E90Post
 


Bimmer Retrofit
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > PROcede CANbus wiring update directions (video)



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      04-16-2009, 10:36 PM   #45
cbad335
Lieutenant Colonel
cbad335's Avatar
United_States
25
Rep
1,733
Posts

 
Drives: '09 E92 335i
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, CA

iTrader: (17)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by cn555ic View Post
For those of you who did the wire upgrade...I was kind of puzzled on the procede connector part where you have to press the tabs on the side to release the wires...Does that lid actually come off, or it just get raised alittle and then you insert the wires?? The video wasn't too clear on the fact if that cover is suppose to come off and expose the wiring pins..For the life of me I could not get that cover completely off but just raised alittle...I also didn't hear the usual clicking noise of the wire locking into place...I have the CANbus working right, but not sure if the wire is securely fitting into the PROCEDE plug side..
It just raises a little. I didn't feel a pronounced click either when inserting the wires. Just make sure you press the raised back side firmly after inserting the wires. Plus, I think it gets further secured when you reinsert it into the PROcede. If it's working, your probably fine.
__________________

| 6MT | ZSP | ZPP |
Appreciate 0
      04-17-2009, 08:38 AM   #46
cn555ic
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
cn555ic's Avatar
United_States
246
Rep
18,287
Posts


 
Drives: Bimmerscoding.com
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York

iTrader: (5)

Send a message via Yahoo to cn555ic
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbad335 View Post
It just raises a little. I didn't feel a pronounced click either when inserting the wires. Just make sure you press the raised back side firmly after inserting the wires. Plus, I think it gets further secured when you reinsert it into the PROcede. If it's working, your probably fine.
Thanks for the reply...I feel better that I installed it right then! Would have love it if the Procede plug was like the other plugs from the ecu...You can tell for sure its locked into place!!!
Appreciate 0
      04-23-2009, 06:20 PM   #47
adrock
Major
adrock's Avatar
United_States
23
Rep
1,219
Posts

 
Drives: 2014 435i
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: SLC

iTrader: (3)

Garage List
2011 E92 335i  [4.79]
2007 E92 335i  [0.00]
Maybe this is a stupid question but where do I get the latest maps, software and firmware if I am Rev II guy who is adding the CANbus connectivity?

When I go to the link in Shiv's sig (http://216.120.252.228/forum/showthread.php?t=990) the documentation says that those maps don't apply to me (Rev II guys that are upgrading to CANbus). I just don't want to download the wrong maps/firmware, and there have been no mention of them in this the "CANbus Upgrade" thread. Am I missing something?
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:35 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST