E90Post
 


 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > AUDIO/VIDEO + BLUETOOTH + Electronics/Alarm/Software > Voice command button



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      08-19-2005, 02:06 AM   #1
747
New Member
1
Rep
12
Posts

 
Drives: BMW325i AT
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: South Africa

iTrader: (0)

Voice command button

Hi

Do any of you have an intermittent problem with activation of the voice command button fo rthe phone?

Mine seems to stop working for a while and when you switch off the car for a while, restart, it seems to work again?


????????
Appreciate 0
      08-19-2005, 07:01 AM   #2
06graphite
Second Lieutenant
06graphite's Avatar
United_States
4
Rep
226
Posts

 
Drives: '07 328xi Coupe
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Plainville, MA

iTrader: (0)

it sounds like the car and the phone might not always be re-establishing the connection. This happens to me once in a while...

I've got a non-idrive 325 and a Motorola Razr.... U?
Appreciate 0
      08-19-2005, 07:50 AM   #3
747
New Member
1
Rep
12
Posts

 
Drives: BMW325i AT
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: South Africa

iTrader: (0)

The phone seems to be connected. Even when the phone is not connected the voice button should work, but it does not sometimes.
Appreciate 0
      08-19-2005, 07:51 AM   #4
scottz5
Lieutenant Colonel
33
Rep
1,730
Posts

 
Drives: 13 F10 535xi & 11.75 E93 M3
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Earth

iTrader: (0)

mine always works
__________________
13 F10 535xi JB/B working on it
11.75 E93 M3 MR/Black Stock (wifey)
11 F10 535i AW/CB Mods Gone
Appreciate 0
      08-19-2005, 09:11 AM   #5
ward
Major General
70
Rep
6,162
Posts

 
Drives: F
Join Date: May 2005
Location: T

iTrader: (0)

mine always works too,

it just yells at me if the phone's not available

"FUNCTION NOT AVAILABLE AT THIS TIME"
Appreciate 0
      08-19-2005, 06:22 PM   #6
AlpinE90
New Member
0
Rep
29
Posts

 
Drives: E90 Alpine White
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Southern CA

iTrader: (0)

i had a problem when my phone (BlackBerry 7100t) was "locked"... Trying to dial, etc. would result in "Function Not Available"... or worse... a iDrive "hang"... It reset when I dialed successfully from the phone...
__________________
E90 330i / Alpine White / Nav / Premium Package / Sport Package / 6 Speed Manual
Appreciate 0
      01-11-2006, 08:58 AM   #7
whiteas
Registered
0
Rep
1
Posts

 
Drives: 320I AT
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: South Africa

iTrader: (0)

I have the same problem with the voice command button. Also in South Africa! My phone is a Siemens S65.
Appreciate 0
      01-11-2006, 09:05 AM   #8
RD Sport
Freude am Fahren
92
Rep
2,175
Posts

 
Drives: from Deutchland
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: RASKH

iTrader: (0)

Sorry to interrupt.

I would like to ask which option do we need to have if we wanted the voice command function? Also, does the voice command function link with the Audio system so we can select CD by voice?

Thanks.
Appreciate 0
      01-11-2006, 09:29 AM   #9
tonyobrien
Second Lieutenant
tonyobrien's Avatar
Ireland
6
Rep
267
Posts

 
Drives: 320d SE
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Cork, Ireland

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Mine works everytime. I only have Bluetooth (no iDrive, so I don't get voice commands for anything except dialling etc.). The phone is a Sony Ericsson K750i which seems to work very well with the car.
__________________
320d | 6sp Man | Sapphire Black | Beige/Dakota Leather/Burl Walnut | Sunroof | Comfort Access | PDC Front & Rear | Cruise | Adaptive Xenons | Sports Seats | Heated Seats | Hi-Fi Sound | Bluetooth | Style 158 Alloys | Chrome Grill | Chrome Window Trim | Split Folding Armrest | Dual Zone Climate Control | LEDs on Door Handles | Through Loading System | Power Folding Mirrors | Rain Sensor | Auto-dimming centre and side mirrors | Sports Steering Wheel | Rear Side Blinds | Smokers Package DELETED | Belkin iPod Charger (Black) & Sound Professionals 8" Aux Cable | Sony Ericsson K750i | iPod Nano
Appreciate 0
      01-11-2006, 02:02 PM   #10
RustyR
Enlisted Member
RustyR's Avatar
South Africa
0
Rep
45
Posts

 
Drives: E90 2009 323i
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Cape Town,South Africa

iTrader: (0)

I have no problems with voice commands to my cell other than the rare occation my phone doesn't pair the first time I start the car. All the voice commands work perfectly including name dialing
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:01 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST