Tirerack
Use the following links to go directly to useful tirerack winter items: Tirerack Winter Tires. Gary's Winter Tire FAQ.
Using the links directly supports E90Post with tirerack sales commision!

  E90Post
 


TireRack

   PLEASE HELP SUPPORT E90POST BY DOING YOUR TIRERACK SHOPPING FROM THIS BANNER, THANKS!
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > Wheels and Tires Forum Sponsored by The Tire Rack > Aftermarket wheels + tpms?



Wheels and Tires forum Sponsored by The Tire Rack
Please help to directly support e90post by doing your tirerack shopping from the above link. For every sale made through the link, e90post gets sponsor support to keep the site alive. Disclaimer

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      05-14-2008, 06:42 PM   #1
neenjafus
Private First Class
3
Rep
163
Posts

 
Drives: 335i Coupe ordered 3/14/08!
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Long Beach, CA

iTrader: (1)

Aftermarket wheels + tpms?

Hey All,

I just put on some bbs wheels that have oem tpms. I immediately got a tpm warning.

After checking the tire pressure and resetting the system, I get the warning again.

Is there anything else I have to do in order to get everything to work properly? It doesn't show that any individual tpms is not working, do I need to just replace them all in order to get them to work?

Thanks!
Appreciate 0
      05-15-2008, 01:53 AM   #2
Cis
Lieutenant
6
Rep
417
Posts

 
Drives: 07 Jet Black 335i
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: OC

iTrader: (0)

i have the same problem you probably installed them wrong, i think i installed mine wrong just too lazy to take it to a shop and check haha
Appreciate 0
      05-15-2008, 08:31 AM   #3
neenjafus
Private First Class
3
Rep
163
Posts

 
Drives: 335i Coupe ordered 3/14/08!
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Long Beach, CA

iTrader: (1)

I bought the wheels used and they were already installed.
Appreciate 0
      05-15-2008, 08:34 AM   #4
TofuTurkey
Gobble gobbledygook
TofuTurkey's Avatar
3
Rep
287
Posts

 
Drives: 08 335xi Coupe
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: North Jersey

iTrader: (0)

Did you drive around a bit after resetting? If that didn't help, the sensors may be incompatible...
Appreciate 0
      05-15-2008, 06:43 PM   #5
neenjafus
Private First Class
3
Rep
163
Posts

 
Drives: 335i Coupe ordered 3/14/08!
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Long Beach, CA

iTrader: (1)

Yeah, I have driven a couple hundred miles since resetting them.

Now, the reset option is no longer available. After I shut the car off, the warning goes away but it comes back after about 30 seconds of driving.
Appreciate 0
      05-15-2008, 07:02 PM   #6
Revlis
Now With 33% MORE Sarcasm Free!
Revlis's Avatar
United_States
60
Rep
3,446
Posts

 
Drives: 335is
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Seattle Area, WA

iTrader: (0)

Grab a different pressure gauge, make certain that the TPMS isn't in fact trying to help you out. I've had a variety of gauges let me down over the years.
__________________

'13 TiAg over Coral, 335is | DCT | Prem | L7 | Nav/Idrive | CA | 19" "-------"

A BMW is Just a Car, it doesn't make you smart, handsome, cool, or wealthy. Get over it.
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:28 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST