E90Post
 


TNT Racewerks
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > E93 roof open/Close while driving



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      03-18-2013, 07:43 PM   #1
moreno1
Lieutenant
 
moreno1's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW 335i E93
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Montreal

Posts: 574
iTrader: (13)

E93 roof open/Close while driving

Hey folks,

I just coded my CTM module in order to operate my roof while driving (in motion):

The line that needs to be change is GESCHWINDIGKEIT
default should be wert_02 (which is 00 km/h)
After using NCSDummy you can change it to the following values
32 = 50km/h (which i think is way too high, but it's your call)
1eh = 30km/h
14h = 20km/h

Code it via nettodata and you are good to go. Just remember that doing so if you hit a pothole you can damage something. Use with caution only for emergency .

Enjoy,
__________________
2009 335i E93 /// BSM /// Sport /// Premium /// Codings : bmwmtlcode@hotmail.com /// 313 Performance wheels /// M6 winter set /// 35% Tint /// Gloss Black Grills /// Painted reflectors /// Lux H8 V3 /// Interior LEDs /// JB4-DCI /// Combox & CIC Retrofit /// Aero lip & M3 side skirts ///
moreno1 is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      03-18-2013, 07:58 PM   #2
cn555ic
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor

 
cn555ic's Avatar
 
Drives: 917-939-4980
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York

Posts: 18,266
iTrader: (5)

Send a message via Yahoo to cn555ic
Did this a week ago and its work awesome
__________________

Coding E and F New York 917-939-4980
cn555ic is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      03-18-2013, 08:12 PM   #3
moreno1
Lieutenant
 
moreno1's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW 335i E93
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Montreal

Posts: 574
iTrader: (13)

Hey Steven, what speed did you set yours bro...I got mine at 20km/h!
__________________
2009 335i E93 /// BSM /// Sport /// Premium /// Codings : bmwmtlcode@hotmail.com /// 313 Performance wheels /// M6 winter set /// 35% Tint /// Gloss Black Grills /// Painted reflectors /// Lux H8 V3 /// Interior LEDs /// JB4-DCI /// Combox & CIC Retrofit /// Aero lip & M3 side skirts ///
moreno1 is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      03-18-2013, 08:55 PM   #4
cn555ic
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor

 
cn555ic's Avatar
 
Drives: 917-939-4980
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York

Posts: 18,266
iTrader: (5)

Send a message via Yahoo to cn555ic
I set mine to 1E (30km/h) I agree 32 was too high.
__________________

Coding E and F New York 917-939-4980
cn555ic is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-11-2013, 04:29 PM   #5
Spasta
New Member
 
Drives: E39
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Belgium

Posts: 17
iTrader: (0)

Thank you for this.
I was looking for this!
Will test it asap.
Spasta is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-11-2013, 05:03 PM   #6
junitos
Banned
 
Drives: T0PL3SS BIMM3R
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: VVest Coast

Posts: 385
iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by cn555ic View Post
Did this a week ago and its work awesome


quick question im looking to start coding my e93 where do I start and does the same tool work for every thing else , like battery ,m3 cluster , my roof , mirrors .

what do I need
junitos is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-20-2013, 05:56 AM   #7
Spasta
New Member
 
Drives: E39
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Belgium

Posts: 17
iTrader: (0)

Hello moreno1,

I have one question for you.
If I calculate hexadecimal 1eh and 14h I get totaly different numbers.
Aren't this the right values?:

20km/h = 14
30km/h = 1E
50km/h = 32

NCS dummy says the mask is FF so I can use any hexadecimal value between 00 and FF (were FF would be 255km/h)

For instance:
10km/h = 0A ???

Last edited by Spasta; 05-20-2013 at 06:03 AM.
Spasta is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-12-2013, 10:24 PM   #8
buster84
Captain
 
Drives: 2009 335i E93 & 2007 X5 4.8
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Sacramento

Posts: 652
iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by moreno1 View Post
Hey folks,

I just coded my CTM module in order to operate my roof while driving (in motion):

The line that needs to be change is GESCHWINDIGKEIT
default should be wert_02 (which is 00 km/h)
After using NCSDummy you can change it to the following values
32 = 50km/h (which i think is way too high, but it's your call)
1eh = 30km/h
14h = 20km/h

Code it via nettodata and you are good to go. Just remember that doing so if you hit a pothole you can damage something. Use with caution only for emergency .

Enjoy,
Although this is an old thread I tried the above code and i just kept getting an error when changing from wert_02 to wert_1E

I even tried 32, and 14 and neither worked.
buster84 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      07-14-2013, 09:53 PM   #9
buster84
Captain
 
Drives: 2009 335i E93 & 2007 X5 4.8
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Sacramento

Posts: 652
iTrader: (1)

Figured it out, you have to edit the Daten file of your module. Hopefully that helps anyone else trying this since i never got any replies about it.
buster84 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      09-26-2013, 07:53 AM   #10
toy_soldier
New Member
 
Drives: 335d
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Canada

Posts: 28
iTrader: (0)

I just coded a buddy of mine 2012 e93 but somehow he can't open the roof while in motion but he can close it. Is there another parameter that I need to set for opening? I set his speed to 20km/h.
toy_soldier is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-27-2014, 02:11 PM   #11
tmdals0213
Captain
 
tmdals0213's Avatar
 
Drives: 3 Series
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: amazon.com

Posts: 932
iTrader: (1)

tmdals0213 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-17-2014, 12:12 AM   #12
dbworld4k
Gearhead
 
Drives: E92 335i + E39 M5
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: [X] Chicago [ ] Toronto

Posts: 385
iTrader: (0)

What is the name of the exact CTM daten file you guys are modifying?
__________________

'09 335i Alpine White + Coral Red || '02 ///M5 Imola Red + Imola Red
dbworld4k is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      04-18-2014, 12:33 PM   #13
dbworld4k
Gearhead
 
Drives: E92 335i + E39 M5
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: [X] Chicago [ ] Toronto

Posts: 385
iTrader: (0)

Someone please help: I disassembled and reassembled the CTM daten and replaced it in my E89/Daten folder, but how do I load this back to the car?
dbworld4k is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      04-19-2014, 10:44 AM   #14
dbworld4k
Gearhead
 
Drives: E92 335i + E39 M5
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: [X] Chicago [ ] Toronto

Posts: 385
iTrader: (0)

Well, I figured out a much easier way since no matter what I did, the coding wouldn't work. The car would receive the modified Daten files but it was still no go.

I went into NCS Dummy to read the CTM_E89.C04 file, and then loaded the NETTODAT.TRC. This showed the address line for wert_02 was in 0300300 line in the NETTODAT.TRC file. I figured I'd change any of the values in this line one by one to 1E and save it as a NETTODAT.MAN file and see what happens (I kept a backup of the original just in case). Well, just my luck: turns out the very first column had "00" and I changed it to 1E, coded using NCS Expert via Basic Functions > coapiCodeSgByNettoData with the modified NETTODAT.MAN file, and it worked to 30km/h!

Hope this helps anyone else having trouble.
__________________

'09 335i Alpine White + Coral Red || '02 ///M5 Imola Red + Imola Red
dbworld4k is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:06 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST