E90Post
 


GTB Performance
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > AUDIO/VIDEO + BLUETOOTH + Electronics/Alarm/Software > sirius satellite radio



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      02-29-2008, 06:58 PM   #1
m_bazeepaymon
10
Major
 
Drives: 2008 E92 335i
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Los Angeles

Posts: 1,075
iTrader: (4)

Send a message via AIM to m_bazeepaymon
sirius satellite radio

I'm actually interested in it. if we did not order it with our car do we have to buy a part to install it? or do we just activate it?
__________________


ZzZzZ'er
m_bazeepaymon is offline  
Appreciate 0
Reply With Quote
      02-29-2008, 08:43 PM   #2
KevinR
0
Private
 
Drives: '06 325i Sport
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: North Carolina

Posts: 57
iTrader: (3)

Garage List
2006 325i  [0.00]
2006 325i  [0.00]
On my car, it took 3 parts plus coding and activation.

You have to buy the SIRIUS tuner and the mounting bracket. Depending on the date of manufacture of your car, you may also have to buy a replacement carpet panel for the left side of the trunk. (I did. My car's build date was 08/06.)

Then, the car has to be coded by the BMW dealer to recognize the new hardware. After all of that, the tuner has to be activated through SIRIUS.
KevinR is offline   United_States
Appreciate 0
Reply With Quote
      02-29-2008, 10:02 PM   #3
m_bazeepaymon
10
Major
 
Drives: 2008 E92 335i
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Los Angeles

Posts: 1,075
iTrader: (4)

Send a message via AIM to m_bazeepaymon
Quote:
Originally Posted by KevinR View Post
On my car, it took 3 parts plus coding and activation.

You have to buy the SIRIUS tuner and the mounting bracket. Depending on the date of manufacture of your car, you may also have to buy a replacement carpet panel for the left side of the trunk. (I did. My car's build date was 08/06.)

Then, the car has to be coded by the BMW dealer to recognize the new hardware. After all of that, the tuner has to be activated through SIRIUS.
i just got so turned off to the idea lol
too much work
__________________


ZzZzZ'er
m_bazeepaymon is offline  
Appreciate 0
Reply With Quote
      03-01-2008, 05:50 AM   #4
audibmw
0
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: 2013 328i
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Orange County, CA

Posts: 36
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by m_bazeepaymon View Post
i just got so turned off to the idea lol
too much work
its so easy to retrofit, just buy unit, plug in under carpet in trunk (screw to bracket of course!) and get it coded at dealer for ~$125
audibmw is offline  
Appreciate 0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:51 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST