E90Post
 


European Auto Source
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90/E92/E93 Marketplace (For Sale / Trade / Wanted) > Private Owners For Sale / Trade / Wanted > Electronics: Audio / Video / Phone / Alarm / Navigation / Radar > Add RCA outputs to your stock headunit



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      10-21-2013, 08:13 PM   #1
bmw325i
Brigadier General
58
Rep
4,493
Posts

 
Drives: 2006 BMW 325i
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: United States

iTrader: (6)

Add RCA outputs to your stock headunit

BIMMERPOST / Classifieds
Asking Price:
USD 15.00
Or Best Offer
Shipping Costs Included
Item Interest
I have a harness I made that allows you to add a pair of rca outputs to your stock headunit. I made this using part of the Metra harness and JL audio speaker wire to rca adapters. Everything is soldered and covered in heatshrink.

You must already have hifi or you'll need to recode your headunit to hifi, visit the coding section for more info. For those with logic 7 and an aftermarket sound system, this will allow you to remove the logic 7 amp and instead connect your aftermarket equipment to the stock headunit directly. This harness only uses the front outputs as I was using it with an MS8. I will include a Kicker twisted pair RCA cable with it. It connects to the stock quadralock connector behind the head unit. $15 shipped + paypal fees.

Attached Images
  

Last edited by bmw325i; 10-23-2013 at 10:32 PM.
Appreciate 0
      10-25-2013, 11:46 AM   #2
bmw325i
Brigadier General
58
Rep
4,493
Posts

 
Drives: 2006 BMW 325i
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: United States

iTrader: (6)

Bump. Anyone need this?
Appreciate 0
      10-29-2013, 11:42 AM   #3
bmw325i
Brigadier General
58
Rep
4,493
Posts

 
Drives: 2006 BMW 325i
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: United States

iTrader: (6)

Bump.
Appreciate 0
      10-30-2013, 01:19 PM   #4
jflow326
Private
1
Rep
58
Posts

 
Drives: 2009 BMW 335i X-Drive
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: North NJ

iTrader: (0)

Me likey
Appreciate 0
      10-30-2013, 06:31 PM   #5
big_ed
Private First Class
1
Rep
104
Posts

 
Drives: e93 335i
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: NYC

iTrader: (0)

What about the rear channels.....!? You don't have anything that will connect all channels to my after market amp?
Appreciate 0
      10-30-2013, 07:06 PM   #6
bmw325i
Brigadier General
58
Rep
4,493
Posts

 
Drives: 2006 BMW 325i
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: United States

iTrader: (6)

Quote:
Originally Posted by big_ed View Post
What about the rear channels.....!? You don't have anything that will connect all channels to my after market amp?
I was using this with an MS8 so only the front channels were needed. You could easily make one that has all 4 channels though.
Appreciate 0
      10-31-2013, 09:20 PM   #7
bmw325i
Brigadier General
58
Rep
4,493
Posts

 
Drives: 2006 BMW 325i
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: United States

iTrader: (6)

Quote:
Originally Posted by big_ed View Post
What about the rear channels.....!? You don't have anything that will connect all channels to my after market amp?
Also if you used an xd600/6 you can use it on 2 channel input mode.
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:25 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST