E90Post
 


Extreme Power House
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > Procede v5 User Maintained Owners Manual



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      05-30-2013, 01:09 PM   #89
JETBLK335i
Lieutenant
United_States
11
Rep
437
Posts

Drives: 2008 335i
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Greenwich, CT

iTrader: (3)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 335xi Kevo
Quote:
Originally Posted by JETBLK335i
Lambda / AFR reset on the command ctr. What do those mean in English? I tried searching but couldn't find details.
Lambada/afr is resetting the 02 values. Your lambada sensor is your 02 sensor.
Tks
Appreciate 0
      04-30-2014, 08:54 PM   #90
FrankyGTR
Second Lieutenant
FrankyGTR's Avatar
5
Rep
213
Posts

Drives: N54 335i 6MT-R32GTR
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Montreal

iTrader: (0)

ill bring this thread back to life

Suggestions for visnu,i love my PROcede and it would be even better if a performance meter be added in the next firmware im sure it cant be that hard to add features like 1/4mile time and trap 0-60 and 60-130 etc times like cobb.

and autotuning maps for e85/premium blends would be great.
__________________
2008 335i coupe 6MT BOOST FIEND
Appreciate 0
      04-30-2014, 09:09 PM   #91
Glowin
Captain
Glowin's Avatar
United_States
29
Rep
942
Posts

Drives: 335i
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Seattle

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by FrankyGTR View Post
ill bring this thread back to life

Suggestions for visnu,i love my PROcede and it would be even better if a performance meter be added in the next firmware im sure it cant be that hard to add features like 1/4mile time and trap 0-60 and 60-130 etc times like cobb.

and autotuning maps for e85/premium blends would be great.
LOL, that's SOOO 2013. Dude, Procede's dead / not supported anymore.

When was the last post by Shiv on the Procede?
Appreciate 0
      04-30-2014, 09:22 PM   #92
FrankyGTR
Second Lieutenant
FrankyGTR's Avatar
5
Rep
213
Posts

Drives: N54 335i 6MT-R32GTR
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Montreal

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Glowin View Post
LOL, that's SOOO 2013. Dude, Procede's dead / not supported anymore.

When was the last post by Shiv on the Procede?
lol no idea? but the customer service support has helped me this week and my car is running strong,i paid 350$ so cant complain

maybe ill try it out the other options.
__________________
2008 335i coupe 6MT BOOST FIEND
Appreciate 0
      05-03-2016, 08:52 PM   #93
luckyblack
New Member
0
Rep
28
Posts

Drives: 2006/7 BMW 335XI
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: VA

iTrader: (0)

I am seeking help with used 2007 bmw 335xi i purchased with a vishnu procede v5 tuner. I have some basic questions and can really use some help.

The built in code hider is screwing me right now because i know i have codes but i cant read them.

I have no CEL or SES light when driving but when i put the car in accessory mode and press the gas pedal down then a half engine light comes on in my Idrive.

I was considering buying a OBD2 code reader or hooking my labtop up but i am not sure if this will read the codes since they are hidden.

If anyone is a experienced procede user and can spend some time with me i would be forever grateful.

This is my first post in about a year so i am still unable to receive PMs for another hour, i also cant start my own thread. That is why i am posting here.

About a year ago i posted a thread titled. SHOCKING TUNE DISCOVERY, HELP!
Appreciate 0
      05-07-2016, 02:39 AM   #94
caliguy562
Lieutenant
4
Rep
473
Posts

Drives: E92 335i
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: garaged somewhere in soCal

iTrader: (3)

Luckyblack

Your car is fine. What you're seeing is part of Procede's code clearing process. Pump the gas 2x and the half engine light comes on and the ecu faults are cleared. Take some time to read the manual. Harmful engine codes are still displayed with the Procede. The only codes that it masks are the emission codes and that too can be disabled for emission reading purposes.
Appreciate 0
      05-08-2016, 07:24 AM   #95
maristgrad09
Captain
maristgrad09's Avatar
26
Rep
699
Posts

Drives: e90 335i
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Setauket, NY

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2007 335i  [0.00]
2007 335i  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by luckyblack View Post
I am seeking help with used 2007 bmw 335xi i purchased with a vishnu procede v5 tuner. I have some basic questions and can really use some help.

The built in code hider is screwing me right now because i know i have codes but i cant read them.

I have no CEL or SES light when driving but when i put the car in accessory mode and press the gas pedal down then a half engine light comes on in my Idrive.

I was considering buying a OBD2 code reader or hooking my labtop up but i am not sure if this will read the codes since they are hidden.

If anyone is a experienced procede user and can spend some time with me i would be forever grateful.

This is my first post in about a year so i am still unable to receive PMs for another hour, i also cant start my own thread. That is why i am posting here.

About a year ago i posted a thread titled. SHOCKING TUNE DISCOVERY, HELP!
Get rid of the Procede asap. There is a reason that this threads last posts before you were over a year ago.
__________________
07 e90 335i |JB4 G5iso|Custom Trebila Tune | Hexon rr550's | MMP Inlets | Raceland Downpipes| 2.2gal BMS METH Kit | Fuel-it Stage 2 LPFP |
Appreciate 0
      05-09-2016, 09:57 PM   #96
luckyblack
New Member
0
Rep
28
Posts

Drives: 2006/7 BMW 335XI
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: VA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by caliguy562 View Post
Luckyblack

Your car is fine. What you're seeing is part of Procede's code clearing process. Pump the gas 2x and the half engine light comes on and the ecu faults are cleared. Take some time to read the manual. Harmful engine codes are still displayed with the Procede. The only codes that it masks are the emission codes and that too can be disabled for emission reading purposes.
Wow, thank you for the response. But i feel it is incorrect to some extend because when i the half light comes up i am able to pull up the CC-ID-29 displayed on my dash. Is this normal with the procede?

I also read that clearing the codes requires a few quick pushes of the gas pedal. Doing that does not clear my codes.

I really need to know if this is a "normal process" of reading the codes with the procede? i know pressing the pedal down in accessory mode is normal . But i dont know if the CC-ID-29 code is??

Last edited by luckyblack; 05-09-2016 at 10:10 PM. Reason: more info
Appreciate 0
      05-09-2016, 09:59 PM   #97
luckyblack
New Member
0
Rep
28
Posts

Drives: 2006/7 BMW 335XI
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: VA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by maristgrad09 View Post
Get rid of the Procede asap. There is a reason that this threads last posts before you were over a year ago.
Believe me , i have considered it. But to tell you the truth. I think the procede is the only thing keeping me from going crazy with this car. I probably have a trillon codes that i dont know about, or have to worry about thanks to the procede. Not to mention, its hella fast sometimes. I hardly ever use it because i feel like its going to rip the trans apart because it shifts so hard.
Appreciate 0
      06-04-2016, 07:21 PM   #98
kuruca
Lieutenant
10
Rep
495
Posts

Drives: e90 335xi, F10m5
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: CT

iTrader: (0)

Is anyone here knows how to vin unlock on procede, I call them many times left voicemails, email them, pm them here but no answer, any help is appreciated
thank you
Appreciate 0
      06-12-2016, 01:05 PM   #99
Palariev
Registered
0
Rep
4
Posts

Drives: Bmw e30 n54
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Ukraine

iTrader: (0)

Hello. i have procede rev3 , but i don't have cruise control and dtc button. Defaults map #3 n/a turbo.
How i can switch map without this control?? Need your help, thx.

Last edited by Palariev; 06-13-2016 at 11:18 AM.
Appreciate 0
      06-29-2016, 12:10 PM   #100
patsbimmer1
Private First Class
patsbimmer1's Avatar
United_States
9
Rep
106
Posts

Drives: 2007 335i e90
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Janesville, WI

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by kuruca View Post
Is anyone here knows how to vin unlock on procede, I call them many times left voicemails, email them, pm them here but no answer, any help is appreciated
thank you
Did you ever get it unlocked? I have the bin file if you need it.
Appreciate 0
      06-29-2016, 05:02 PM   #101
kuruca
Lieutenant
10
Rep
495
Posts

Drives: e90 335xi, F10m5
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: CT

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by patsbimmer1
Quote:
Originally Posted by kuruca View Post
Is anyone here knows how to vin unlock on procede, I call them many times left voicemails, email them, pm them here but no answer, any help is appreciated
thank you
Did you ever get it unlocked? I have the bin file if you need it.
I got the file also but i sold the carmpurchased f10 m5 now i have to sell the procede
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:57 PM.




e90post
e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST