E90Post
 


GetBMWParts
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Cruise control malfunction after coding



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      02-23-2014, 06:37 PM   #1
mfish123
Private First Class
3
Rep
137
Posts

 
Drives: 335
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: United States

iTrader: (0)

Cruise control malfunction after coding

I coded various things in the CAS, NFRM, KOMBI and 2JBBF using NCS Expert. The coding worked fine but now I have a cruise control malfunction error that shows on my idrive and the dash cluster. I'd have to imagine it was something I did as it showed up right after coding.

I'd really prefer not to process the whole car back to OEM and start from scratch if I don't have to.

Does anyone have any suggestions? I'm not sure where to look.
Attached Images
  
__________________
2009 335i Sedan 6AT xdrive w/ Alpina Trans Flash
PTF Custom Tune
BMS DCI
Cobb Intercooler
VRSF DP
Appreciate 0
      02-23-2014, 06:48 PM   #2
Jewber
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
38
Posts

 
Drives: 09 335xi
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: New England

iTrader: (0)

I had the same thing happen to me after someone on the forum coded my car. I never got it fixed so let me know if you find a solution.
__________________
09 335XI M/T
Mods: JB4 + 93/e85
12.35 @ 114.7
Appreciate 0
      02-23-2014, 09:22 PM   #3
mfish123
Private First Class
3
Rep
137
Posts

 
Drives: 335
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: United States

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jewber View Post
I had the same thing happen to me after someone on the forum coded my car. I never got it fixed so let me know if you find a solution.
I did some more searching in the meantime and came accross this: http://forums.bimmerforums.com/forum...NCSEXPER-error

This worked for me and no more cruise control malfunction! I'd show it to the guy that coded your car or try it yourself if you're setup for coding. Essentially you use the standard expert mode profile in NCS Expert to restore the default settings for the KOMBI module in your car. You lose whatever coding was done to that module but it should fix the cruise control error.

I must have had a typo or something in my MAN file or maybe if you have too many things edited in it pertaining to do multiple modules and write it to a single module that screws things up? Either way I then just edited my MAN file to enable the digital speedometer and wrote it the usual way to the KOMBI module with NCS Expert. The digital speedometer works and still no cruise control malfunction!
__________________
2009 335i Sedan 6AT xdrive w/ Alpina Trans Flash
PTF Custom Tune
BMS DCI
Cobb Intercooler
VRSF DP

Last edited by mfish123; 02-23-2014 at 09:33 PM.
Appreciate 0
      03-13-2014, 06:42 PM   #4
DallasBMW2011
New Member
0
Rep
26
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 328xi
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Dallas, TX

iTrader: (0)

having the same issues. followed all the steps on that other post. upgraded everything to the latest version. "uncoded" in expertmode and then coded again only the "door gong" (CC_ZUENDSCHLUESSEL) and im still getting the cruise control error.

somebody please help.
Appreciate 0
      03-14-2014, 09:29 PM   #5
wildcatcrazy
Lieutenant
wildcatcrazy's Avatar
United_States
7
Rep
507
Posts

 
Drives: 2009 335i M Sport
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Honolulu, HI

iTrader: (7)

Garage List
2009 335i  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by DallasBMW2011
having the same issues. followed all the steps on that other post. upgraded everything to the latest version. "uncoded" in expertmode and then coded again only the "door gong" (CC_ZUENDSCHLUESSEL) and im still getting the cruise control error.

somebody please help.
Should always backup man file when making changes... That way you can load that file if things go south. Also, change one thing at a time too so you can pinpoint what change caused the issue.
__________________
Joseph Jones (JJ)
'09 Alpine White 335i, M Sport
Follow me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/codemyride
Appreciate 0
      03-15-2014, 10:18 AM   #6
DallasBMW2011
New Member
0
Rep
26
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 328xi
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Dallas, TX

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by wildcatcrazy View Post
Should always backup man file when making changes... That way you can load that file if things go south. Also, change one thing at a time too so you can pinpoint what change caused the issue.
exactly what i did. and all i changed in that module was CC_ZUENDSCHLUESSEL. didnt touch anything else and i am still getting the cruise control malfunction error. no idea what is going on haha
Appreciate 0
      03-15-2014, 12:57 PM   #7
wildcatcrazy
Lieutenant
wildcatcrazy's Avatar
United_States
7
Rep
507
Posts

 
Drives: 2009 335i M Sport
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Honolulu, HI

iTrader: (7)

Garage List
2009 335i  [0.00]
I have a friend in Plano TX that could help you out. If you're interested in making the trip down there, send me a PM and I will get you in contact with him.
__________________
Joseph Jones (JJ)
'09 Alpine White 335i, M Sport
Follow me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/codemyride
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:47 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST