E90Post
 


Lux Angel Eyes
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Is it safe to update Idrive (ccc) with winkfp and dcan cable?



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      07-31-2012, 05:25 AM   #1
Yngvejos
Enlisted Member
 
Yngvejos's Avatar
 
Drives: E91 325i, E30 325i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Norway

Posts: 34
iTrader: (0)

Is it safe to update Idrive (ccc) with winkfp and dcan cable?

I want to update the CCC modules in my E91 because of the scrolling feedback issue in mp3 discs.
I tried searching on various forums and found a lot of threads where people got problems after updating the CCC. Can anyone confirm that they managed to update CCC successfully with winkfp and k+dcan cable?

I'm running V45 daten and have successfully updated DME, FRM and Kombi with it.

I can't find the zb numbers for the ccc modules in my daten files, is it correct to update CC6260 CC3F60 CC4760 CC6360 and CCA060? Is there any specific order I have to update them in? Should I turn off the ignition between the updates?

I was told by a mechanic that I should remove the navigation disc, pull up the button under the hood, lower all the windows and lock the doors when programming. This is what I have done when programming other modules, but for this long update I want to keep the windows closed in case it starts raining. Is this safe?
Yngvejos is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-31-2012, 10:53 AM   #2
TheUltimateDrivingManiac
Freude am Fahren.
 
Drives: 335i E92
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Almaty, Kazakhstan

Posts: 159
iTrader: (0)

I've done it successfully once and will never do it again. It took about 10 hours and you cannot be sure that nothing bad will happen during this time.
__________________
Freude am Fahren.
TheUltimateDrivingManiac is offline   Kazakhstan
0
Reply With Quote
      07-31-2012, 11:17 AM   #3
Yngvejos
Enlisted Member
 
Yngvejos's Avatar
 
Drives: E91 325i, E30 325i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Norway

Posts: 34
iTrader: (0)

I updated three modules without problems: cc6260, cc3f60 and cc4760.
Then I started updating cc6360 (mask/ccc) and left the car for a while.
When I returned to the car, I received an error message. Something about security access denied.

I let it charge for a while, then I tried updating once more.
At around 40%, the ignition turned off and back on, then the voltage dropped to around 12.7V. After two minutes I received this message:


I hooked up one more charger (a 4 amp. The other one is 16 amp) but it still couldn't get the voltage above 12.7v at that stage of the update and it failed one more time (this time at 49%)

When I turn on the ignition, the Idrive freeze at the BMW screen.

Do you think that I can recover my ccc with a larger power supply? I'm thinking of connecting it to a running car with jumper cables.
Yngvejos is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-31-2012, 01:31 PM   #4
GenePoole
Lieutenant
 
Drives: '06 E90 330i
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Brighton, IL

Posts: 537
iTrader: (0)

In my experience, you need a power supply capable of providing 50 amps continuous at 13.8V in order to handle any surges as various things cycle on and off.
GenePoole is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-01-2012, 04:01 AM   #5
Yngvejos
Enlisted Member
 
Yngvejos's Avatar
 
Drives: E91 325i, E30 325i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Norway

Posts: 34
iTrader: (0)

I managed to update cc6360 using jumper cables from another car. The voltage was stable at 13.8v through the whole update.
The Idrive does not boot after the update like it did with the three first updates. Is there something wrong, or do I have to update the applications before it will boot?
Yngvejos is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-09-2012, 05:23 AM   #6
Yngvejos
Enlisted Member
 
Yngvejos's Avatar
 
Drives: E91 325i, E30 325i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Norway

Posts: 34
iTrader: (0)

I tried to update CCA060 with a 50A power supply adjusted to 14.5V. The voltage never drops when I use this, but for some reason the ECU stops responding if the fuel pump starts while programming. (voltage still above 14v).
How many times should it go to 100% during the programming? I have gotten to the point where idrive boots completly a couple of times, then it go back to the BMW screen and start over again from 0%.

Have anyone else experienced the problem when the fuel pump starts?
__________________
Yngvejos.
2005 E91 325i
Yngvejos is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      09-01-2012, 04:36 PM   #7
chris11
New Member
 
Drives: Bmw318d e90 2006
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: France

Posts: 16
iTrader: (0)

Hello i have the same probleme , i programmed the ccc-a with sss progman and OPS but the programmation stop in 50% my CCC start in the screen BMW and is stop , the voltage is in 14v ,the voltage up 13.5 ~13,7v in progman borne 30 and 15. someone find the solution ?someone can help me ? The car is 318d e90 2006 CCC (I program the CCC because I need to change the language of the voice command with changes the code fa)
chris11 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      09-02-2012, 04:09 AM   #8
Tanari
New Member
 
Drives: 335i
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Germany

Posts: 9
iTrader: (0)

You can also start the engine before you flash A0.

If you flash with winKFP make sure you have selected Interface = MOST Async for =x63 and 0xA0.

If you just want to change the Language, then you only have to update the Applikation Daten (DAF File) from the SW Version you already have in the CCC.
Tanari is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      09-02-2012, 03:10 PM   #9
chris11
New Member
 
Drives: Bmw318d e90 2006
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: France

Posts: 16
iTrader: (0)

thank you very much for your response, Is correct actually meter must update the CCC-A is what I propose SSS but he cut e middle of the prog , My CCC freeze in logo on the BMW and I always like going by OPS Chinese, I do not try with winkfp because I do not have the parametrer with OPS.

you think i miss something?
progress during the 25 minutes he told me, I think its small
chris11 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      09-03-2012, 06:53 AM   #10
Tanari
New Member
 
Drives: 335i
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Germany

Posts: 9
iTrader: (0)

i am really sorry, but i dont understand a single word :-(

Flashing the CCC-A via Most-Async can take 1 to 1,5 hours, over D-CAN/OBD much, much longer. Do you get any Error from the Flash-Tool while flashing the CCC-A?
If not, i would wait for min 1,5 hours (if your flashing CCC-A via OPS with MOST-Async)
It is normal that the BMW Logo shows up and the CCC restarts during flashing, because its starting a "coldboot" and then creating a Fast-Boot Image.
Tanari is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      09-03-2012, 04:48 PM   #11
chris11
New Member
 
Drives: Bmw318d e90 2006
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: France

Posts: 16
iTrader: (0)

thank you for your answer, sorry my English is not very good, I did not know that it was normal I thought my OPS was defective or I had a parameter to no good, my problem is that I wanted to program the CCC-A with my request he SSS 24 min I find it weird is I let it go, but when it gets to 50% it shuts down, stops and starts (SSS)
I was not so progman is wrong or my works OPS.

I thought I had a problem voltage because the ccc restarts in programmation but you told me that this is normal so I eliminated this solution

mainte I think the only solution I have is to go through winkfp with OPS, but I can not seem to lock it tells me it can not find the IP address (I go through EasyConnect on windows 7)
chris11 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-10-2012, 04:58 PM   #12
Gee_115
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: E60 550i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Dayton

Posts: 47
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by chris11 View Post
thank you for your answer, sorry my English is not very good, I did not know that it was normal I thought my OPS was defective or I had a parameter to no good, my problem is that I wanted to program the CCC-A with my request he SSS 24 min I find it weird is I let it go, but when it gets to 50% it shuts down, stops and starts (SSS)
I was not so progman is wrong or my works OPS.

I thought I had a problem voltage because the ccc restarts in programmation but you told me that this is normal so I eliminated this solution

mainte I think the only solution I have is to go through winkfp with OPS, but I can not seem to lock it tells me it can not find the IP address (I go through EasyConnect on windows 7)
Did you ever connect OPS to Winkfp? I have been trying for months now but can't get it to connect. I already tried easykfp, easyconnect and ediabas configerator.
Gee_115 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      02-11-2013, 08:40 AM   #13
mastrchee
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: BMW E90 320D M-Sport
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Basingstoke, UK

Posts: 200
iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yngvejos View Post
I want to update the CCC modules in my E91 because of the scrolling feedback issue in mp3 discs.
I tried searching on various forums and found a lot of threads where people got problems after updating the CCC. Can anyone confirm that they managed to update CCC successfully with winkfp and k+dcan cable?

I'm running V45 daten and have successfully updated DME, FRM and Kombi with it.

I can't find the zb numbers for the ccc modules in my daten files, is it correct to update CC6260 CC3F60 CC4760 CC6360 and CCA060? Is there any specific order I have to update them in? Should I turn off the ignition between the updates?

I was told by a mechanic that I should remove the navigation disc, pull up the button under the hood, lower all the windows and lock the doors when programming. This is what I have done when programming other modules, but for this long update I want to keep the windows closed in case it starts raining. Is this safe?
hey sorry to digg this up...need a bit of your help. i've successfully updated dde/dme but not sure which module to update for kombi? is it bkoml2 inside "choose zusb"? thanks.
mastrchee is offline   United Kingdom
0
Reply With Quote
      02-11-2013, 03:24 PM   #14
pweber84
Banned
 
pweber84's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW 330d e91
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Berlin, Germany / PL, Posen

Posts: 347
iTrader: (2)

Send a message via Skype™ to pweber84
Hi,

Yes, choose F1 (comfort mode), F3 (Update ZUSB) - choose HKOML2 and press ok. Click done now and program.

I assume that all necessary files have been imported to WinKfp.
pweber84 is offline   Germany
0
Reply With Quote
      02-22-2013, 12:04 AM   #15
BostonBeemah
The Stig
 
BostonBeemah's Avatar
 
Drives: AW 135i 6spd
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Belmont, Ma

Posts: 377
iTrader: (2)

im sorry but im pretty much a beginner at this. I mistakenly hit the fast boot image on my CCC when in INPA and i quickly canceled out so nothing would happen. Of course this is not the case lol Now my nav screen is stuck in the BMW logo. Any ideas on how to get it back????
Thanks!
__________________

RIP 2008 AW/BL 135illMods: JB4 G5 ISO, 2Step, Raceland DPs,Turbo Back Straight Pipes, BMS DCI, ER CP, HKS BOV, CM10 + CM14 METH, P3 Vent Gauge
Dragstrip: 1.81 60ft 12.2@113 NO METHDynoDayhttp://www.n54tech.com/forums/showthread.php?t=15337
BostonBeemah is offline   Armenia
0
Reply With Quote
      02-22-2013, 04:03 AM   #16
pweber84
Banned
 
pweber84's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW 330d e91
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Berlin, Germany / PL, Posen

Posts: 347
iTrader: (2)

Send a message via Skype™ to pweber84
Try this:

press power, eject cd, eject dvd buttons simultaneously and the system will reboot.
pweber84 is offline   Germany
0
Reply With Quote
      02-22-2013, 07:00 PM   #17
BostonBeemah
The Stig
 
BostonBeemah's Avatar
 
Drives: AW 135i 6spd
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Belmont, Ma

Posts: 377
iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ******84 View Post
Try this:

press power, eject cd, eject dvd buttons simultaneously and the system will reboot.

Already tried like 20 times lol
__________________

RIP 2008 AW/BL 135illMods: JB4 G5 ISO, 2Step, Raceland DPs,Turbo Back Straight Pipes, BMS DCI, ER CP, HKS BOV, CM10 + CM14 METH, P3 Vent Gauge
Dragstrip: 1.81 60ft 12.2@113 NO METHDynoDayhttp://www.n54tech.com/forums/showthread.php?t=15337
BostonBeemah is offline   Armenia
0
Reply With Quote
      02-23-2013, 10:06 AM   #18
pweber84
Banned
 
pweber84's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW 330d e91
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Berlin, Germany / PL, Posen

Posts: 347
iTrader: (2)

Send a message via Skype™ to pweber84
Quote:
Originally Posted by BostonBeemah View Post
Already tried like 20 times lol
Try to flash it by WINKFP in the proper order. You have 5 modules there. You need to keep your voltage on about 14.6V so you have to use battery charger.
pweber84 is offline   Germany
0
Reply With Quote
      03-07-2013, 01:41 PM   #19
cuco
First Lieutenant
 
cuco's Avatar
 
Drives: 2008 328i //Sport Package//
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Cincinnati OH

Posts: 319
iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2008 BMW 328i  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yngvejos View Post
I want to update the CCC modules in my E91 because of the scrolling feedback issue in mp3 discs.
I tried searching on various forums and found a lot of threads where people got problems after updating the CCC. Can anyone confirm that they managed to update CCC successfully with winkfp and k+dcan cable?

I'm running V45 daten and have successfully updated DME, FRM and Kombi with it.

I can't find the zb numbers for the ccc modules in my daten files, is it correct to update CC6260 CC3F60 CC4760 CC6360 and CCA060? Is there any specific order I have to update them in? Should I turn off the ignition between the updates?

I was told by a mechanic that I should remove the navigation disc, pull up the button under the hood, lower all the windows and lock the doors when programming. This is what I have done when programming other modules, but for this long update I want to keep the windows closed in case it starts raining. Is this safe?
How long did it take to flash the kombi?
__________________
19" VMR v710s//Rogue Ikon//AA Stage 2//335 brake retrofit//M3 cluster retrofit
cuco is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      03-07-2013, 02:35 PM   #20
cn555ic
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor

 
cn555ic's Avatar
 
Drives: 917-939-4980
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York

Posts: 18,266
iTrader: (5)

Send a message via Yahoo to cn555ic
I would never update the CCC with Dcan especially such a long flash...
__________________

Coding E and F New York 917-939-4980
cn555ic is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      03-07-2013, 11:03 PM   #21
GenePoole
Lieutenant
 
Drives: '06 E90 330i
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Brighton, IL

Posts: 537
iTrader: (0)

I did it with a d-can with WinKFP. Took about 4 hours.
GenePoole is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-08-2013, 01:33 PM   #22
cuco
First Lieutenant
 
cuco's Avatar
 
Drives: 2008 328i //Sport Package//
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Cincinnati OH

Posts: 319
iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2008 BMW 328i  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by GenePoole View Post
I did it with a d-can with WinKFP. Took about 4 hours.
4 hours for the kombi or ccc?
__________________
19" VMR v710s//Rogue Ikon//AA Stage 2//335 brake retrofit//M3 cluster retrofit
cuco is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:02 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST