E90Post
 


Lux Angel Eyes
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > Has anyone tried using the procede software on a mac?



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      01-16-2008, 02:28 PM   #1
jpsimon
Team Zissou
jpsimon's Avatar
United_States
164
Rep
9,017
Posts

 
Drives: 2015 STi
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: CT

iTrader: (5)

Question Has anyone tried using the procede software on a mac?

I have a macbook pro and I use Parallel's to run XP whenever I need to do so. Although there should be no problems, I'm just curious if anyone has tried the procede datalogging/map updating software on their mac using XP?
__________________
2015 STi / 335xi (solid)
www.datazap.me - fast, free, interactive data log viewing

Appreciate 0
      01-16-2008, 02:33 PM   #2
Dustin Bramell
Lieutenant
United_States
10
Rep
428
Posts

 
Drives: e90 335i, 125cc Trackmagic
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Santa Monica, CA

iTrader: (1)

Send a message via AIM to Dustin Bramell
I do it every day. One tip...Make sure that whatever USB to serial adapter you use, you only install the windows driver. If you install the windows and the mac driver, it can cause a conflict, in which the computer doesn't understand which OS to give the USB to serial adapter to.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jpsimon View Post
I have a macbook pro and I use Parallel's to run XP whenever I need to do so. Although there should be no problems, I'm just curious if anyone has tried the procede datalogging/map updating software on their mac using XP?
Appreciate 0
      01-16-2008, 02:36 PM   #3
jpsimon
Team Zissou
jpsimon's Avatar
United_States
164
Rep
9,017
Posts

 
Drives: 2015 STi
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: CT

iTrader: (5)

cool, thanks!
__________________
2015 STi / 335xi (solid)
www.datazap.me - fast, free, interactive data log viewing

Appreciate 0
      01-16-2008, 02:43 PM   #4
shiv@vishnu
Tuner
United_States
702
Rep
17,616
Posts

 
Drives: X1, 335i
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: SF Bay, CA

iTrader: (0)

All of the PROcedes which leave here are programmed on a bench programmer using Dustin's Macbook.

-shiv
Appreciate 0
      01-16-2008, 03:51 PM   #5
tek818
Lieutenant Colonel
tek818's Avatar
38
Rep
1,838
Posts

 
Drives: 2012 135i
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2012 BMW 135i  [0.00]
+1... I set up Driver72's Macbook w/ Parallels + XP and it's working great with the PROcede software!
Appreciate 0
      01-16-2008, 04:08 PM   #6
Park2670
General
Park2670's Avatar
United_States
204
Rep
18,125
Posts

 
Drives: 2014 CX-5
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: UTAH

iTrader: (8)

Anybody use BootCamp?
__________________
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:26 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST