E90Post
 


Extreme Power House
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > Procede 2 with a AT



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      12-10-2007, 06:20 PM   #1
335Turbo
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
37
Posts

 
Drives: 335
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: US

iTrader: (0)

Procede 2 with a AT

Well now that my car has adapted to the Procede, it's aways in the wrong gear! It's almost a must to have it in DS when trucking around town and going up hills. Has anyone else noticed this?
Appreciate 0
      12-10-2007, 06:22 PM   #2
sflgator
Major General
sflgator's Avatar
81
Rep
5,389
Posts

 
Drives: '09 MB C63 AMG & '08 MB GL450
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: U.S.

iTrader: (1)

I always use my paddles, but if you drive in DS without paddles, then give your car a couple days to adapt. btw -- did you follow the v2.0.2 map instructions and disconnect the negative terminal (black cable wire) from your battery? This resets the ECU, so it will adapt to your v2 right away.
__________________

|2009 RENNtech MB C63 AMG | Black/Black Leather/Black Maple | Premium II | MultiMedia | iPod |
| TeleAid | Charcoal Filter Delete | BMC High-Flow Air Filters | High-Flow Secondary Cats | Clear Side Markers |
Appreciate 0
      12-10-2007, 06:28 PM   #3
AM335
Go Gators!
AM335's Avatar
United_States
7
Rep
695
Posts

 
Drives: E90 335i
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Florida

iTrader: (2)

Garage List
2007 335i E90  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by 335Turbo View Post
Well now that my car has adapted to the Procede, it's aways in the wrong gear! It's almost a must to have it in DS when trucking around town and going up hills. Has anyone else noticed this?
Is your 335 difficult to drive when in 'D' mode? How does it behave in 'D' mode? Thanks.
__________________
2007 E90 335i * Arctic * Black Leather * 6AT * ZSP * ZPP * PROcede V2 * Splitters * Blacklines * MORR VS7 * Rear Spoiler * Roof Spoiler * LUX4.0 * OEM STB *

Speed Up My Computer .......... Aion Download
Appreciate 0
      12-10-2007, 06:44 PM   #4
WOPALX
Lieutenant Colonel
WOPALX's Avatar
Australia
35
Rep
1,993
Posts

 
Drives: 335i Sedan
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia

iTrader: (2)

Guy's I installed my V2 this morning & loaded the 2.02 AT map. No issues and the car is driving well thus far.

I noticed Shiv has posted a revised AT 2.02 map this morning so am looking at loading that before I go for another drive. Question is should I go through the process of disconnecting the battery before I load the revised map?

Thanks in advance.
Appreciate 0
      12-10-2007, 06:45 PM   #5
bmwzimmer
Major
bmwzimmer's Avatar
14
Rep
1,084
Posts

 
Drives: 335
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: 91 octane states

iTrader: (0)

Let it adapt and then up the setting a couple percent and you should notice most of the tq. back.
Appreciate 0
      12-10-2007, 06:47 PM   #6
bmwzimmer
Major
bmwzimmer's Avatar
14
Rep
1,084
Posts

 
Drives: 335
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: 91 octane states

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by WOPALX View Post
Guy's I installed my V2 this morning & loaded the 2.02 AT map. No issues and the car is driving well thus far.

I noticed Shiv has posted a revised AT 2.02 map this morning so am looking at loading that before I go for another drive. Question is should I go through the process of disconnecting the battery before I load the revised map?

Thanks in advance.
Shiv doesn't on his car and neither do I. It doesn't hurt though...

My settings are at 94 and the car feels very strong.
Appreciate 0
      12-10-2007, 09:50 PM   #7
335Turbo
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
37
Posts

 
Drives: 335
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: US

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by AM335 View Post
Is your 335 difficult to drive when in 'D' mode? How does it behave in 'D' mode? Thanks.
I wouldn't go as far as saying it's difficult to drive. I just want it to down shift sometime and it doesn't. It's almost like the added boost is providing enough power so it just keeps on going.. But it's not, as the car starts to slow down.. You then press harder on the gas and nothing too extremes happens.. As you give it more gas the car will eventually shift and at that point you are really moving! Haven't tried .2 yet, but I will before I go to work tomorrow. BTW I'm experiencing this when traveling at approximately 40mph and driving up an incline.. What do you think would happen if I drop the values below 2,500RPM 5%?
Appreciate 0
      12-10-2007, 09:55 PM   #8
bmwzimmer
Major
bmwzimmer's Avatar
14
Rep
1,084
Posts

 
Drives: 335
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: 91 octane states

iTrader: (0)

Don't do it. 2%, then 1% from there. Check boost first and make sure your running at least 93 octane if your going to go as high as 94%
Appreciate 0
      12-10-2007, 11:03 PM   #9
ontopofm
Lieutenant Colonel
28
Rep
1,548
Posts

 
Drives: stock
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: CA

iTrader: (4)

my car is over 100 miles with V2.02.02, it drives so stock-like. i feel it's slow compare to previous map perhaps 30-50 less torque. 2nd, 3rd, and 4th gear dont pull as hard below 5k rpm. is 91 octance good enough for 92% (or maybe 91%) across the board?
Appreciate 0
      12-10-2007, 11:13 PM   #10
v2bling
First Lieutenant
v2bling's Avatar
4
Rep
301
Posts

 
Drives: speed demon
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Mansfield,tx

iTrader: (0)

Hum.. i cant really tell, but it seems googoo fast up top. I just set my settings to 92 percent though and loaded the update map. I will let you know how it goes after i do 50 miles tomm. Dont forget to do battery disconnect for hour and half and ecu reset through software before loading map.

Ontopofm - you can put to 92 percent max with 91 octane.
94 percent is for 93 octane users
97 percent is for 96 octane users
Appreciate 0
      12-10-2007, 11:47 PM   #11
ontopofm
Lieutenant Colonel
28
Rep
1,548
Posts

 
Drives: stock
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: CA

iTrader: (4)

just loaded the updated map and did some pulls to redline. hope i can feel the difference tomorrow. if not i will dial up to 91 and then 92% if needed. thanks v2bling
Appreciate 0
      12-11-2007, 12:09 AM   #12
rlb
Private First Class
2
Rep
118
Posts

 
Drives: 335i, 300ZX
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Northern NJ

iTrader: (0)

ontopofm,
Do you get 1/2 engine light/limp mode at 6700 rpm at the 3-4 shift. If you could try this it would be very helpful.
Appreciate 0
      12-11-2007, 12:11 AM   #13
shiv@vishnu
Tuner
United_States
700
Rep
17,616
Posts

 
Drives: X1, 335i
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: SF Bay, CA

iTrader: (0)

Hi guys,
See: http://www.e90post.com/forums/showpo...6&postcount=39
Appreciate 0
      12-11-2007, 12:24 AM   #14
ontopofm
Lieutenant Colonel
28
Rep
1,548
Posts

 
Drives: stock
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: CA

iTrader: (4)

Quote:
Originally Posted by rlb View Post
ontopofm,
Do you get 1/2 engine light/limp mode at 6700 rpm at the 3-4 shift. If you could try this it would be very helpful.
i dont get any engine light or limp, but i think i was doing from 2nd-3rd pull
Appreciate 0
      12-11-2007, 02:06 AM   #15
ontopofm
Lieutenant Colonel
28
Rep
1,548
Posts

 
Drives: stock
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: CA

iTrader: (4)

Quote:
Originally Posted by rlb View Post
ontopofm,
Do you get 1/2 engine light/limp mode at 6700 rpm at the 3-4 shift. If you could try this it would be very helpful.
updated: i just did that and everything seems fine, default settings
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:13 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST