E90Post
 


TNT Racewerks
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > BMW CODING success



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      04-18-2013, 02:47 AM   #4511
Najt
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: e92 325D 2008
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Czech Republic

Posts: 220
iTrader: (0)

ehm...
1] what is nettodat coding?
3] so it should be coded into MASK no other module?
5] i want turn off the climate when press auto button, but there are more options in IHK module...
Climate don't turn ON in Auto mode IHK:

KLIMA_MIT_AUTO_0
KLIMA_MIT_AUTO_1
KLIMA_MIT_AUTO_10/15


shall i set "nicht aktiv" all fo them?


thanks

Last edited by Najt; 04-18-2013 at 03:02 AM.
Najt is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-18-2013, 03:43 AM   #4512
pweber84
Banned
 
pweber84's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW 330d e91
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Berlin, Germany / PL, Posen

Posts: 347
iTrader: (2)

Send a message via Skype™ to pweber84
Quote:
Originally Posted by Najt View Post
ehm...
1] what is nettodat coding?
3] so it should be coded into MASK no other module?
5] i want turn off the climate when press auto button, but there are more options in IHK module...
Climate don't turn ON in Auto mode IHK:

KLIMA_MIT_AUTO_0
KLIMA_MIT_AUTO_1
KLIMA_MIT_AUTO_10/15


shall i set "nicht aktiv" all fo them?


thanks
1] You should read about it, there is a lot of information on internet.

3] Just add VO and recode all audio modules + CAAPL, NFRM and CAS and will be fine.

5] Yes, if you will change these three parameters to nich_aktive you AC won't turn on when you press AUTO MODE button.
pweber84 is offline   Germany
0
Reply With Quote
      04-19-2013, 05:17 PM   #4513
Najt
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: e92 325D 2008
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Czech Republic

Posts: 220
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ******84 View Post
1] You should read about it, there is a lot of information on internet.

3] Just add VO and recode all audio modules + CAAPL, NFRM and CAS and will be fine.

5] Yes, if you will change these three parameters to nich_aktive you AC won't turn on when you press AUTO MODE button.
today came the cable, and I have succesfully coded the Digital speed on BC

3) which are all audio modules? do i have to change anything in the file from ECUs? or just extend VO and the just write empty .man file or which exactly steps?

5) any ideas why there are three options?

I have light package - the door lights outside and light trims inside.
6) Is it possible set the external light in door handles to turn on all the time, when xenons are on?

7)Is it possible make the LED stripes inside make more visible? the light is barely noticiable

THANK YOU ! i love this forum

//EDIT:
8) in which module is BMW_Assist item? I would like to set it to nicht_aktiv
everytime when I dont have connected the phone it says BMW SOS failure warning

Last edited by Najt; 04-20-2013 at 03:15 AM.
Najt is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-19-2013, 08:14 PM   #4514
Clammy
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: 2008 328i
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Canada

Posts: 222
iTrader: (1)

Well... I'm having no luck. Following the NCS_DIY.pdf I can get as far as getting the initial FSW_PSW.TRC file created, and the VIN and FA show up in NCS Expert, but that's it. After that I have a number of what appear to be error messages that come up. Can't say for sure, because I don't understand German... I think they're communication errors, so I'm guessing the cable I bought isn't working for me...
Clammy is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-20-2013, 03:01 AM   #4515
pweber84
Banned
 
pweber84's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW 330d e91
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Berlin, Germany / PL, Posen

Posts: 347
iTrader: (2)

Send a message via Skype™ to pweber84
Quote:
Originally Posted by Clammy View Post
Well... I'm having no luck. Following the NCS_DIY.pdf I can get as far as getting the initial FSW_PSW.TRC file created, and the VIN and FA show up in NCS Expert, but that's it. After that I have a number of what appear to be error messages that come up. Can't say for sure, because I don't understand German... I think they're communication errors, so I'm guessing the cable I bought isn't working for me...
Write this error here.
pweber84 is offline   Germany
0
Reply With Quote
      04-20-2013, 01:26 PM   #4516
Cuticuti
Private
 
Drives: 2011 355i sedan
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Dfw, Texas

Posts: 50
iTrader: (0)

******84 ,

I just got cable today, when i follow the step #22, i do not see the "Expertmode". Options are: "Default, EXPERT MAN, Revtor's NCS Expert Profile, and Expertenmodus".

When i set the setp #9, I don't see the receive and transmit buffers, it only has USB transfer size = 16 as the smallest option.

Do i miss anything?

Last edited by Cuticuti; 04-20-2013 at 01:52 PM.
Cuticuti is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-22-2013, 06:09 AM   #4517
muhanda1
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: 2010 320d E90 MY10
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Australia

Posts: 36
iTrader: (0)

could i have the DIY pdf pl.
muhanda1 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-22-2013, 06:12 AM   #4518
Najt
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: e92 325D 2008
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Czech Republic

Posts: 220
iTrader: (0)

here you go:

http://www76.zippyshare.com/v/87164756/file.html
Najt is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-22-2013, 09:03 AM   #4519
Cuticuti
Private
 
Drives: 2011 355i sedan
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Dfw, Texas

Posts: 50
iTrader: (0)

Stuck at step 25

Hi ******84,

First, I like to thank you for your help to flash my TCU with Alpina B3.

I have another question regarding the DIY to code the famous digital speed. When I start NCS EXPERT starting on step 19, I select Expertenmodus on step 22 > step 24 with pw = repxet, I never see the step 25 gui, therefore, I never pass step 25.

Do you know what’s wrong?
Cuticuti is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-22-2013, 01:25 PM   #4520
pweber84
Banned
 
pweber84's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW 330d e91
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Berlin, Germany / PL, Posen

Posts: 347
iTrader: (2)

Send a message via Skype™ to pweber84
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cuticuti View Post
Hi ******84,

First, I like to thank you for your help to flash my TCU with Alpina B3.

I have another question regarding the DIY to code the famous digital speed. When I start NCS EXPERT starting on step 19, I select Expertenmodus on step 22 > step 24 with pw = repxet, I never see the step 25 gui, therefore, I never pass step 25.

Do you know what’s wrong?
I don't even know what DIY you follow with.
In version 4.01 you have to load profile (EXPERT MAN), not edit. Pofiles are in link I've shared you.
pweber84 is offline   Germany
0
Reply With Quote
      04-23-2013, 12:38 AM   #4521
Najt
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: e92 325D 2008
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Czech Republic

Posts: 220
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cuticuti View Post
Do you know what’s wrong?
I think the password is wrong. If you're using NCSExpert 4.0.1 .
If you are using the attached ncsexpert from junior the passwort is repxet.
Najt is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-23-2013, 01:04 AM   #4522
Najt
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: e92 325D 2008
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Czech Republic

Posts: 220
iTrader: (0)

Hi, I've tried to get rid of the SOS call system failure warning. I've tried to removed the $639 from VO, but , there is none.

And when I've tried to read TCUM and to change the attribute E_CALL_HARDKEY_FITTED to nicht_aktiv , I get error:

Error in CABD! Look at CABI.ERR and ERROR.LOG!
COAPI-2020: no answer from ECU
IFH-0009: NO RESPONSE FROM CONTROLUNIT.

so why there is still the bmw assist failure warning, when there is no $639 code? It seems that the ecu is dead. Since I cant even add the +TELD attribute to VO.

any good idea? except change the fu_king ecu?

//EDIT: problem solved

Last edited by Najt; 04-23-2013 at 11:52 AM.
Najt is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-23-2013, 02:53 AM   #4523
uber
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: 2009 328i E90
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: San Jose

Posts: 278
iTrader: (0)

Hi, could someone send me the link to the DIY / Program files? Thanks so much.
uber is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-23-2013, 06:15 AM   #4524
Najt
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: e92 325D 2008
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Czech Republic

Posts: 220
iTrader: (0)

have you tried link of #4518 ... its about three comment over your question.

Last edited by Najt; 04-23-2013 at 12:39 PM.
Najt is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-23-2013, 07:38 AM   #4525
Cuticuti
Private
 
Drives: 2011 355i sedan
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Dfw, Texas

Posts: 50
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ******84 View Post
I don't even know what DIY you follow with.
In version 4.01 you have to load profile (EXPERT MAN), not edit. Pofiles are in link I've shared you.
Hi

Yes, i sucessfully coded the famous digital speed now. I did not have to create a profile since it was created by ******84. Again, thank you ******84 and this forum to help me to get started.

I am still trying to program the adaptive headlight module without success. I replaced the new AHL module (bought from dealer) and coded per instruction (step A&B) in http://www.e90post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=735874
The replacement AHL module still does not work.
Cuticuti is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-23-2013, 11:17 AM   #4526
pweber84
Banned
 
pweber84's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW 330d e91
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Berlin, Germany / PL, Posen

Posts: 347
iTrader: (2)

Send a message via Skype™ to pweber84
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cuticuti View Post
Hi

Yes, i sucessfully coded the famous digital speed now. I did not have to create a profile since it was created by ******84. Again, thank you ******84 and this forum to help me to get started.

I am still trying to program the adaptive headlight module without success. I replaced the new AHL module (bought from dealer) and coded per instruction (step A&B) in http://www.e90post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=735874
The replacement AHL module still does not work.
It should be very easy to recode, I mean very very easy
pweber84 is offline   Germany
0
Reply With Quote
      04-23-2013, 09:07 PM   #4527
uber
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: 2009 328i E90
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: San Jose

Posts: 278
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Najt View Post
have you tried link of #4518 ... its about three comment over your question.
Hi I saw that post, but wasn't aware it was the program. I thought it was just a link to the DIY.

edit: It is just a link to the DIY.
uber is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-24-2013, 12:39 AM   #4528
Najt
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: e92 325D 2008
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Czech Republic

Posts: 220
iTrader: (0)

ouch sorry, I havent seeen you need also the files. here you go:

http://www31.zippyshare.com/v/29064924/file.html
Najt is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-25-2013, 12:36 AM   #4529
Najt
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: e92 325D 2008
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Czech Republic

Posts: 220
iTrader: (0)

Hi guys. sorry for OT. Which diag can tell me also the date of the error? Inpa only says miliage.

Last edited by Najt; 04-25-2013 at 01:46 AM.
Najt is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-25-2013, 04:32 AM   #4530
muhanda1
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: 2010 320d E90 MY10
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Australia

Posts: 36
iTrader: (0)

expertmode disapperared

Finally my cable arrived from one stop electronics. It took only 2 months.
Firstly appreciate your invaluable input to the forum members like me.

I was trying to code BC_DIGITAL_V as shown in the DIY pdf.
I do not get to select Expertmode in step 22. Instead I get 2 lines of FSW PSW MAN (see attached doc). When I tried for the first time Expertmode was there.
Then I choose the second line of FSW PSW MAN in step 22 assuming it is the Expertmode. It allowed me to go all the way up to step 60. Then when I open the FSW PSW.TRC file it does not look like what's in step 65. There is no BC_DIGITAL_V. Please see attached FSW PSW.TRC text file. What have I done wrong. Help much appreciated.
Attached Files
File Type: doc NO EXPERT MODE.doc (466.0 KB, 81 views)
File Type: txt FSW_PSW.TRC_TEXT.txt (7.8 KB, 188 views)
muhanda1 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-25-2013, 04:40 AM   #4531
pweber84
Banned
 
pweber84's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW 330d e91
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Berlin, Germany / PL, Posen

Posts: 347
iTrader: (2)

Send a message via Skype™ to pweber84
Quote:
Originally Posted by muhanda1 View Post
Finally my cable arrived from one stop electronics. It took only 2 months.
Firstly appreciate your invaluable input to the forum members like me.

I was trying to code BC_DIGITAL_V as shown in the DIY pdf.
I do not get to select Expertmode in step 22. Instead I get 2 lines of FSW PSW MAN (see attached doc). When I tried for the first time Expertmode was there.
Then I choose the second line of FSW PSW MAN in step 22 assuming it is the Expertmode. It allowed me to go all the way up to step 60. Then when I open the FSW PSW.TRC file it does not look like what's in step 65. There is no BC_DIGITAL_V. Please see attached FSW PSW.TRC text file. What have I done wrong. Help much appreciated.
Did you read out your KOMBI module?
You have to use profile with MAN file manipulation. Which version of NCS exper do you use? Email me I will share you already made profile EXPERT MAN.
pweber84 is offline   Germany
0
Reply With Quote
      04-25-2013, 01:27 PM   #4532
Najt
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: e92 325D 2008
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Czech Republic

Posts: 220
iTrader: (0)

is it normal that i have in some ecu more than one option???
eg. MASK:

AMBANDS
aktiv
FILTER_FZG_BLOCK_1
e87_hifi
e90_hifi
e70_hifi
pl2_hifi
e93_hifi
e92_hifi
FILTER_FZG_BLOCK_2
e87_hifi
e90_hifi
e70_hifi


ONLINE_DISABLE_CONTENT
content_enable
ONLINE_DISABLE_VMAX
disable_us
disable_aus
standard
GALLON_VAL
uk
MP3
aktiv
AMBAND_KW
aktiv
Najt is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:59 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST