E90Post
 


 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > Alpina Trans Flash for N54



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      07-28-2013, 11:37 PM   #309
andydna15
Private First Class
United_States
3
Rep
144
Posts

 
Drives: 335i
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: oc

iTrader: (2)

Is there someone in SoCal that can do this flash?
Appreciate 0
      07-28-2013, 11:54 PM   #310
E90Company
Major General
E90Company's Avatar
No_Country
72
Rep
6,139
Posts

 
Drives: Car
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: FL

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by andydna15 View Post
Is there someone in SoCal that can do this flash?
If you have a cable (or access to one) I'd let Wedge remote flash your car for you. Wedge1967
Appreciate 0
      07-29-2013, 12:03 AM   #311
andydna15
Private First Class
United_States
3
Rep
144
Posts

 
Drives: 335i
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: oc

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by E90Company View Post
If you have a cable (or access to one) I'd let Wedge remote flash your car for you. Wedge1967
I don't know if I trust my laptop to flash my car.What programs would I need to have loaded?
Appreciate 0
      07-29-2013, 12:25 AM   #312
E90Company
Major General
E90Company's Avatar
No_Country
72
Rep
6,139
Posts

 
Drives: Car
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: FL

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by andydna15 View Post
I don't know if I trust my laptop to flash my car.What programs would I need to have loaded?
He can set your computer up remotely for the flash.
Appreciate 0
      07-29-2013, 10:59 AM   #313
Wedge1967
Banned
United_States
25
Rep
2,172
Posts

 
Drives: '07 e92 AT Sport Montego Blue
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Portland, OR

iTrader: (3)

If you want, Dr Euro is a good friend in SoCal and I trust him with doing the flash. You can go to his web site for his contact. I've worked with Daniel on multiple projects. As for the remote flash, you would need a cable and all the software. Around 5GB of downloads and an extra 10GB of free space. So again, if you don't want to mess with that, give Daniel a call.
Appreciate 0
      07-29-2013, 11:13 AM   #314
BD_F22
BD_e92
United_States
21
Rep
1,129
Posts

 
Drives: 2015 m235i xDrive
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: NYC

iTrader: (8)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wedge1967 View Post
If you want, Dr Euro is a good friend in SoCal and I trust him with doing the flash. You can go to his web site for his contact. I've worked with Daniel on multiple projects. As for the remote flash, you would need a cable and all the software. Around 5GB of downloads and an extra 10GB of free space. So again, if you don't want to mess with that, give Daniel a call.
Wedge how much do you charge to do a remote flash?
Appreciate 0
      07-29-2013, 05:47 PM   #315
Wedge1967
Banned
United_States
25
Rep
2,172
Posts

 
Drives: '07 e92 AT Sport Montego Blue
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Portland, OR

iTrader: (3)

Quote:
Originally Posted by #teambimmer View Post
Wedge how much do you charge to do a remote flash?
Donations only!
Appreciate 0
      07-29-2013, 07:55 PM   #316
gmfm
New Member
gmfm's Avatar
United_States
0
Rep
25
Posts

 
Drives: 07 E90 335i
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Irvine, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by andydna15 View Post
Is there someone in SoCal that can do this flash?
I did mine successfully, how much do you trust me?
Appreciate 0
      07-29-2013, 08:32 PM   #317
andydna15
Private First Class
United_States
3
Rep
144
Posts

 
Drives: 335i
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: oc

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by gmfm View Post
I did mine successfully, how much do you trust me?
I don't know you tell me Should I?
Appreciate 0
      07-29-2013, 09:54 PM   #318
BMWM.D.
Stupid Idiot
BMWM.D.'s Avatar
8
Rep
687
Posts

 
Drives: E90 335i & C6 Grand Sport
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Santa Barbara

iTrader: (1)

Does anybody know what EGS numbers I should be looking at to see if my Mechatronics module is compatible with the Alpina flash?

I have a 1/07 car, but recently replaced my Mechatronics with a new replacement part from BMW. This gives me some hope, but the fact that there are different replacement part numbers for pre-3/07 cars and 3-07-on cars makes me think otherwise.

I'd love to do the flash if my Mechatronics is compatible. Anything in particular I should be looking for in the EGS identification list that can answer that for me? Usually there is a "basic" and a "programmed" part number that can be read out.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      07-29-2013, 11:29 PM   #319
Wedge1967
Banned
United_States
25
Rep
2,172
Posts

 
Drives: '07 e92 AT Sport Montego Blue
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Portland, OR

iTrader: (3)

Quote:
Originally Posted by BMWM.D. View Post
Does anybody know what EGS numbers I should be looking at to see if my Mechatronics module is compatible with the Alpina flash?

I have a 1/07 car, but recently replaced my Mechatronics with a new replacement part from BMW. This gives me some hope, but the fact that there are different replacement part numbers for pre-3/07 cars and 3-07-on cars makes me think otherwise.

I'd love to do the flash if my Mechatronics is compatible. Anything in particular I should be looking for in the EGS identification list that can answer that for me? Usually there is a "basic" and a "programmed" part number that can be read out.
Only think you can do is try to flash it. If it's a newer part and it takes the flash then you'll know. If not, the flash will error out and nothing will happen.
Appreciate 0
      07-30-2013, 08:59 AM   #320
BMWM.D.
Stupid Idiot
BMWM.D.'s Avatar
8
Rep
687
Posts

 
Drives: E90 335i & C6 Grand Sport
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Santa Barbara

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wedge1967 View Post
Only think you can do is try to flash it. If it's a newer part and it takes the flash then you'll know. If not, the flash will error out and nothing will happen.
Okay, thanks. I was just trying to see if it was worth the trouble to get the needed programs working on my laptop to give it a shot. Since I have access to BMW's ISTA/P system whenever I want, I've never had the need for any aftermarket coding solutions.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      07-30-2013, 09:04 AM   #321
Wedge1967
Banned
United_States
25
Rep
2,172
Posts

 
Drives: '07 e92 AT Sport Montego Blue
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Portland, OR

iTrader: (3)

Quote:
Originally Posted by BMWM.D. View Post
Okay, thanks. I was just trying to see if it was worth the trouble to get the needed programs working on my laptop to give it a shot. Since I have access to BMW's ISTA/P system whenever I want, I've never had the need for any aftermarket coding solutions.
Let me know if you need help. I have all the software you'll need. Do you have a K+DCAN/INPA cable?
Appreciate 0
      07-30-2013, 09:12 AM   #322
BMWM.D.
Stupid Idiot
BMWM.D.'s Avatar
8
Rep
687
Posts

 
Drives: E90 335i & C6 Grand Sport
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Santa Barbara

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wedge1967 View Post
Let me know if you need help. I have all the software you'll need. Do you have a K+DCAN/INPA cable?
I just have all the factory BMW diagnostic equipment at my disposal. I'm guessing I need a D-CAN to USB adaptor cable?

EDIT: I do have a cable for my HP Tuners setup that might work. I'll have to take a look at it.
__________________

Last edited by BMWM.D.; 07-30-2013 at 09:23 AM.
Appreciate 0
      07-30-2013, 09:36 AM   #323
Bimmer335i07
BK Employee of the month! / Moderator
Bimmer335i07's Avatar
United_States
231
Rep
15,801
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 335i Sedan
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: ...

iTrader: (9)

Garage List
2007 335i  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wedge1967 View Post
Try this one... Then let me know I can help you with the software.

K+DCAN

This one should be good also...
What's the difference, besides the price? If there's no real difference, then I'd rather go with the cheaper one.

Thanks!
__________________

Sponsored by: Pics of the ---> Barbera Beast <---
Martino Auto Concepts (Like them on Facebook MAC) Factory Trained & Authorized by BMW of North America

Matt@Camber-Toe (Like them on Facebook Camber-Toe)
LuxAngelEyes (Like them on Facebook LuxAngelEyes)
LTBMW (Like them on Facebook LTBMW)
OEMconcepts (Like them on Facebook OEMconcepts)
Appreciate 0
      07-30-2013, 11:16 AM   #324
Deep_Blue
First Lieutenant
6
Rep
359
Posts

 
Drives: Montego 335i e90
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: internet

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wedge1967 View Post
Let me know if you need help. I have all the software you'll need. Do you have a K+DCAN/INPA cable?
Hey Wedge,

I'm ordering the cable. Do you have PMs disabled? tried to shoot you one but doesnt show up as an option. If you want to PM me we can coordinate on details when the cable gets in, i'll provide a donation for your trouble. Thanks!
Appreciate 0
      07-30-2013, 12:31 PM   #325
ChuckD05
NeedsMoarBoost
United_States
11
Rep
514
Posts

 
Drives: 08 135i / 06 e90 325xi
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: NY

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wedge1967 View Post
Let me know if you need help. I have all the software you'll need. Do you have a K+DCAN/INPA cable?
Hey, id love to get the alpina flash set up with my car now... Rbs and the AT really need it....

LMK if you could help me out, ill give you a nice donation to save me a ride to jersey to onebadmofo who left NY

thanks


i have the cable and i believe all the files as well
__________________
08 135i 6m - 12.1@120.2 2.0 60ft - JB4/Meth - SOLD
09 335i e92 Mtech - RB FBO
Appreciate 0
      07-30-2013, 06:45 PM   #326
Wedge1967
Banned
United_States
25
Rep
2,172
Posts

 
Drives: '07 e92 AT Sport Montego Blue
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Portland, OR

iTrader: (3)

Quote:
Originally Posted by BMWM.D. View Post
I just have all the factory BMW diagnostic equipment at my disposal. I'm guessing I need a D-CAN to USB adaptor cable?

EDIT: I do have a cable for my HP Tuners setup that might work. I'll have to take a look at it.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bimmer335i07 View Post
What's the difference, besides the price? If there's no real difference, then I'd rather go with the cheaper one.

Thanks!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deep_Blue View Post
Hey Wedge,

I'm ordering the cable. Do you have PMs disabled? tried to shoot you one but doesnt show up as an option. If you want to PM me we can coordinate on details when the cable gets in, i'll provide a donation for your trouble. Thanks!
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChuckD05 View Post
Hey, id love to get the alpina flash set up with my car now... Rbs and the AT really need it....

LMK if you could help me out, ill give you a nice donation to save me a ride to jersey to onebadmofo who left NY

thanks


i have the cable and i believe all the files as well
You can reach me at 503 679 3538 or email me WedgePerformance at gmail dot com.
Appreciate 0
      07-30-2013, 10:39 PM   #327
Deep_Blue
First Lieutenant
6
Rep
359
Posts

 
Drives: Montego 335i e90
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: internet

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wedge1967 View Post
You can reach me at 503 679 3538 or email me WedgePerformance at gmail dot com.
email sent!
Appreciate 0
      08-02-2013, 09:45 AM   #328
Alpine0003
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
35
Posts

 
Drives: 2009 335i xDrive
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Washington, D.C.

iTrader: (1)

Can this flash be done on a N54 without any tune or mod? My 335i is stock.

Also, does anyone know someone in the NOVA area that can do it?
Appreciate 0
      08-02-2013, 02:30 PM   #329
fryeguy
Registered
0
Rep
4
Posts

 
Drives: 2008 BMW 335i Convertible
Join Date: May 2013
Location: San Diego

iTrader: (0)

Sorry if this was answered previously in this post, but has anyone seen a flash like this for a post 3/07 auto trans 335? Would love to get faster shifts. Thanks
Appreciate 0
      08-02-2013, 02:54 PM   #330
Johnny Boost
Major
21
Rep
1,175
Posts

 
Drives: '11 335i M-Sport
Join Date: May 2013
Location: TBD

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alpine0003 View Post
Can this flash be done on a N54 without any tune or mod? My 335i is stock.

Also, does anyone know someone in the NOVA area that can do it?

Yes it can be flashed without any other mods. Although it is recommended that you have a tune because the actual Alpina B3s come with tuned engines.
__________________
BMS Intake | BMS DP | Cobb AP V3 | E50 Pro Tune by PTF | VRSF CP | Alpina B3 TCU | Custom Coding

LUX v4 LEDs | Shadowline Grills | M3 Lip Spoiler | 5% tint
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:51 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST