E90Post
 


TireRack
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > ConnectedDrive / I-Drive / Navigation Related Discussion > CIC retrofit - No Audio?



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      10-17-2013, 10:02 PM   #1
thestein1016
Private
1
Rep
86
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 335
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: CA

iTrader: (2)

CIC retrofit - No Audio?

Searched around but couldnt find a positive answer to my issues.
I just completed a CCC to CIC retrofit. The CIC was coded to my VIN and the make is an 03/07 build with logic7?
After everything was installed, I powered up to test. Everything seem to work except the audio.
Does anybody have an ideas?

Im not runing an emulator.
From my research, I have seen some posts about swapping pins???
Somebody please help!

Last edited by thestein1016; 10-17-2013 at 10:16 PM.
Appreciate 0
      10-21-2013, 11:02 PM   #2
cn555ic
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
cn555ic's Avatar
United_States
246
Rep
18,287
Posts


 
Drives: Bimmerscoding.com
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York

iTrader: (5)

Send a message via Yahoo to cn555ic
How did you code the CIC to your vin? Who did it for you? Also since your car is an 3/07 build you need to use NCSexpert and change the VO date to 0909 and then code the CIC unit to default. First though how did you code it to your VIN?
Appreciate 0
      10-23-2013, 06:57 AM   #3
makkan00
Major General
makkan00's Avatar
United Kingdom
131
Rep
7,673
Posts

 
Drives: F10
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Essex

iTrader: (48)

Coding seems to be culprit here.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      10-23-2013, 08:41 AM   #4
Technic
Lieutenant General
Technic's Avatar
United_States
174
Rep
11,205
Posts

 
Drives: 2015 320i
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Ft Lauderdale, Florida

iTrader: (18)

Garage List
2004 M3  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by thestein1016 View Post
Searched around but couldnt find a positive answer to my issues.
I just completed a CCC to CIC retrofit. The CIC was coded to my VIN and the make is an 03/07 build with logic7?
After everything was installed, I powered up to test. Everything seem to work except the audio.
Does anybody have an ideas?

Im not runing an emulator.
From my research, I have seen some posts about swapping pins???
Somebody please help!
The coding is wrong.
__________________
-2015 F30 320i, Imperial/Oyster, 8AT: August 2014 ED
-2012 E92 M3 Jerez Black/Rust Brown, M-DCT: Gone
-2008 E90 M3 Melbourne Red/Bamboo, 6MT: Gone
-2007 MK5 GTI United Grey/Grey, DSG: Gone
-2004 E46 M3 Carbon Black/Cinnamon, 6MT: Gone
Appreciate 0
      10-25-2013, 10:29 PM   #5
thestein1016
Private
1
Rep
86
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 335
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: CA

iTrader: (2)

Set up a time with the seller to code it!


Thanks everyone!
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:19 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST