw
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
39
Posts

 
Drives: '06 325xi
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Houston

iTrader: (0)

WHat are you looking to have done?
Appreciate 0
      01-31-2013, 05:37 PM   #4
badassfajita
Second Lieutenant
3
Rep
221
Posts

 
Drives: 2008 e92 335i
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Houston

iTrader: (0)

I'm in the same boat as the OP. Need to get a battery registered. Looking for someone close to the interior of the city.

Willing to compensate for time and efforts.
Appreciate 0
      01-31-2013, 07:53 PM   #5
Bigalw
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
39
Posts

 
Drives: '06 325xi
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Houston

iTrader: (0)

I live out in Katy. Is your new battery same as old, just requiring a register? Or does it need to be coded in, (different specs than oem)?
Appreciate 0
      02-01-2013, 12:52 AM   #6
badassfajita
Second Lieutenant
3
Rep
221
Posts

 
Drives: 2008 e92 335i
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Houston

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bigalw View Post
I live out in Katy. Is your new battery same as old, just requiring a register? Or does it need to be coded in, (different specs than oem)?
95% same as OEM--40 more CCA's and 6 more maH. I think I'll be fine with just registering. I come out to Katy quite often (in-laws)!
Appreciate 0
      02-16-2013, 08:51 PM   #7
Mojo 335i
Enlisted Member
Mojo 335i's Avatar
United_States
0
Rep
43
Posts

 
Drives: 2008 BMW 335i
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Lufkin Texas

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bigalw View Post
WHat are you looking to have done?

Mostly just delete me dlr's (Pre Lci) and a few othere options like roll windows down mirrors up ect... Maybe some lighting options
Appreciate 0
      02-27-2013, 07:52 AM   #8
ZTFerrari
New Member
0
Rep
29
Posts

 
Drives: 2010 M3
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Houston

iTrader: (0)

I am in houston near energy corridor and have a coding cable on the way. I need to figure out how to code first, give me a few weeks. :-)
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:20 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST