E90Post
 


GetBMWParts
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BMW E90/E92/E93 3-series General Forums > Regional Forums > UK > mp3 for SatNavPro owners before Oct 05



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      01-17-2006, 03:45 PM   #1
vivekk
THE Viv
England
114

 
vivekk's Avatar
 
Drives: 330i SE
Join Date: May 2005
Location: the North, UK


Posts: 4,740
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Thumbs up mp3 for SatNavPro owners before Oct 05

If your car was built before Oct 05 & you have SatNavPro, the mp3 software update is now available from UK dealers.

To stop them charging you for it, you need to do this:

Print this document.
Take it to your dealer when you're booked in for the update.
Tell them you have contacted BMW UK & the update is part of the warranty, so you DO NOT EXPECT to pay (the p*sstaking) £150 odd for it!

Let them sort it out & you should now have mp3 ability in all drives & wma in the CD changer, if you have it!
Idrive will be faster & you will be able to enter destinations into the nav by voice, if you have voice recognition!

All the best.

Viv
__________________
[TiAg ▪ Dakota Black ▪ Active steering ▪ Sports suspension ▪ 162s ▪ Sports seats ▪ Al trim ▪ Bi-Xenons ▪ F&R PDC NavPro ▪ Voice control ▪ Bluetooth ▪ 6CD Logic7]



Last edited by vivekk; 01-31-2006 at 11:16 AM.
Appreciate 0
      01-30-2006, 03:05 PM   #2
Hitman999
Captain
United Kingdom
29

 
Hitman999's Avatar
 
Drives: F80 M3 DCT Black!
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom


Posts: 635
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2014 BMW F80 M3  [5.00]
2008 M3 Coupe  [4.75]
Send a message via Yahoo to Hitman999
Works a treat Viv! Thanks!
__________________
F80 M3 Black Sapphire/Sakhir Orange.



Hitman999
Appreciate 0
      01-31-2006, 11:11 AM   #3
vivekk
THE Viv
England
114

 
vivekk's Avatar
 
Drives: 330i SE
Join Date: May 2005
Location: the North, UK


Posts: 4,740
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hitman999
Works a treat Viv! Thanks!
No problem.
Hope others in the UK with SatNavPro get to read the info also.
__________________
[TiAg ▪ Dakota Black ▪ Active steering ▪ Sports suspension ▪ 162s ▪ Sports seats ▪ Al trim ▪ Bi-Xenons ▪ F&R PDC NavPro ▪ Voice control ▪ Bluetooth ▪ 6CD Logic7]


Appreciate 0
      03-04-2006, 08:46 AM   #4
N1
Second Lieutenant
11

 
N1's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW 320d M
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: EU


Posts: 272
iTrader: (0)

and AFTER is it solved with or without IPOD aux ? Pleased to join thread hope i could be helpful! Im awaiting my 320d M titanium silver by 20 MARCH.
Appreciate 0
      07-31-2006, 05:45 AM   #5
Beefy
Enlisted Member
2

 
Beefy's Avatar
 
Drives: E91 330d Trotter
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: UK


Posts: 31
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by vivekk
If your car was built before Oct 05 & you have SatNavPro, the mp3 software update is now available from UK dealers.

To stop them charging you for it, you need to do this:

Print this document.
Take it to your dealer when you're booked in for the update.
Tell them you have contacted BMW UK & the update is part of the warranty, so you DO NOT EXPECT to pay (the p*sstaking) £150 odd for it!

Let them sort it out & you should now have mp3 ability in all drives & wma in the CD changer, if you have it!
Idrive will be faster & you will be able to enter destinations into the nav by voice, if you have voice recognition!

All the best.

Viv
Hi Viv
Mine problem is bit more complicated or in a totally different domain. I am still not so sure so to speak.
The radio station display on the second binocular freezes. I noticed that it will happen when I start the car up after refilling. It will be resumed when I turn off the engine and restart it again.
I don't know whether this is something to do with the piece of update that you mentioned it earlier; mine car is certainly after the Oct 05 production.
Thanks
Beefy
Appreciate 0
      07-31-2006, 07:22 AM   #6
vivekk
THE Viv
England
114

 
vivekk's Avatar
 
Drives: 330i SE
Join Date: May 2005
Location: the North, UK


Posts: 4,740
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Beefy
Hi Viv
Mine problem is bit more complicated or in a totally different domain. I am still not so sure so to speak.
The radio station display on the second binocular freezes. I noticed that it will happen when I start the car up after refilling. It will be resumed when I turn off the engine and restart it again.
I don't know whether this is something to do with the piece of update that you mentioned it earlier; mine car is certainly after the Oct 05 production.
Thanks
Beefy
Hmm....strange.
I've never had that problem.

I'm assuming by 'second binocular, you mean the idrive screen?

You could try carrying out an idrive software reset- hold down both the cd & dvd eject buttons & the radio power button all at the same time. Do this after turning the car on, then turn it off for a few minutes & then turn it back on agan.
Idrive should then reset.

This is a temporary measure, however.

If you carry on having the same problem, let the dealer sort it out.
They will need to identify the software (progman) version your car has installed before updating or re-installing it.

All the best Beefy.

Viv

BTW- sign yourself up to UK2: The Second UK Meet
__________________
[TiAg ▪ Dakota Black ▪ Active steering ▪ Sports suspension ▪ 162s ▪ Sports seats ▪ Al trim ▪ Bi-Xenons ▪ F&R PDC NavPro ▪ Voice control ▪ Bluetooth ▪ 6CD Logic7]


Appreciate 0
      08-29-2006, 06:23 AM   #7
Beefy
Enlisted Member
2

 
Beefy's Avatar
 
Drives: E91 330d Trotter
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: UK


Posts: 31
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by vivekk
Hmm....strange.
I've never had that problem.

I'm assuming by 'second binocular, you mean the idrive screen?

You could try carrying out an idrive software reset- hold down both the cd & dvd eject buttons & the radio power button all at the same time. Do this after turning the car on, then turn it off for a few minutes & then turn it back on agan.
Idrive should then reset.

This is a temporary measure, however.

If you carry on having the same problem, let the dealer sort it out.
They will need to identify the software (progman) version your car has installed before updating or re-installing it.

All the best Beefy.

Viv

BTW- sign yourself up to UK2: The Second UK Meet
Iíve tried the software reset few weeks ago as instructed, the problem seems to disappear. Iíve done 3 refuel so far. I guess the problem has been resolved, canít think of what causing it but sometimes software does funny thing!
Thanks Viv
Regards
Beefy
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:49 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST