E90Post
 


Extreme Power House
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > ConnectedDrive / I-Drive / Navigation Related Discussion > PROGMAN (CIP) v25.xx BMWNA SIB



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      04-03-2007, 05:02 AM   #89
335I talian Stallion NJ
Captain
335I talian Stallion NJ's Avatar
United_States
18
Rep
732
Posts

 
Drives: 04 Z4 3.0I
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Northern NJ

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by GregL View Post
Thats good to hear. But are you having any of the airflow problems that zimbim brought up with 25.02?
+1
Appreciate 0
      04-03-2007, 06:40 AM   #90
zimbim
Second Lieutenant
United_States
4
Rep
215
Posts

 
Drives: 335i Coupe
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Charleston,SC

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2007 e350 Sport  [0.00]
2007 335i Coupe  [0.00]
Well, after checking the airflow problem, bmw service called it "cycling" and that there's definitely an issue. They were going to contact the big dogs on how to proceed because it was considered a software problem. I did have v25.02 installed. Maybe it's an unrelated issue to the software....who knows? I take her back thursday.
__________________
e92/Black Sapphire/Coral Red/Aluminium Trim and Pedals/Sport/Luxury/Nav/Keyless/Ipod Adapter/6MT/Sirius/Turbo Tuner
Appreciate 0
      04-03-2007, 07:45 AM   #91
sflgator
Major General
sflgator's Avatar
82
Rep
5,389
Posts

 
Drives: '09 MB C63 AMG & '08 MB GL450
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: U.S.

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by GregL View Post
Thats good to hear. But are you having any of the airflow problems that zimbim brought up with 25.02?
Not that I can tell.
__________________

|2009 RENNtech MB C63 AMG | Black/Black Leather/Black Maple | Premium II | MultiMedia | iPod |
| TeleAid | Charcoal Filter Delete | BMC High-Flow Air Filters | High-Flow Secondary Cats | Clear Side Markers |
Appreciate 0
      04-03-2007, 08:56 AM   #92
SpiralOut
Captain
SpiralOut's Avatar
United_States
12
Rep
789
Posts

 
Drives: 2013 M3
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: NC

iTrader: (9)

Question…. I experience a few things listed in the list of problems fixed by this update… can I just call my SA and say I saw the list of V25 fixes and tell him which ones I have and tell him I want the update…. Or do I need to just describe the problems I’m having and let him research and suggest that I need V25?
Appreciate 0
      04-03-2007, 09:35 AM   #93
kbuys
Private
kbuys's Avatar
United_States
4
Rep
71
Posts

 
Drives: 328i Sportline
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: OKC Oklahoma

iTrader: (0)

Got updated to 25.02 but still no voice commands. Now I have to ship my car friday for my move back to the states so I guess I will have to wait until it gets there to take it in again.
Appreciate 0
      04-03-2007, 03:58 PM   #94
permesso
New Member
0
Rep
24
Posts

 
Drives: 2013 BMW 328i
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Phoenixville, PA, USA

iTrader: (0)

Ok, everyone ready for a shocker? They replaced the logic7 amp and it did not fix the voice commands. They have an open PUMA case with BMW to get a solution. I assume it is just a software bug that will be fixed with a new release. I am going to take my car for now with v25.xx and deal with the lack of voice commands.
Appreciate 0
      04-03-2007, 05:19 PM   #95
Kimo
First Lieutenant
8
Rep
376
Posts

 
Drives: e90 e85 e46 e31
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Maryland

iTrader: (0)

Progman 25.00.03 is out.
I had started a new thread before I came back to this one. Sorry.

http://www.e90post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=54505
__________________
Kimo --
His: ............2001 (e46) 330i, Jet Black
Hers:...........2006 (e90) 330i, Sapphire Black
Ours #1:....2008 (e85) Z4 3.0si, Jet Black
Ours #2:....1992 (e31) 850i, Jet Black
Appreciate 0
      04-03-2007, 05:52 PM   #96
SteveMD
Colonel
SteveMD's Avatar
United_States
48
Rep
2,431
Posts

 
Drives: '12 X5 50i, '11 GTI DSG
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Raventown!

iTrader: (3)

Garage List
2012 X5 50i  [0.00]
I was scheduled to get 25.00.02 today but I had to cancel at the last minute. I will have 25.00.03 in there this time tomorrow (my dealer is the same as Kimo's so they have it).

Somehow I feel like a guinea pig here.
__________________
2006 E90 330i (retired)
2009 E90 335i (retired)
2012 E70 X5 50i M Sport, JB Stage 1, 4.6 secs 0-60.
2011 VW GTI/DSG
Appreciate 0
      04-04-2007, 04:04 PM   #97
permesso
New Member
0
Rep
24
Posts

 
Drives: 2013 BMW 328i
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Phoenixville, PA, USA

iTrader: (0)

My latest update from my SA:

"My shop manager informed me that we should be able to solve your problem with a software update that will be released
around the 3rd week of April. At this time, i don't have much more information."
Appreciate 0
      04-06-2007, 12:14 AM   #98
juuni
Private
juuni's Avatar
United_States
0
Rep
77
Posts

 
Drives: 335i sedan (ED)
Join Date: May 2006
Location: san francisco

iTrader: (0)

here's how moron BMWSF service guys are (at least one of them):

i explained my problem (the well known missing pop ups arrow issue) to get my upgrade to V25 (the thing I'd really like to get is POI search BTW, and faster operation if it is indeed faster). mentioned i wasn't getting the arrows the pop up to indicate directions when i'm using nav in the assitance window. said they'd check it out and would update software as needed and that it sounded like a familiar problem.

pick up the car with service guy saying they 'fixed' my arrow problem. i'm thinking, great they must have put the V25 in then.

got the service note and it says: "i setup the right side screen for the arrow display. and then nav'ed a location and perform a road test [darn don't you dare driving my car!!! ] to check for proper operation of nav system. foung to be ok at this time"

DUHHHHHH... no kidding?!.. i can see the arrows when i select arrows on the right. like i can't figure that out maybe?! that's not the problem i described twice (via email, and they had my notes, and then in person). jeez.. can't believe this is how they 'resolved' the problem.

ah man... sometime you wonder what goes thru people mind... did they really think i was that stupid that i couldn't figure out how to switch the right view to arrow?

anyway... i'm still on V24.. so i'll have to give it another try

the good thing i guess is that it sounds like i would have gotton V25.00.04 which still has issues or which isn't that easy to fully setup from what i understand (VC at least, as it seems to disappear after the upgrade).

when someone gets a sucessful update w/o any side effect i'll say hello to another BMW dealer in the bay area... they can't be all that dumb, right? Peter Pan maybe? since it's next door to my work would do a better job... well, let's hope. i just won't describe the problem next time, i'll just come and say, "here's SIB #xyz, can i get that fixed?"
__________________
335i sedan, black sapphire, black leather, aluminum trim, MT, ZPP, ZSP, CA, Navi, folding seats
took delivery in Munich on 12/21/06, dropped off in Paris on 01/03/07, re-delivery on 02/28/07.
Appreciate 0
      04-06-2007, 01:39 AM   #99
user1
First Lieutenant
3
Rep
309
Posts

 
Drives: 01 330ci; 07 335i
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Irvine

iTrader: (0)

I got .04 today & picked it up earlier tonight. I was able to use voice commands to make a call so it appears VR works. The only problem I have found so far is traffic information isnt downloading. I get the TI but no plus next to it. On the traffic screen it just gives a checking message. I reported it to the dealership and they are going to get back to me.

zimbim, please keep us posted on the airflow problem. The issue you are having is the air switches on its own between the windshield and dash vents? I'm asking as I will be keeping a close eye on my airflow and will report similar probems.
Appreciate 0
      04-06-2007, 05:06 AM   #100
335I talian Stallion NJ
Captain
335I talian Stallion NJ's Avatar
United_States
18
Rep
732
Posts

 
Drives: 04 Z4 3.0I
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Northern NJ

iTrader: (0)

My car is supposed to be going in on Monday for the software update... maybe ill push this back a few weeks? What do you all think...
Appreciate 0
      04-06-2007, 06:37 PM   #101
msimon18
Retired
msimon18's Avatar
United_States
9
Rep
868
Posts

 
Drives: Z4 s30i
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The Villages, FL

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Haven't received my 335i cabrio yet but can anyone tell me if there is a way to display the software version number on the nav display ??
Appreciate 0
      04-07-2007, 03:03 AM   #102
Waterskier
New Member
Italy
0
Rep
12
Posts

 
Drives: E91 335d
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Italy

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by msimon18 View Post
Haven't received my 335i cabrio yet but can anyone tell me if there is a way to display the software version number on the nav display ??
You should check in the secret menu, although most people say that's not possible..
The only way should be to check it from the date of production of the car!
Appreciate 0
      04-07-2007, 03:25 AM   #103
ironic
Major General
ironic's Avatar
United_States
129
Rep
8,342
Posts

 
Drives: Jet Black 335i
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: San Francisco, Ca

iTrader: (22)

i got a software update for my fuel pump problems v25.00.2 is what the manager said they had (bmwsf) they don't have .3 yet supposedly.

the update doesnt' seem to have fixed my fuel pump problems either.
__________________


Widebody 335i Project Car BUILD | PHOTOSHOOT
Appreciate 0
      04-07-2007, 05:03 PM   #104
msimon18
Retired
msimon18's Avatar
United_States
9
Rep
868
Posts

 
Drives: Z4 s30i
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The Villages, FL

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Waterskier,

There must be a way to get into a "diagnostic or service" screen / mode. I know on the Lexus RX330 you hit menu, then touch top left, bottom left, top left, bottom left, bottom right and voila a service screen comes up that allows you to do all sorts of things.


Something like this mut be available in the BMW nav system.
Appreciate 0
      04-07-2007, 06:51 PM   #105
X5FX
Private First Class
X5FX's Avatar
United_States
1
Rep
134
Posts

 
Drives: 2013 X5 35i M Sport
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: in my X5

iTrader: (0)

I'm sure there is...when you find it let us know. I think its too early, but somebody will figure it out.
__________________
2013 X5 35i M Sport
Appreciate 0
      04-07-2007, 11:37 PM   #106
GregL
Brigadier General
GregL's Avatar
Canada
40
Rep
3,623
Posts

 
Drives: 2010 C350 4Matic
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: GTA

iTrader: (4)

There is:

1. From the main iDrive screen, hold down the knob for 10 seconds then let go.
2. Turn clockwise 3 clicks
3. Turn counter-clockwise 3 clicks
4. Turn clockwise 1 click
5. Turn counter-clockwise 1 click
6. Press down the knob (don't hold, just click it)

Within a few seconds the screen will turn blue and you can enter diagnostics, but as far as we can tell, it doesn't show the version number. There is one field that looks like it, but I've been told it's not, just coincidence.
__________________
2010 Mercedes-Benz C350 4Matic
2006 BMW 330xi - Gone
Appreciate 0
      04-08-2007, 09:50 AM   #107
X5FX
Private First Class
X5FX's Avatar
United_States
1
Rep
134
Posts

 
Drives: 2013 X5 35i M Sport
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: in my X5

iTrader: (0)

does not work for me (on a 2007 X5)
__________________
2013 X5 35i M Sport
Appreciate 0
      04-08-2007, 11:28 AM   #108
msimon18
Retired
msimon18's Avatar
United_States
9
Rep
868
Posts

 
Drives: Z4 s30i
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The Villages, FL

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
GregL - thx - I will try as SOON as the car comes in.
Appreciate 0
      04-09-2007, 07:45 AM   #109
permesso
New Member
0
Rep
24
Posts

 
Drives: 2013 BMW 328i
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Phoenixville, PA, USA

iTrader: (0)

Unfortunately, I found a new issue with my v25.xx update. I am assuming at this point I have v25.02. While taking the wife into our favorite Belgian bar Philly (Eulogy), I setup the nav to get us there using the already existing entry in my address book. I added this entry to my address book before (pre-v25 updgrade) by finding it in POI. We head out and I notice that it wants to take a different exit than I expected. I ignore the suggestion and it recalc to a different exit again than I was expecting. I pull back the map and the destination location looks wrong. I started to second guess myself that I knew where the bar was. I take the exit and head to the nav destination and of course, it is wrong. I check the address book entry and there was no "house number" in the entry. Meaning that it just took me the street but no specific address. I checked the other address book entries. All of the ones that I added from POI before lost their street numbers. I have no idea what happened here but it was consistant. Anyone else?
Appreciate 0
      04-09-2007, 03:25 PM   #110
cdp1276
Private First Class
United_States
1
Rep
150
Posts

 
Drives: 2006 BMW 330i w/sport package
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Fairport, NY

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2006 330i  [0.00]
Send a message via ICQ to cdp1276 Send a message via AIM to cdp1276 Send a message via MSN to cdp1276 Send a message via Yahoo to cdp1276
Quote:
Originally Posted by user1 View Post
I got .04 today & picked it up earlier tonight. I was able to use voice commands to make a call so it appears VR works. The only problem I have found so far is traffic information isnt downloading. I get the TI but no plus next to it. On the traffic screen it just gives a checking message. I reported it to the dealership and they are going to get back to me.

zimbim, please keep us posted on the airflow problem. The issue you are having is the air switches on its own between the windshield and dash vents? I'm asking as I will be keeping a close eye on my airflow and will report similar probems.
Mine was in today for a number of items and the service manager just emailed me to say everything is done and they installed v25.04 fine and VR also works fine. Do you have the target data # of 25.04 so I can compare and make sure that really is the level of software they installed?

I'm not concerned about RTTI as I don't have that. But I hope this airflow issues isn't software based and I too have a problem. I will also report back later tonight if I have the saved POI problem (lost house # on destinations) that was reported today.
__________________
2010 335i Sedan xDrive Le Mans Blue | Gray | Glacier | ZMP | ZPP | ZCW | Nav | Auto | CA | AHB | Sat | iPod | Logic7
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:45 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST