E90Post
 


Extreme Power House
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Alpina D3 software on 120d or 320d E90



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      03-18-2013, 12:06 PM   #45
pweber84
Banned
 
pweber84's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW 330d e91
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Berlin, Germany / PL, Posen

Posts: 347
iTrader: (2)

Send a message via Skype™ to pweber84
Quote:
Originally Posted by smiley32 View Post
is possible on N47 318D LCI?
No, it isn't. This update is only for M47N2 engines.
pweber84 is offline   Germany
0
Reply With Quote
      03-19-2013, 05:15 AM   #46
BillionPa
Second Lieutenant
 
BillionPa's Avatar
 
Drives: 335i
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: USA

Posts: 288
iTrader: (0)

I think I have found the software codes for the AUTO TRANS of the Alpina D3, would any 320d drivers like to try flashing it?

Note: it is not the same as the B3 N54 trans flash, but is specific to N47D20 engine

You would need to verify the hardware assembly number of your transmission is 7591971, and please post ZB number from inpa so I can try to compare the softwares (and so you have a reference to reflash if this does not work)

Original 'ZB No.' and 'Date' for EGS module from 'User Information Field' menu in Functional Jobs
Original 'Part No.' and 'SGBD' for EGS module from 'Identification' menu in Functional Jobs

Edit to change engine type and model

Last edited by BillionPa; 03-19-2013 at 01:07 PM.
BillionPa is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-19-2013, 05:55 AM   #47
pweber84
Banned
 
pweber84's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW 330d e91
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Berlin, Germany / PL, Posen

Posts: 347
iTrader: (2)

Send a message via Skype™ to pweber84
Sounds good.

Unfortunatelly I've got MT.
pweber84 is offline   Germany
0
Reply With Quote
      03-19-2013, 01:10 PM   #48
BillionPa
Second Lieutenant
 
BillionPa's Avatar
 
Drives: 335i
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: USA

Posts: 288
iTrader: (0)

my mistake, looks like the D3 is actually based on the 320, so only the 4cyl owners with the DME flash will benefit from this
BillionPa is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-19-2013, 01:14 PM   #49
mastrchee
Private First Class
 
Drives: BMW E90 320D M-Sport
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Basingstoke, UK

Posts: 199
iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by BillionPa View Post
my mistake, looks like the D3 is actually based on the 320, so only the 4cyl owners with the DME flash will benefit from this
i was about to say... ^

i already tried works ok, but i get the bloody DPF warning. My car never came with DPF....
mastrchee is offline   United Kingdom
0
Reply With Quote
      03-19-2013, 07:51 PM   #50
BillionPa
Second Lieutenant
 
BillionPa's Avatar
 
Drives: 335i
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: USA

Posts: 288
iTrader: (0)

In order to meet euro 3 emissions, it came with the DPF. if you do not have one, somebody removed it. You should not get a warning if it is removed, you only get that warning when certain engine conditions exist, so that the DPF will not regenerate.

DPF codes are caused by either excess backpressure in the exhaust, or too low exhaust temp, or possibly too low engine coolant temp. EGR thermostat is a common problem, as well as coolant thermostat.
BillionPa is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-19-2013, 08:15 PM   #51
BillionPa
Second Lieutenant
 
BillionPa's Avatar
 
Drives: 335i
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: USA

Posts: 288
iTrader: (0)

Actually, what is the exact codes you got? If it is Euro6 I think it came with a differential sensor, and you may be able to wire in a resistor to the rear sensor to change the value, and trick the DME into thinking you have a differential, but not have it be high enough to try and engage DPF regen
BillionPa is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-19-2013, 08:24 PM   #52
mastrchee
Private First Class
 
Drives: BMW E90 320D M-Sport
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Basingstoke, UK

Posts: 199
iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by BillionPa View Post
Actually, what is the exact codes you got? If it is Euro6 I think it came with a differential sensor, and you may be able to wire in a resistor to the rear sensor to change the value, and trick the DME into thinking you have a differential, but not have it be high enough to try and engage DPF regen
Thanks...
My car is 320d 163 m47. I don't think that model ever came with a DPF. I'll have to flash the d3 sw again to get the codes. I'll do that this weekend.

Do you know how people normally code out the dpf as in when people remove the dpf? I can do coding, just don't know what option!
mastrchee is offline   United Kingdom
0
Reply With Quote
      03-20-2013, 06:00 AM   #53
pweber84
Banned
 
pweber84's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW 330d e91
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Berlin, Germany / PL, Posen

Posts: 347
iTrader: (2)

Send a message via Skype™ to pweber84
Sure, This model M47N2 came with DPF but only as option until 03/2007.

When the N47 engines came it was standard.


D3 software is only for cars equipped in DPF so you shouldn't flash your DDE. Otherwise you should speak to some Tuning companies and maybe they will help you. Anyway I think that the best way for you will be custom tuning.
pweber84 is offline   Germany
0
Reply With Quote
      04-11-2013, 10:09 AM   #54
gn0rfa
New Member
 
Drives: e90, e93
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Sweden

Posts: 10
iTrader: (1)

Can you see if you have the VO code for particle filter and remove it if it there.

I have mine disabled by a tuner and got same engine.
gn0rfa is offline   Sweden
0
Reply With Quote
      04-11-2013, 12:16 PM   #55
pweber84
Banned
 
pweber84's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW 330d e91
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Berlin, Germany / PL, Posen

Posts: 347
iTrader: (2)

Send a message via Skype™ to pweber84
Quote:
Originally Posted by gn0rfa View Post
Can you see if you have the VO code for particle filter and remove it if it there.

I have mine disabled by a tuner and got same engine.
Removed VO will change nothing.

To delete a warning you have to reprogramm your DDE.
pweber84 is offline   Germany
0
Reply With Quote
      04-11-2013, 03:25 PM   #56
gn0rfa
New Member
 
Drives: e90, e93
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Sweden

Posts: 10
iTrader: (1)

Then i guess there is 2 softwares for 163hp diesels out there. You could choose if you wanted with or without dpf first model year.
gn0rfa is offline   Sweden
0
Reply With Quote
      04-12-2013, 04:39 AM   #57
mastrchee
Private First Class
 
Drives: BMW E90 320D M-Sport
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Basingstoke, UK

Posts: 199
iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by gn0rfa View Post
Then i guess there is 2 softwares for 163hp diesels out there. You could choose if you wanted with or without dpf first model year.
dont think there is - the d3 software appears to be only for the M47's with DPF. i've reverted everything back to stock and gone with a remap from simon @ emaps
mastrchee is offline   United Kingdom
0
Reply With Quote
      04-16-2013, 09:26 AM   #58
Kenti
Enlisted Member
 
Kenti's Avatar
 
Drives: E90 06 320D
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Sandnes, Norway

Posts: 42
iTrader: (0)

I ran the alpina flash on my 320DA, but with that software, the cruise control is not working,
went back to updated original files, and now it works as normal..
anyone else with this problem?
Kenti is offline   Norway
0
Reply With Quote
      08-22-2013, 07:11 AM   #59
andreexfr
Registered
 
andreexfr's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW 118d
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Portugal

Posts: 1
iTrader: (0)

Hi, i ran this update on my 2006 118d M47n2 engine but it trows error 201 wrong hardware something..
Because im stuborn i decide to run the update usb instead with that zb, what happended to my car? Car runs with no errors and nothing strange, but was with ecu 7808124 and now it has other one that isnt the alpina one, how can i revert to stock or overpass the error and flash it right?
andreexfr is offline   Portugal
0
Reply With Quote
      01-06-2014, 02:08 AM   #60
smiley32
New Member
 
Drives: BMW 318D
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: italia

Posts: 25
iTrader: (0)

But BMW E91 320d 163ps M47TU2 2006 Alpina D3 can be flash? have a 2010 DPF on car

For septronic is not a D3 flash?
smiley32 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      02-19-2014, 04:27 PM   #61
Suzi1
New Member
 
Drives: E91 55 plate Ti silver
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: W-s-m

Posts: 15
iTrader: (0)

Hi, Looking to do this to my E91 M47N2 2005 uk spec, Will this be ok? Also were can i find the file that i flash onto my DDE? What information will i need? such as ECU type? ect....

Also as I have a DPF as others have said will the light come up when i remove it? can it be programed out? or if i dont flash it can i program it out? Same with the EGR?
Suzi1 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      02-19-2014, 04:36 PM   #62
Dtype
Private
 
Drives: BMW E90 320d 2007
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Lisbon

Posts: 81
iTrader: (0)

If you have DPF there is no problem. Be careful with the turbo because it will do around 3000mBar Abs boost. It's a litle bit for OEM 163hp turbo.
Dtype is online now   Portugal
0
Reply With Quote
      02-20-2014, 04:16 AM   #63
Suzi1
New Member
 
Drives: E91 55 plate Ti silver
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: W-s-m

Posts: 15
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dtype
If you have DPF there is no problem. Be careful with the turbo because it will do around 3000mBar Abs boost. It's a litle bit for OEM 163hp turbo.
So what the stock boost pressure and d3 map boost pressure? Will the turbo be ok boosting more?


Also will it be stressing the turbo or any components?

Also were can I find the d3 ecu file and stock ecu file?
Suzi1 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      02-20-2014, 04:34 AM   #64
Dtype
Private
 
Drives: BMW E90 320d 2007
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Lisbon

Posts: 81
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Suzi1 View Post
So what the stock boost pressure and d3 map boost pressure? Will the turbo be ok boosting more?


Also will it be stressing the turbo or any components?

Also were can I find the d3 ecu file and stock ecu file?
Stock boost is around 2650 Abs mBar. With D3 software you need to drive a little bit conscience. Step on the floor as you want, but try not to make very kms (miles) on full gas because that way you will destroy the turbo.
I have mine remmaped with 202hp. A achive that power just only with 2780Abs mBar. I've tested the Alpina software but never did a dyno.
As long as you have that care, go ahead. Than tell us the result and make a dyno if you can.
I will try to change alpina software and take out DPF function, to work with M47 engines no DPF.
Dtype is online now   Portugal
0
Reply With Quote
      02-20-2014, 07:45 AM   #65
Suzi1
New Member
 
Drives: E91 55 plate Ti silver
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: W-s-m

Posts: 15
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dtype
Quote:
Originally Posted by Suzi1 View Post
So what the stock boost pressure and d3 map boost pressure? Will the turbo be ok boosting more?


Also will it be stressing the turbo or any components?

Also were can I find the d3 ecu file and stock ecu file?
Stock boost is around 2650 Abs mBar. With D3 software you need to drive a little bit conscience. Step on the floor as you want, but try not to make very kms (miles) on full gas because that way you will destroy the turbo.
I have mine remmaped with 202hp. A achive that power just only with 2780Abs mBar. I've tested the Alpina software but never did a dyno.
As long as you have that care, go ahead. Than tell us the result and make a dyno if you can.
I will try to change alpina software and take out DPF function, to work with M47 engines no DPF.
Cool, well in don't drive too hard but info do about 50 mile to work a day?

Cool well with that in mind were can I find the ecu maps? As I would like the stock one as back up...


And if you could get the dpf off the Alpina then that would be spot on! Also how would I get the dpf and egr off the stock ecu?
Suzi1 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      02-20-2014, 10:01 AM   #66
Dtype
Private
 
Drives: BMW E90 320d 2007
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Lisbon

Posts: 81
iTrader: (0)

For changes on ecu stock software you need custom remap. That way you can turn of egr electronicly and DPF if you take it out from the car. Your ECU stock software would be on winfpk sub-folders. Google it for sure.
For normal driving theres is no problem for D3 software. Junst dont do very kms on full gas. Beside that, do it
Dtype is online now   Portugal
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:47 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST