E90Post
 


 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > BIMMERPOST Universal Forums > Off-Topic Discussions Board > Best way to resave photos?



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      07-03-2010, 12:30 PM   #1
sb335is
Captain
19
Rep
738
Posts

Drives: fast
Join Date: May 2010
Location: CA

iTrader: (0)

Best way to resave photos?

I've got 45 pictures in RAW I need to convert to JPEG. I've got CS4. What is the fastest way to resave them in mass. Is there a special program I can get to do this? I'm way to lazy to go one by one and I need to give these to the person fairly soon in this format.

thanks
__________________
Appreciate 0
      07-03-2010, 12:57 PM   #2
sjg111
Enlisted Member
United_States
0
Rep
37
Posts

Drives: '08 328i
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Chapel Hill, NC

iTrader: (0)

I'm not sure how to do it on CS4, but you need a batch image resizer. I use fotosizer which is free and supports RAW to Jpeg.

Heres a link:
http://www.fotosizer.com/download.aspx
Appreciate 0
      07-03-2010, 01:08 PM   #3
sb335is
Captain
19
Rep
738
Posts

Drives: fast
Join Date: May 2010
Location: CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by sjg111 View Post
I'm not sure how to do it on CS4, but you need a batch image resizer. I use fotosizer which is free and supports RAW to Jpeg.

Heres a link:
http://www.fotosizer.com/download.aspx
looks nice but my format is canon .cr2 and its not importing arrrrrrr
__________________
Appreciate 0
      07-03-2010, 01:14 PM   #4
Railgun
Lieutenant Colonel
Railgun's Avatar
United Kingdom
58
Rep
1,650
Posts

Drives: FD, CBR600RR, R56 JCW
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Chicago --> SE London

iTrader: (2)

Garage List
Send a message via ICQ to Railgun Send a message via AIM to Railgun Send a message via MSN to Railgun Send a message via Yahoo to Railgun Send a message via Skype™ to Railgun
For quick batch jobs, I use IrfanView. Download the plug-in file and it should open most RAW formats. I've been using this for years. It's pretty flexible for large batches.

http://www.irfanview.com/index.htm

For you in particular, here's what I found...

Quote:
CRW - (version 4.22): allows IrfanView to read Canon CRW/CR2 files (high resolution image version)
Note: this PlugIn requires additional Canon DLLs. You can download these DLLs with the Canon ZoomBrowser program:
http://www.canon.com/
or try here:
http://irfanview.tuwien.ac.at/plugins/canon_crw.zip
(check "Readme.txt" for instructions and install!)
Appreciate 0
      07-03-2010, 01:33 PM   #5
M_Six
Free Thinker
M_Six's Avatar
United_States
325
Rep
5,338
Posts

Drives: 2012 MB C300 4matic
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Foothills of Mt Level

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Does PS CS4 come with Adobe Bridge? (I have PS CS4 with Bridge, but it's part of the whole Adobe Suite. Not sure if Bridge comes with the stand-alone version.) Bridge allows you to do batch processing.
__________________
Mark
markj.pics

"I know rocks. Rocks are hard."
-T. Walter
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:05 PM.




e90post
e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST