E90Post
 


PYSPEED
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Coding '07 328i for digital speedo ?



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      07-09-2012, 07:29 AM   #1
radeohedca
Private
 
Drives: 2007 328i 6-spd NAVI
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Toronto, Canada

Posts: 91
iTrader: (0)

Coding '07 328i for digital speedo ?

Should the digital speedo option work on a 2007 328i ? I've tried coding it in but nothing in the digital cluster changes. I've successfully made other changes (ie. windows up) so I know the programming cable is good and I'm following the correct procedure.
Anyone ?
radeohedca is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      07-09-2012, 09:30 AM   #2
GenePoole
Lieutenant
 
Drives: '06 E90 330i
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Brighton, IL

Posts: 537
iTrader: (0)

Works on my 06 330i. Pretty sure all I changes was:
Code:
BC_DIGITAL_V
	aktiv
BC_DIGITAL_V_KORREKTUR
	nicht_aktiv
BC_DIGITAL_V_KORREKTUR may have already been nicht_aktiv.
GenePoole is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-09-2012, 09:50 AM   #3
cn555ic
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor

 
cn555ic's Avatar
 
Drives: Bimmerscoding.com
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York

Posts: 18,275
iTrader: (5)

Send a message via Yahoo to cn555ic
definitely work...no issues
__________________
917-939-4980 CODING E and F Series New York Area

cn555ic is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      07-09-2012, 10:01 AM   #4
radeohedca
Private
 
Drives: 2007 328i 6-spd NAVI
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Toronto, Canada

Posts: 91
iTrader: (0)

Interesting 'cause I've tried it several times and no worky.
I wonder what I could be doing wrong !?
radeohedca is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      07-09-2012, 10:14 AM   #5
radeohedca
Private
 
Drives: 2007 328i 6-spd NAVI
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Toronto, Canada

Posts: 91
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by cn555ic View Post
definitely work...no issues
Can you give me a condensed version of the procedure you used ?
Thanks.
radeohedca is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      07-09-2012, 10:47 AM   #6
DESI4life10
Banned
 
DESI4life10's Avatar
 
Drives: Coding: Desi4life10@gmail.com
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: West of Toronto, Canada

Posts: 3,365
iTrader: (18)

You are pressing the BC button right to toggle between the selections? The digital speedo is another option to that that BC menu.
DESI4life10 is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      07-09-2012, 12:46 PM   #7
Elliott@DetailAddict
Brigadier General
 
Drives: E90
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Santa Clara, CA

Posts: 4,448
iTrader: (0)

Make sure you are not trying to code using the expert profile.
Did you set up your custom profile properly?
Elliott@DetailAddict is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      07-09-2012, 12:59 PM   #8
radeohedca
Private
 
Drives: 2007 328i 6-spd NAVI
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Toronto, Canada

Posts: 91
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by DESI4life10 View Post
You are pressing the BC button right to toggle between the selections? The digital speedo is another option to that that BC menu.
Yes, I was scrolling thru the various screens using the BC button, fuel consumption etc.. but no speedo.
radeohedca is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      07-09-2012, 01:00 PM   #9
radeohedca
Private
 
Drives: 2007 328i 6-spd NAVI
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Toronto, Canada

Posts: 91
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grant@DetailAddict View Post
Make sure you are not trying to code using the expert profile.
Did you set up your custom profile properly?
Maybe not !?!?
Can you elaborate ? I was following the procedure in the DIY writeup.
radeohedca is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      10-31-2013, 11:40 AM   #10
radeohedca
Private
 
Drives: 2007 328i 6-spd NAVI
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Toronto, Canada

Posts: 91
iTrader: (0)

Resurrecting this thread.
I'd like to get the digital speedo working. Can anyone step me through the process ? I've successfully made other changes but the digital speedo just doesn't want to work for me.
radeohedca is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      10-31-2013, 02:54 PM   #11
jc_bmw
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: 2009 BMW 328i E90
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Markham, Ontario

Posts: 215
iTrader: (1)

All the instructions to getting your profile correctly and doing the digital speedo is in the NCS_DIY document.

Make sure when you're saving your TRC to save it as a .MAN

Worked for me on a 2009 328i.
jc_bmw is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:30 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST