E90Post
 


Lux Angel Eyes
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > need help with winkfp



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      02-24-2013, 05:32 PM   #1
xzibit a
Lieutenant
 
Drives: 07 335i
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: NOVA

Posts: 574
iTrader: (1)

need help with winkfp

im getting this error when trying to do the alpina reflash

Error 200

Error on reading HW-Number from ECU or Logistics file

Please check: connection of ECU, diagnosis line, ECU-Address, logistic files

2000 Error in EDIABAS or in EDU Description File (SGBD) IFH-0003: Datatransmission to interface disturbed; 10FLASH...
2000 Error in EDIABAS or in EDU Description File (SGBD) SG_IDENT_LESEN
2000 Error in EDIABAS or in EDU Description File (SGBD)


Can anyone point me in the right direction, my power supply was set at 14.2(snap-on) and i could communicate VIA INPA.
xzibit a is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      02-25-2013, 05:24 PM   #2
nate5ks
Captain
 
Drives: 2006 BMW 330xi
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Jacksonville Beach, FL

Posts: 604
iTrader: (0)

Have you used winkfp before successfully on that same computer?
nate5ks is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      02-25-2013, 06:01 PM   #3
cn555ic
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor

 
cn555ic's Avatar
 
Drives: 917-939-4980
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York

Posts: 18,255
iTrader: (5)

Send a message via Yahoo to cn555ic
Make sure your tune is on valet mode!!!
__________________

Coding E and F New York 917-939-4980
cn555ic is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      02-25-2013, 06:08 PM   #4
xzibit a
Lieutenant
 
Drives: 07 335i
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: NOVA

Posts: 574
iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by nate5ks View Post
Have you used winkfp before successfully on that same computer?
No i actually installed it on another computer so i could move files around and not mess any of my other software up.

Quote:
Originally Posted by cn555ic View Post
Make sure your tune is on valet mode!!!
I set the JB4 on map 0 and UNmarried the acess port(not sure if that was necessary)

My car is an Early 07 and i have used all the software sucessfully on it. the car i was flashing was an 08. IM wondering if my cable isnt compatable. I read seomwhere at somepoint early 07s and older used k can and the newer are d can. Any even though i can run diagnostics on newer cars programming isn't an option.
xzibit a is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      02-25-2013, 06:36 PM   #5
nate5ks
Captain
 
Drives: 2006 BMW 330xi
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Jacksonville Beach, FL

Posts: 604
iTrader: (0)

If the cable was the problem I don't think you would be able to run diagnostics either, at least that's my experience so far.
nate5ks is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      02-25-2013, 07:04 PM   #6
cn555ic
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor

 
cn555ic's Avatar
 
Drives: 917-939-4980
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York

Posts: 18,255
iTrader: (5)

Send a message via Yahoo to cn555ic
If your car is produced before 3/07 you CANT do the flash...What month is your production date on the car?
__________________

Coding E and F New York 917-939-4980
cn555ic is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      02-25-2013, 11:03 PM   #7
xzibit a
Lieutenant
 
Drives: 07 335i
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: NOVA

Posts: 574
iTrader: (1)

MY car is a manual, so i can't do it anyway.

The 08 was the car i was trying to flash.
xzibit a is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-08-2013, 01:12 AM   #8
melloww22
Lieutenant
 
melloww22's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 335i E90
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: San Diego

Posts: 571
iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by cn555ic
Make sure your tune is on valet mode!!!
Is there any concerns when doing the Flash on a PPK tune?
melloww22 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-31-2013, 08:42 AM   #9
Maxblast
New Member
 
Drives: E91 335i N55 LCI
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: The Netherlands

Posts: 17
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by xzibit a View Post
MY car is a manual, so i can't do it anyway.

The 08 was the car i was trying to flash.
I have the same error on my 2012 335i N55.
Were you able to solve it?
Maxblast is offline   Netherlands
0
Reply With Quote
      05-31-2013, 09:10 AM   #10
pweber
Banned
 
pweber's Avatar
 
Drives: M57 330D
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Heilbronn

Posts: 258
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maxblast View Post
I have the same error on my 2012 335i N55.
Were you able to solve it?
Do you have sp-daten updated?
pweber is offline   Germany
0
Reply With Quote
      05-31-2013, 10:18 AM   #11
xzibit a
Lieutenant
 
Drives: 07 335i
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: NOVA

Posts: 574
iTrader: (1)

my issue was a bad cable. new cable fixed it
xzibit a is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:23 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST