E90Post
 


TireRack
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Disabling DRL with FRM1



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      01-31-2013, 06:31 AM   #1
vanondemand
Captain
 
vanondemand's Avatar
 
Drives: E92 335i M/T
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Vancouver

Posts: 607
iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2007 335i  [0.00]
Disabling DRL with FRM1

I have an 06 E90 with FRM1 and want to disable the DRL. What are my options
vanondemand is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      01-31-2013, 09:09 AM   #2
..
Colonel
 
..'s Avatar
 
Drives: BMW
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Miami

Posts: 2,344
iTrader: (15)

you can disable DRL it through the idrive or cluster menu.
.. is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-31-2013, 01:04 PM   #3
vanondemand
Captain
 
vanondemand's Avatar
 
Drives: E92 335i M/T
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Vancouver

Posts: 607
iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2007 335i  [0.00]
Not on mines
vanondemand is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      01-31-2013, 01:14 PM   #4
cn555ic
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor

 
cn555ic's Avatar
 
Drives: The Coding Guy
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Call 917-939-4980

Posts: 18,221
iTrader: (5)

Send a message via Yahoo to cn555ic
You disable it through coding
__________________

Coding E and F New York 917-939-4980
cn555ic is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-31-2013, 01:37 PM   #5
Modded328FTW
Private
 
Drives: 328
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Canada

Posts: 94
iTrader: (0)

Canadians don't have option to toggle the drl on or off through the BC switch as they are mandatory here.

You will have to code the frm module to remov e the drl feature
Modded328FTW is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-31-2013, 01:48 PM   #6
Red_Bean_Bun
Captain
 
Drives: E92
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Wilmington, DE

Posts: 699
iTrader: (2)

code it out. remove it from the VO is one way ....
Red_Bean_Bun is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-31-2013, 09:57 PM   #7
vanondemand
Captain
 
vanondemand's Avatar
 
Drives: E92 335i M/T
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Vancouver

Posts: 607
iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2007 335i  [0.00]
Is it possible with FRM1 module? to (code)
vanondemand is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      02-01-2013, 08:49 AM   #8
Modded328FTW
Private
 
Drives: 328
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Canada

Posts: 94
iTrader: (0)

^Yes..

That is what everyone is saying above.
Modded328FTW is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:16 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST