E90Post
 


Extreme Power House
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > Can someone help me out here?



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      06-11-2009, 05:11 PM   #1
AwBoostedCR
Private First Class
United_States
4

 
Drives: 2008 Alpine White 335i
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Fort lauderdale, Florida


Posts: 136
iTrader: (0)

Can someone help me out here?

I deleted my cats and now i have a service engine soon and occasionally i get engine malfunctions. What do i need to do to fix this? thanks.
Appreciate 0
      06-11-2009, 05:13 PM   #2
jpsimon
Team Zissou
United_States
164

 
jpsimon's Avatar
 
Drives: 2015 STi
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: CT


Posts: 9,015
iTrader: (5)

o2 sim of some sort
__________________
2015 STi / 335xi (solid)
www.datazap.me - fast, free, interactive data log viewing

Appreciate 0
      06-11-2009, 05:20 PM   #3
Mr. 5
Modder Raider
Scotland
267

 
Mr. 5's Avatar
 
Drives: M3
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Surf City, HB


Posts: 8,626
iTrader: (31)

Garage List
2007 e90 335i  [4.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpsimon View Post
o2 sim of some sort
Yep.
__________________
e36 M3 Coupe, e36 325i Sedan
e90 335i--SOLD

Best 60-130-------------9.15 Seconds------------------WWW.MR5RACING.COM
Appreciate 0
      06-11-2009, 05:51 PM   #4
AwBoostedCR
Private First Class
United_States
4

 
Drives: 2008 Alpine White 335i
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Fort lauderdale, Florida


Posts: 136
iTrader: (0)

where would i be able to get an 02 sim?
Appreciate 0
      06-11-2009, 05:52 PM   #5
Dan335i
Lieutenant Colonel
18

 
Dan335i's Avatar
 
Drives: 07 335i coupe 6MT,w/sp. pack.
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: orange county NY


Posts: 1,788
iTrader: (2)

I believe you can get it from Terry at BMS.
Appreciate 0
      06-11-2009, 06:03 PM   #6
Sniz
Lieutenant General
184

 
Sniz's Avatar
 
Drives: e92 335 - gone // e36 M3 turbo
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Ellicott City, MD


Posts: 10,569
iTrader: (1)

www.burgermotorsports.com
__________________
Appreciate 0
      06-11-2009, 06:43 PM   #7
UndergroundEuros
Banned
19

 
Drives: 335I Alphina White
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Florida


Posts: 1,222
iTrader: (9)

Im thinking about buying a Bavarian Technic Enthusiast Package if you want to chip in a few buck to use it to remove the codes and check light. Pm me.
Appreciate 0
      06-11-2009, 06:50 PM   #8
scottp999
Brigadier General
56

 
scottp999's Avatar
 
Drives: 335i - E92 - 6MT & 4runner SR5
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: MD


Posts: 4,666
iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2007 BMW 335  [4.50]
Can you clarify? Which cats did you remove? You should only throw codes from cat removal if you cut them out of the downpipes. I have not ever heard of anyone cutting cats out of the stock DP's.

The 2 DP's further down the exhaust system can be removed and will not throw codes since the o2 sensors are up closer to the engine on the downpipes.
__________________
Rob Beck Turbos, PROcede Rev. 3, Procede Fueling Flash (via OpenFlash Tablet), PPS Methanol System (Devil's Own 12 GPH Nozzle/Aquamist Flow Sensor/Labonte VC25), DCI, Quaife LSD, BMW Performance Suspension, Autobahn Exotics Exhaust, Helix FMIC, AR Design Downpipes, BSH Catch Can, Forge Diverter Valves, P3cars Vent Boost Gauge, Alufelgen CSL Reps, Lux 5.1 H8 Angel Eyes, HPB HID Fogs, LTBMW M3 Side Skirts, BMW M3 Rear Spoiler, BMW Front Aero Lip, BMW Pedal Kit, BMW M Shift Knob, Autotecknic Matte Black Grilles.
Appreciate 0
      06-11-2009, 07:03 PM   #9
addicted2drums
Second Lieutenant
United_States
2

 
addicted2drums's Avatar
 
Drives: e90
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: California


Posts: 213
iTrader: (1)

i read the procede has a built in o2 sym.
__________________
"No matter what side of the argument you are on, you always find people on your side you wish were on the other." - Jascha Heifetz
Appreciate 0
      06-11-2009, 10:22 PM   #10
UndergroundEuros
Banned
19

 
Drives: 335I Alphina White
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Florida


Posts: 1,222
iTrader: (9)

procede does not have a built in o2 sim it has a code reader but not a very good one.
Appreciate 0
      06-11-2009, 10:42 PM   #11
Soni
Major General
Canada
99

 
Soni's Avatar
 
Drives: Just a car
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: CANADA eh!


Posts: 8,377
iTrader: (35)

Garage List
2007 335i Coupe  [4.50]
Quote:
Originally Posted by sports4players View Post
procede does not have a built in o2 sim it has a code reader but not a very good one.
where did you get that info?
Appreciate 0
      06-11-2009, 10:57 PM   #12
TMR
Colonel
United_States
49

 
TMR's Avatar
 
Drives: M3
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Torrance


Posts: 2,872
iTrader: (11)

REV II does have O2 sim and it works great.
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:14 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST