E90Post
 


European Auto Source
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > AUDIO/VIDEO + BLUETOOTH + Electronics/Alarm/Software > Sprint Mogul/HTC Touch



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      02-15-2008, 11:29 AM   #1
Draman
Second Lieutenant
3
Rep
216
Posts

Drives: f06 650i, Audi S7, e93 335i
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: CT

iTrader: (0)

Sprint Mogul/HTC Touch

Anyone with either of these phones know if they will sync? I searched the forums and only saw the 6700 and that seemed to have some issues. Thanks!
Appreciate 0
      02-16-2008, 01:09 AM   #2
OC 335i
General
OC 335i's Avatar
United_States
267
Rep
18,119
Posts

Drives: AW 335D E90
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Irvine/Aliso Viejo, CA

iTrader: (9)

Garage List
2007 335i  [0.00]
Send a message via AIM to OC 335i Send a message via MSN to OC 335i
Longtran has this phone. I have it too but I have my other phone sync'd.
__________________

Current: 2010 Alpine White 335D LCI l 19" BBS LMs l KW V2 Coilovers l BMW Performance Grilles l MSport Front/Rear l Karbonwerke Trunk l F1 Pinnacle Tint 35% Former: E92 Space Grey 335i Latest pics
Appreciate 0
      02-16-2008, 03:04 AM   #3
flexinator
Lieutenant
flexinator's Avatar
United_States
14
Rep
508
Posts

Drives: 2008 335xi coupe
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Syracuse, NY

iTrader: (2)

Garage List
2008 335xi  [0.00]
I have a sprint mogul... with the 2.17 rom it pairs perfectly with address book and everything. (at least on my Mom's 2006 5 series) I am picking up my 08 335xi on monday ED, although I'm sure it will work when I get it back.
Appreciate 0
      02-16-2008, 04:49 PM   #4
daheechang
Colonel
United_States
45
Rep
2,425
Posts

Drives: E30 m3
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Shoreline

iTrader: (14)

Send a message via AIM to daheechang
i have a htc touch dual and it sync's well
Appreciate 0
      02-20-2008, 02:26 PM   #5
tomswift
TomSwift
1
Rep
133
Posts

Drives: BMW 335i
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Houston, Tx

iTrader: (0)

Mine works fine. I really like the menu option showing Top 8. Loaded all of my Outlook contacts.
Tom
Appreciate 0
      02-22-2008, 11:53 PM   #6
bimmer_ridah
New Member
0
Rep
14
Posts

Drives: E90 325i
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: LA/SF

iTrader: (0)

Send a message via AIM to bimmer_ridah
cant get mine to work with my 325i either.

im using a HTC touch for sprint too.
Appreciate 0
      02-23-2008, 02:15 PM   #7
tomswift
TomSwift
1
Rep
133
Posts

Drives: BMW 335i
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Houston, Tx

iTrader: (0)

Be sure you update to the latest firmware (2.17). It should work after you do.

Tom
Appreciate 0
      02-24-2008, 03:42 PM   #8
bimmer_ridah
New Member
0
Rep
14
Posts

Drives: E90 325i
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: LA/SF

iTrader: (0)

Send a message via AIM to bimmer_ridah
not sure how to tell what firmware i have and how to update either.

im starting to lose my mind with this phone anyway, nothing but problems.
Appreciate 0
      02-24-2008, 03:57 PM   #9
InfamousM3
Captain
InfamousM3's Avatar
16
Rep
799
Posts

Drives: 2015 BMW M3
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Westbury, NY

iTrader: (7)

Garage List
2015 BMW M3  [0.00]
Send a message via AIM to InfamousM3
how do u upgrade the firmware? im geting this phone on monday and now im regretting it if it wont sync with my car, i have a 07 335i.. do i already have 2.17?
Appreciate 0
      02-24-2008, 08:52 PM   #10
bimmer_ridah
New Member
0
Rep
14
Posts

Drives: E90 325i
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: LA/SF

iTrader: (0)

Send a message via AIM to bimmer_ridah
if you head over to sprintusers.com, theres a htc board with all the info. its a pretty technical thing to update it.
and im using a mac.

just patiently waiting for someone in the bay area to help me out on this one.
Appreciate 0
      02-25-2008, 01:27 AM   #11
InfamousM3
Captain
InfamousM3's Avatar
16
Rep
799
Posts

Drives: 2015 BMW M3
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Westbury, NY

iTrader: (7)

Garage List
2015 BMW M3  [0.00]
Send a message via AIM to InfamousM3
do you have an exact link?? i tried searching on their board but found nothing relating to it.
Appreciate 0
      02-25-2008, 11:00 AM   #12
Netcub
Private
1
Rep
90
Posts

Drives: 2008 AW 335i Coupe
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Kentucky

iTrader: (0)

http://www.sprintusers.com/forum/sho...light=firmware
Appreciate 0
      02-25-2008, 03:20 PM   #13
bimmer_ridah
New Member
0
Rep
14
Posts

Drives: E90 325i
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: LA/SF

iTrader: (0)

Send a message via AIM to bimmer_ridah
yeah, theres nothing on the htc site and no updates on sprints website for the touch.

if anyone finds something, ill try my best to do it and put a DIY together
Appreciate 0
      02-28-2008, 04:26 PM   #14
bimmer_ridah
New Member
0
Rep
14
Posts

Drives: E90 325i
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: LA/SF

iTrader: (0)

Send a message via AIM to bimmer_ridah
thanks for the pm, guess that was only for the mogul not the touch.
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:11 PM.




e90post
e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST