E90Post
 


N54Tuning.com
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > e9x m3 cluster codes



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      05-11-2013, 04:31 AM   #23
DimitrisM3
e90 my big fat lady!
Greece
2

 
DimitrisM3's Avatar
 
Drives: e90
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Greece Naoussa


Posts: 234
iTrader: (0)

so sorry for been late!!
you can code in six cylinder!
you change the vin and you code it like m3
when you go to progrmamm the cluster must declare
the code that we use was VA91
__________________
Appreciate 0
      05-11-2013, 10:56 AM   #24
_ink
Major
Australia
11

 
_ink's Avatar
 
Drives: 335i 09' DCT M-Sport
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia


Posts: 1,042
iTrader: (0)

Hi Dimitri,

I think we need a step by step DIY on how you do this so that all forum members can benefit from this.
__________________
... Check out the garage
Appreciate 0
      05-11-2013, 12:17 PM   #25
junitos
Banned
United_States
3

 
Drives: T0PL3SS BIMM3R
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: VVest Coast


Posts: 385
iTrader: (1)

+1 for the DIY
Appreciate 0
      06-05-2013, 09:15 PM   #26
SoIntoYou
Private First Class
United_States
1

 
Drives: BMW 335i coupe
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Augusta,GA


Posts: 159
iTrader: (0)

update with a diy!
Appreciate 0
      07-21-2013, 06:59 AM   #27
Maxblast
New Member
Netherlands
0

 
Drives: E91 335i N55 LCI
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: The Netherlands


Posts: 17
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by DimitrisM3 View Post
we code it dynamic red line works
Can you confirm that the dynamic redline is working for you?
If so, how dit you code it?
In your video, the redline is not moving.

Thanks.
Appreciate 0
      07-23-2013, 06:40 AM   #28
DimitrisM3
e90 my big fat lady!
Greece
2

 
DimitrisM3's Avatar
 
Drives: e90
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Greece Naoussa


Posts: 234
iTrader: (0)

first of all you must change the vin of the old cluster and code it on the car that will
install !!!!
then you must code it like a retrofit it is very easy!!!!
i code it with INPA !!!
we put the code car e90 m3 VA91 !
and we code it
very easy for sameone with inpa !!!
i pay 70euros to change the old vin and code for my car!!!
they work all, oil temp .auto pilot, etc etc.....
Appreciate 0
      07-23-2013, 07:01 AM   #29
DimitrisM3
e90 my big fat lady!
Greece
2

 
DimitrisM3's Avatar
 
Drives: e90
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Greece Naoussa


Posts: 234
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maxblast View Post
Can you confirm that the dynamic redline is working for you?
If so, how dit you code it?
In your video, the redline is not moving.

Thanks.
yes!!!!
when is cold the engine it start at 6rpm and when the engine
goes at temprature the redline goes at 7,5rpm
Appreciate 0
      07-23-2013, 07:03 AM   #30
DimitrisM3
e90 my big fat lady!
Greece
2

 
DimitrisM3's Avatar
 
Drives: e90
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Greece Naoussa


Posts: 234
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by _ink View Post
Hi Dimitri,

I think we need a step by step DIY on how you do this so that all forum members can benefit from this.

in few days i will go to my friends house
i will take photos and post it !!!
but it is very very easy!!!!!
Appreciate 0
      07-23-2013, 08:16 PM   #31
_ink
Major
Australia
11

 
_ink's Avatar
 
Drives: 335i 09' DCT M-Sport
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia


Posts: 1,042
iTrader: (0)

Ahhhh.... So you need to code the VIN.

That is the part you can't DIY which is the most important part to get this working.
__________________
... Check out the garage
Appreciate 0
      07-24-2013, 03:29 AM   #32
DimitrisM3
e90 my big fat lady!
Greece
2

 
DimitrisM3's Avatar
 
Drives: e90
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Greece Naoussa


Posts: 234
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by _ink View Post
Ahhhh.... So you need to code the VIN.

That is the part you can't DIY which is the most important part to get this working.
Yes this is important to work properly !!!
After this ,everything is easy !!!
I can give you address to sent it and change the vin
Appreciate 0
      07-25-2013, 09:34 PM   #33
SoIntoYou
Private First Class
United_States
1

 
Drives: BMW 335i coupe
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Augusta,GA


Posts: 159
iTrader: (0)

so what's the update on this? I have a used m3 cluster just sitting around =(
Appreciate 0
      07-29-2013, 12:58 PM   #34
DimitrisM3
e90 my big fat lady!
Greece
2

 
DimitrisM3's Avatar
 
Drives: e90
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Greece Naoussa


Posts: 234
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by SoIntoYou View Post
so what's the update on this? I have a used m3 cluster just sitting around =(
Change the vin and code it !!!
Very easy !!!!
Appreciate 0
      07-31-2013, 09:32 PM   #35
SoIntoYou
Private First Class
United_States
1

 
Drives: BMW 335i coupe
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Augusta,GA


Posts: 159
iTrader: (0)

Im waiting on you to post pictures diy =)
Appreciate 0
      08-03-2013, 06:54 PM   #36
zd1818
New Member
0

 
Drives: 335i coupe
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: auckland


Posts: 24
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by SoIntoYou View Post
Im waiting on you to post pictures diy =)
you will need to remove needles and front plate to get the logic board, then find the eprom chip beside the lcd, use a test clip to connect it with a prog and read binary etc etc. The key is to change vin to FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF on the 2e0 line in the hex editor and write it back to eprom chip, then use tool32 programming new vin and code it to your car. you'd better just find some one to do it as total equipment cost is more than buying another used m3 cluster. if the retrofited cluster has lower km/mls it will sync your cas milage automatically.

dynanmic red line works, but dct led shift light wont work.
Appreciate 0
      08-08-2013, 12:00 PM   #37
DimitrisM3
e90 my big fat lady!
Greece
2

 
DimitrisM3's Avatar
 
Drives: e90
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Greece Naoussa


Posts: 234
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by zd1818 View Post
you will need to remove needles and front plate to get the logic board, then find the eprom chip beside the lcd, use a test clip to connect it with a prog and read binary etc etc. The key is to change vin to FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF on the 2e0 line in the hex editor and write it back to eprom chip, then use tool32 programming new vin and code it to your car. you'd better just find some one to do it as total equipment cost is more than buying another used m3 cluster. if the retrofited cluster has lower km/mls it will sync your cas milage automatically.

dynanmic red line works, but dct led shift light wont work.
Yeap!!!
+1
Appreciate 0
      08-10-2013, 06:28 AM   #38
tobypic
Private First Class
United_States
1

 
Drives: 2011 E90 LCI
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Bay Area


Posts: 160
iTrader: (5)

Do you know which cluster I should get for my car? My car is 2011 335i E90 LCI and has LCI paddle shifters. Should I get DCT or MT cluster? because there are two different clusters I found on realoem.com: DCT cluster and MT cluster. Let me know!!
Appreciate 0
      08-12-2013, 03:00 PM   #39
wreckz
Banned
United_States
0

 
Drives: E93 N54
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: WESTCOAST


Posts: 38
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by DimitrisM3 View Post
ofcourse and i will post!!!!
i sent emails pm,s to same tuners but neversent back!
i will give all the info for free!!!
great job
can you send me a pm on how to code m3 cluster please thanks
Appreciate 0
      09-05-2013, 11:11 PM   #40
J66
Private
0

 
Drives: E82
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: canada


Posts: 66
iTrader: (0)

plugged in e90 DCT cluster on my 328i Auto. Speed, RPM, all reading (Milage, oil level, L/100km, v= 0km, etc) work even oil temp. but will throw error when i'm driving on "D", if use tiptronic is fine. also error on cruise control and EDC (i guess previoius M3 had DCT).

anyway of coding this to make the error go away?
Appreciate 0
      09-17-2013, 02:41 PM   #41
dj_b4l
Banned
0

 
Drives: E93 & E60
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK


Posts: 96
iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ******84
Quote:
Originally Posted by SoIntoYou View Post
a diy on how to change vin using tool32 but i'll search for it if it's too bothersome for ya
You have to got properly configured your OBD cable with EDIABAS server. Two dots in INPA etc...

Then you can start Tool32 and open .prg file. For this cluster it probably will be KOMB87.prg, to make sure that you are connected with your cluster you can select c_fg_lesen to see that this is VIN not from your car. You will see only last 7 digits. If you will be sure that this is it, you can move forward with c_fg_schreiben and write in Arguments tab full VIN with 0 on the end. I mean VIN has to have 18 digits. Then you just press F5 or select JOB and Start Job Once Only. That's it.
Hi buddy i tried this it gave a ecu upload errror in tool32 whats wrong?
Appreciate 0
      09-08-2014, 09:56 AM   #42
Blakkflame
First Lieutenant
Italy
3

 
Blakkflame's Avatar
 
Drives: Z4M - E91 MSport
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Gorgonzola (MI) - Italy


Posts: 319
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by DimitrisM3 View Post
yes!!!!
when is cold the engine it start at 6rpm and when the engine
goes at temprature the redline goes at 7,5rpm
.....but in a little John Deer, with red line around 4/5.000rpm, it would work ??
__________________
Appreciate 0
      09-08-2014, 02:43 PM   #43
datbimmer
Wastegate Rattle
4

 
Drives: 335i m6t nav sport
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Canada


Posts: 490
iTrader: (0)

in for moar info.
Appreciate 0
      09-08-2014, 10:42 PM   #44
wildcatcrazy
Lieutenant
United_States
4

 
wildcatcrazy's Avatar
 
Drives: 2009 335i M Sport
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Honolulu, HI


Posts: 421
iTrader: (7)

Garage List
2009 335i  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by J66
plugged in e90 DCT cluster on my 328i Auto. Speed, RPM, all reading (Milage, oil level, L/100km, v= 0km, etc) work even oil temp. but will throw error when i'm driving on "D", if use tiptronic is fine. also error on cruise control and EDC (i guess previoius M3 had DCT).

anyway of coding this to make the error go away?
Try updating KOMBI with WinKFP in comfort mode.
__________________
Joseph Jones (JJ)
'09 Alpine White 335i, M Sport
Follow me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/codemyride
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:30 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST