E90Post
 


European Auto Source
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > BMW CODING success



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      01-13-2011, 03:42 PM   #969
bmw_jason
New Member
0
Rep
10
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 328i
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Waterloo

iTrader: (0)

Does anyone know how to delete the organge corner lights?

I used SIDEMARKER_US in the FRM module to get rid of the inner organe lights but what about the tiny little outside corner organe lights?

Anyone know what code those are or which module to find them in?
Appreciate 0
      01-13-2011, 05:49 PM   #970
GenePoole
Lieutenant
9
Rep
537
Posts

 
Drives: '06 E90 330i
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Brighton, IL

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by bmw_jason View Post
Yup - I can code it fine with the modules, just cannot get into the "Car/Key Memory" menu!
See my post 5 or 6 up. There is no CKM for E9x.
Appreciate 0
      01-13-2011, 06:34 PM   #971
ebmiller88
Enlisted Member
0
Rep
41
Posts

 
Drives: '08 328i
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Ft Mill, SC

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by BigZ88 View Post
Anyone doing this in the upstate SC/Charlotte area?
I have a cable on the way, I'd be happy to work with you when it arrives.

Ed
Appreciate 0
      01-13-2011, 07:53 PM   #972
2kaccordocoupe
Colonel
2kaccordocoupe's Avatar
Canada
31
Rep
2,721
Posts

 
Drives: 2009 335i E92 Coupe
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: GTA

iTrader: (2)

Garage List
2009 e92 335i  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by txusa03 View Post
Try it with the KFob in the slot and let us know. I don't have CA.
No good, I also tried another laptop and a fresh install of winxp and win7. Still no dice. I'm stating to think it's the cable. I posted an ask for help in my local forum to see if someone who has this working can try my cable and also plug a working cable into my laptop to rule out a cable or config issue.
__________________
2009 335i E92 Coupe
Manual/Navigation/Executive/Audiophile/Sport/19s
Alpine White/Coral Red Dakota
Appreciate 0
      01-13-2011, 10:27 PM   #973
xxxjecxxx
Captain
xxxjecxxx's Avatar
66
Rep
811
Posts

 
Drives: Jet Black 06 325i LCI
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Orlando, FL

iTrader: (1)

I am trying to come up with a solution for those of you who already have the cable but would still like remote coding or a remote installation . There will be no cost involved aside from the cable. After everything gets coded you may donate if you wish.

Last edited by xxxjecxxx; 01-13-2011 at 10:58 PM.
Appreciate 0
      01-13-2011, 10:45 PM   #974
dr004
USC Gamecocks #1
dr004's Avatar
United_States
1
Rep
177
Posts

 
Drives: '06 e90 330i AW
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Florence, SC

iTrader: (4)

Send a message via AIM to dr004
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2kaccordocoupe View Post
No good, I also tried another laptop and a fresh install of winxp and win7. Still no dice. I'm stating to think it's the cable. I posted an ask for help in my local forum to see if someone who has this working can try my cable and also plug a working cable into my laptop to rule out a cable or config issue.

Do you have windows 32 bit or 64 bit. I couldn't do anything until I loaded 32 bit version of windows.
Appreciate 0
      01-13-2011, 10:52 PM   #975
DimSum
Banned
Canada
60
Rep
2,743
Posts

 
Drives: SLOW
Join Date: May 2008
Location: LITTLEBIMMER.COM

iTrader: (10)

Quote:
Originally Posted by xxxjecxxx View Post
I am trying to come up with a solution for those of you who already have the cable but would still like remote coding or a remote installation . I am not sure if it will be a small fee or donations but I have to raise 2k somehow for tuition. I'll keep you guys posted.

https://www.paypal.com/us/cgi-bin/we...06282818e091d0
How come I don't get any donations for helping people out!

Sounds like a cash grab to me!!!
Appreciate 0
      01-13-2011, 10:52 PM   #976
xxxjecxxx
Captain
xxxjecxxx's Avatar
66
Rep
811
Posts

 
Drives: Jet Black 06 325i LCI
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Orlando, FL

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2kaccordocoupe View Post
No good, I also tried another laptop and a fresh install of winxp and win7. Still no dice. I'm stating to think it's the cable. I posted an ask for help in my local forum to see if someone who has this working can try my cable and also plug a working cable into my laptop to rule out a cable or config issue.
For those of you who are having connectivity issues it could be a number of things. Make sure you were using the files I uploaded via winrar, they are older but I configured them to work with obd2 cables. There is a file called edibas.ini where the interface type can be changed.

I've installed in windows xp and 7 without any issues.
Appreciate 0
      01-13-2011, 11:08 PM   #977
DimSum
Banned
Canada
60
Rep
2,743
Posts

 
Drives: SLOW
Join Date: May 2008
Location: LITTLEBIMMER.COM

iTrader: (10)

Quote:
Originally Posted by xxxjecxxx View Post
You know how to code ECUs feel free to write a DIY i'll donate $200.

Thanks for all of you help!
You won't be able to with your K+DCAN cable. If it was so easy, then Active Autowerks and other ECU tuning companies should just close down .
It's a much more steeper learning curve.
Appreciate 0
      01-13-2011, 11:10 PM   #978
xxxjecxxx
Captain
xxxjecxxx's Avatar
66
Rep
811
Posts

 
Drives: Jet Black 06 325i LCI
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Orlando, FL

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by DimSum View Post
You won't be able to with your K+DCAN cable. If it was so easy, then Active Autowerks and other ECU tuning companies should just close down .
It's a much more steeper learning curve.
Thanks for your insight.
Appreciate 0
      01-13-2011, 11:11 PM   #979
DrDurt
Lieutenant
DrDurt's Avatar
United_States
9
Rep
519
Posts

 
Drives: e90 325xi
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: BaskingRidge, NJ

iTrader: (2)

Does anyone know how to Add xenon to the fwm of a halogen car?
Appreciate 0
      01-13-2011, 11:31 PM   #980
Amlethae
Private First Class
3
Rep
170
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 335ix M-Sport
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Clifton, NJ

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2011 335xi  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by DimSum View Post
You won't be able to with your K+DCAN cable. If it was so easy, then Active Autowerks and other ECU tuning companies should just close down .
It's a much more steeper learning curve.
Regardless, start a new thread about it, write a DIY, and the money will roll in as you help countless members up the "steep curve". That's what xxxjecxxx did with this thread, he's gotten donations. Of course you'll have to deal with random people begging for donations in your thread, but it'll be worth it.
Appreciate 0
      01-14-2011, 12:00 AM   #981
bmw_jason
New Member
0
Rep
10
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 328i
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Waterloo

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by GenePoole View Post
See my post 5 or 6 up. There is no CKM for E9x.
I guess I didn't quite read it properly the first time. Makes perfect sense now. Thanks so much for the info!
Appreciate 0
      01-14-2011, 12:42 AM   #982
bmw_jason
New Member
0
Rep
10
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 328i
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Waterloo

iTrader: (0)

Ok guys I need some big help!

I have coded a few things and all was working well. Except now I noticed that My windows on my Coupe do not auto slightly open and slight close when opening and closing my door. The way they normally would do to make a tight seal?

Any idea why this may be? Did I change a value that I shouldn't have?

Anyone know which code operates this?
Appreciate 0
      01-14-2011, 02:23 AM   #983
Neutrino45
Major
Neutrino45's Avatar
26
Rep
1,446
Posts

 
Drives: XXX
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: milky way

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by DimSum View Post
How come I don't get any donations for helping people out!

Sounds like a cash grab to me!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amlethae View Post
Regardless, start a new thread about it, write a DIY, and the money will roll in as you help countless members up the "steep curve". That's what xxxjecxxx did with this thread, he's gotten donations. Of course you'll have to deal with random people begging for donations in your thread, but it'll be worth it.
xxxjecxxx deserves all of the donations because he was the one who created a DIY and started this thread. He doesn't hold back and shares everything he knows. Unlike some people how only gives hints.

xxxjecxxx, dont' be shy. You don't have to edit your post. You deserves the donations.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      01-14-2011, 05:57 AM   #984
bimal296
New Member
Mauritius
0
Rep
9
Posts

 
Drives: E92 M3
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Mauritius

iTrader: (0)

My E92 M3 Defaults to Drivelogic D2(Euro Version)

Anyone knows how to change thro' NCS the Default as I
want it to default to D3 when I start the car without
having to use the M buttom

Thx
Appreciate 0
      01-14-2011, 06:03 AM   #985
bimal296
New Member
Mauritius
0
Rep
9
Posts

 
Drives: E92 M3
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Mauritius

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toshi View Post
I was told that the US/EU E92's DRL lights up the Angel Eyes only.
Is there anybody who knows which value controls the tail-light while the DRL is on?
Anyone can give the values to change.

Thx
Appreciate 0
      01-14-2011, 08:28 AM   #986
2kaccordocoupe
Colonel
2kaccordocoupe's Avatar
Canada
31
Rep
2,721
Posts

 
Drives: 2009 335i E92 Coupe
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: GTA

iTrader: (2)

Garage List
2009 e92 335i  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr004 View Post
Do you have windows 32 bit or 64 bit. I couldn't do anything until I loaded 32 bit version of windows.
Yup, running 32 bit

Quote:
Originally Posted by xxxjecxxx View Post
For those of you who are having connectivity issues it could be a number of things. Make sure you were using the files I uploaded via winrar, they are older but I configured them to work with obd2 cables. There is a file called edibas.ini where the interface type can be changed.

I've installed in windows xp and 7 without any issues.
I'm using your files, and the pdf diy was followed verbatim. Which make me think it's the cable.

This is the cable that I purchased which seems to be giving me a lot of grief. Anyone else used it?
http://cgi.ebay.ca/NEW-BMW-K-DCAN-D-...item25602a1093

Thx
__________________
2009 335i E92 Coupe
Manual/Navigation/Executive/Audiophile/Sport/19s
Alpine White/Coral Red Dakota
Appreciate 0
      01-14-2011, 08:44 AM   #987
1QuikWS6
No 55mph
1QuikWS6's Avatar
United_States
70
Rep
4,826
Posts

 
Drives: 09 E92 328iX N51 3-Stage ->M6
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Blitzburgh, PA

iTrader: (83)

Garage List
That's not the same cable that most of us got our eBay cables from. Mine (and many others) used this one that we got for $85USD shipped:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...TRK:MEBOFFX:IT

Somewhere back amongst the 45 pages of this thread, the owner/designer of the cable at the link came on and posted RE: the quality of his cable his cable and his background...

BTW, I have no connectivity issues with the cable in my above link and WinXP 32bit - even using the other set of files that were posted available after the OP posted his files that he apparently configured for obd2.

The other files are newer version & I figured I would give them a shot 1st - had they not worked, I would have used op files.
__________________
2009 328ix E92//SGM//ACS Roof Spoiler//MTech Aero Lip+Trunk Spoiler//M3 Side Skirts//CF Roundels+Grilles//M3 Novillo Interior//Perf Shift Lever+Boot//MPerf DCT Wheel//M3 GT3 eBrake Handle+Boot//ACS Pedals//M3 Mirrors//LCI Tails w/LUX Rev//DTEC V7 AE+MTec 6000K D1S+HPB HID 6000K Fogs//HPB LED Interior//RPI Scoops//CF Euro Airbox+Underhood Hsgs//K&N//BMW PE//MTech Rear Bumper-iS Sport Diffuser//CF Strut Brace//Vishnu OFT//BMW 193M's+Kumho 4X
Appreciate 0
      01-14-2011, 09:01 AM   #988
txusa03
Major General
118
Rep
6,567
Posts

 
Drives: TS330iPPSP6MT
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Planet Earth

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neutrino45 View Post
xxxjecxxx deserves all of the donations because he was the one who created a DIY and started this thread. He doesn't hold back and shares everything he knows. Unlike some people who only gives hints.

xxxjecxxx, dont' be shy. You don't have to edit your post. You deserves the donations.
fixed...
+1 I also understand that this is a business for some folks so I will just leave it at that. Hey but thanks to everyone for your participation!

2kaccordocoupe: here is my edibas.ini file content. What is yours content look like, post it up and see what is different and what need to be changed. You have a USB cable and I have a serial cable.

[Configuration]
EcuPath=\EDIABAS\TUTORIAL
SimulationPath=\EDIABAS\TUTORIAL
TracePath=\EDIABAS\TUTORIAL
Simulation=1
BipDebugLevel=10
UbattHandling=0
IgnitionHandling=0
IfhTrace=0
__________________
under construction!
Appreciate 0
      01-14-2011, 09:41 AM   #989
2kaccordocoupe
Colonel
2kaccordocoupe's Avatar
Canada
31
Rep
2,721
Posts

 
Drives: 2009 335i E92 Coupe
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: GTA

iTrader: (2)

Garage List
2009 e92 335i  [0.00]
Here is my config file from C:\EDIABAS\Bin\EDIABAS.INI
__________________
2009 335i E92 Coupe
Manual/Navigation/Executive/Audiophile/Sport/19s
Alpine White/Coral Red Dakota

Last edited by 2kaccordocoupe; 04-26-2013 at 11:11 AM.
Appreciate 0
      01-14-2011, 09:43 AM   #990
2kaccordocoupe
Colonel
2kaccordocoupe's Avatar
Canada
31
Rep
2,721
Posts

 
Drives: 2009 335i E92 Coupe
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: GTA

iTrader: (2)

Garage List
2009 e92 335i  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1QuikWS6 View Post
That's not the same cable that most of us got our eBay cables from. Mine (and many others) used this one that we got for $85USD shipped:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...TRK:MEBOFFX:IT

Somewhere back amongst the 45 pages of this thread, the owner/designer of the cable at the link came on and posted RE: the quality of his cable his cable and his background...

BTW, I have no connectivity issues with the cable in my above link and WinXP 32bit - even using the other set of files that were posted available after the OP posted his files that he apparently configured for obd2.

The other files are newer version & I figured I would give them a shot 1st - had they not worked, I would have used op files.
Thanks for the heads up, I'm going to return my cable and pickup this one. Thx
__________________
2009 335i E92 Coupe
Manual/Navigation/Executive/Audiophile/Sport/19s
Alpine White/Coral Red Dakota
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:36 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST